We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at ALL costs!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments
Save
You added Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
13 Iverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England (Notting Hill)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #491 of 698 Specialty Lodging in London
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid at ALL costs!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Wish I'd checked on here before going! It was appalling, and a total rip off. We collected our key cards and were taken to craven hill in courtesy taxi (more of which later). When we walked in, we were shocked at the standard, and the room STANK of stale cigarettes - I'm a smoker, but found the smell revolting, God help you if you don't smoke! There was no visible sign of any ventilation in the room, the bathroom was very poorly fitted, and the grouting dirty ....I could go on more, but think you get the picture? I rang the office immediately, to be told there was a slightly larger room, but it was £50 more! I couldn't be bothered arguing. The workmanship was of an appallingly low standard, and was being carried out whilst we were there on the rooms above. They started at eight in the morning, throwing equipment around (sounded like they were coming through the ceiling), then started drilling, inside and just outside our window. We would have complained more, but had nowhere to store our luggage the next day, except at their office, and didn't want to incur their wrath! When we rang the office to be picked up, we were told it would cost £10 ...... Rip-off!
The best thing about this place was leaving it ..... Would sooner sleep on the tube! You've been warned.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    34
    46
    43
    70
See reviews for
67
68
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I booked this apartment because of location and kitchen. I read many comments on website and i was not sure about this place but when i found the room, it made me delighted. The room even better than the picture and the location is perfect, i was happy and want to stay longer. Definately to stay this place again. Just one thing to complaint is a staff came to my room without notice and change the light bulb.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Norway, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Worst place I've ever stayed. All the bad reviews are true. We will never stay here again. Garbage in front and in the backyard. Kotchen falling apart. In the advertise it looks exclusive but in reality it was far from that..We booked 2 months before we went there and had really looked forward to it, our kids, my husband and I. We was so dissapointed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was really worried about staying here after reading other reviews even though we had already booked but we had no trouble.
Firstly, this is not a hotel, so people who have complained about lack of cleaning service etc should check what they are booking. We stayed in building 77 on the top floor and found the room comfortable, but nothing special.
Pros: 1 min walk to Bayswater station on circle line and heaps of food stores and souvenir shops. Also, 5 minute walk to Kensington Garden. Wifi and TV worked well. Laundry facilities on bottom floor.
Cons: The bathroom was not in the best condition but serviceable. The bed was ok. Walls are quite thin. No lift.
For a very expensive city, this place is reasonably priced.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights (couple, early 30s; January 3-5, 2014). We did the booking 1 day before via expedia.com. We paid. $US 234.50 total (which is US$117.25 per night, very reasonable for a hotel in London, non refundable rate). I am glad that I didnt read these reviews, because I would have booked somewhere else. We are the type of people that like to explore the city and just use the room to sleep.

We were at building 77, Room 3.

We were arriving from another city in England, so we used a Taxi from Paddlington ~7 pounds cost....from the train station to the 55 Building Location. When we got in (around 2pm) there were 2 people doing the check in. There were maybe 3 people before us, and the waiting took maybe 10min? Specially the lady at reception takes her sweet time to do everything...and I agree, she is not very friendly...but I think is more because of her personality. She is not mean or anything.

**Please note that if you have mobility issues this place will not work for you. There is no lifts, and our room was at the top floor (4 sets of stairs, and as you go up, the stairs width reduce considerably...)

Positives:
-The room was clean, the bathroom worked fine, lots of warm water and good water pressure.
-Location! 2 metro stops nearby: Bayswater and Queensway. Lots of cool restaurants that we saw people eating even at 12 midnight. Safe to walk around. Supermarket (Sainsbury) close by the Bayswater metro station.
-Fully equiped kitchen. We used the microwave and the oven. The kitchen has full sets of dishes, kitchen ware, utensils to eat, glasses, etc.
-TV in room, we didnt turn it on, so not sure what channels they have
-free wireless that worked fine. you need to ask for the code at check in. We didnt, so we had to return the next day and ask the super busy lady doing all those check ins.

Neutral:
-We were told at check in that cleaning only happens every 6th day as such we will not have any change of sheets/towels, etc. It didnt matter to us, we were just there for 2 nights.
-No shampoo and they only give you 2 tiny soaps, and 1 roll of toilet paper. No backup of toilet paper in the bathroom. We were ok for 2 days.

Negative:
-Bed. Cheap bed. I slept ok because I was super tired, but my partner who is 6'4 complained about the mattress quality.
-No lift.

I will stay here again in the same room. We enjoyed our stay. We had no issues.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We arrived with 3 teenagers from Australia so we had a LOT of luggage. Firstly reception could not give us rooms in the same building. They said the kids had to stay in a building away from ours. We insisted we wanted to be in the same building. After some juggling around they managed to give us rooms in the building next door. Secondly, no lifts in the building so we had to drag the kids heavy luggage up the stairs and ours down to the basement. Thirdly, because we were staying 6 nights we were supposed to get a room refresh every 2nd or 3rd day. That did not eventuate, we had to go to reception and ask for towels and garbage bags which were delivered within 2 hours. We had to buy soap because that ran out on the third day. When the toilet paper ran out and we asked for more at reception, we were given one roll because they said a lot people were asking for toilet paper that day. We insisted on two rolls because we had two rooms. We had to buy tissues because they were not supplied. The tv in one of the rooms didn't work. In the 6 days we stayed there the rooms were not cleaned once, nor were the beds changed. We had dirty towels piling up on the floor. The kids had to come downstairs and open the front door for us because they couldn't buzz us in from their apartment because it was broken. Had to use the hair dryer in the kitchen because there was no power point in the bathroom. We were told checkout was at 11am yet we had a knock on the door at 9.45am by a maintenance man asking if we were checking out. Luckily we were leaving within5 minutes anyway. The list goes on and on and on. This place should be shut down. Appalling. I would not recommend this at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

walls were very thin, could hear everything from outside, no lifts, so if u have heavy bags and children, its a nightmare. Bathroom ceiling was mouldy, the main door was hardly working, rats in the basement (plenty of rats). the staff were very unhelpful and some did not speak ENGLISH. overall i would have booked a hostel and been happier. no cleaning service, even though cleaners walked in after knocking ONCE. at 9:30 AM, and we had only arrived the night before. oh, yh and the bathroom had a horrible unventilated smell to it, the ventilation machine was making so much noise. when i called in the reception they offered me a room with a double bed less than what we had already so 2 sons had to sleep on the sofa and floor. They didnt care at all.

Room Tip: best tip is to find somewhere ELSE!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Hyde Park Executive Apartments
Notting Hill
Prince's Square Apartments
Prince's Square Apartments
#136 of 1,054 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#326 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyde Park Boutique Hotel
#494 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Caring Hotel
#432 of 1,054 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
Notting Hill
Berjaya Eden Park
Berjaya Eden Park
#719 of 1,054 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments

Address: 13 Iverness Terrace, London W2 3JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Notting Hill
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 698 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments Hotel London
Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyde Park Suites Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.