We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up To 20%
Ranked #87 of 1,066 Hotels in London
england
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This hotel is amazing, the drive way upto it looks 5star class, its great location for some restaurants in canary wharf however not so much if your looking to go into London, takes about 30 minutes taxi! But the hotel itself is amazing, the spa is great, Im definately looking to go back when I am next in London, Great value for money, Book last minute though, you actually get a cheaper rate than if you book in advance, I do love this hotel but would love it that bit more if it was nearer to center of London, The rooms are spacious, the bathroom is great, walk in wet room :) Views of the 02, great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for writing such an amazing review about our hotel. All feedback is greatly appreciated to continue to help us improve our standards. I am glad to hear that you felt the hotel was good value for money and that you had the opportunity to visit the spa area - it is very relaxing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when you are next visiting East London - summer is especially nice with a cocktail on the terrace enjoying views of the Thames and O2.

Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    954
    440
    99
    48
    36
See reviews for
216
676
80
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night as a short break. The place was quite good for us, but not so many sights around if you decide to go for a walk or want to find some small shops or coffee shops. The hotel itself was beautiful and clean, nice atmosphere, staff very helpful. The room was quite spacious, modern and with nice interior. Very good beds. The only thing we didn't like was the dinner in the restaurant. We have found out that the price we paid doesn't match the food quality and 4 star hotel standards. Although the breakfast in the restaurant was really good and delicious. If we ever decide to stay there again, we will avoid the restaurant for sure and have a dinner in the Italian restaurant just around the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be clean and the staff to be helpful. I have passed all of these comments onto the whole team here.

Breakfast is delicious here with a wide variety. I am, however, sorry to read that you did not find the restaurant food to be of a high standard. There are some lovely restuarants around the hotel, however, I hope that you do return to the azura hotel restaurant on your next visit.

Thank you again for your kind comments.
Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2011 via mobile

Got a great deal through lastminute.com and stayed for £62 for me and teen son in a superior twin room. Hotel and room great but bed very hard, ended up with a sore back and shoulders. It's not in the centre of London which we knew when we booked. Would stay again but would try to request a softer bed.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel - I am glad you that you and your son had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am sorry that you found the beds to be hard but I hope this does not deter you from coming back in the future.

If you would like any assistance with a reservation then please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

We've stayed here previously and chose the hotel again because it was cheaper than other quality hotels more centrally located in Canary Wharf. This is a nice hotel and has a classy, relaxed feel about it from the moment you arrive. It's also great to see that the management bother to reply to reviews posted here on tripadvisor. There are some downsides though and if it weren't for it's Docklands location I'd have to wonder just what I was paying so much money for. The rooms are not that large, mainly because the bathrooms are huge, and we found them to be quite dark and very stuffy. The bathroom/wet rooms are very nice but do take up a lot of space leaving you with an otherwise average hotel room at this price. The position of the hotel means that there are buildings towering over it on either side which ruins any chance of natural light into the rooms. The views aren't too good either and because of the hotel's design, the only chance you will get of a full river/O2 view is from one of the expensive suites located at the front. The hotel's location is a good walk from the attractions of Canary Wharf and it's not an area in which I'd feel completely happy wandering around at night on my own. This means a taxi everywhere after dark and in case you think of staying in, I was stunned to be charged over £13.00 for two drinks in the bar. I'm used to paying London prices for drinks but this is steep even by those standards. To sum up, this is a nice enough hotel catering to the needs of business clients who are very likely not spending their own money. If you're looking to stay in Docklands purely for leisure then I'd wait for a cheap weekend offer to come up at one of the central Canary Wharf hotels where you'll have a better choice of places to go within walking distance. Check out the reviews for some of them on this site!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am glad that you have returned to the hotel after your first stay.

Our Superior bedrooms are atleast 25m squared, which is quite large for a room in London, however, our bathrooms are quite large and we appreciate your comments. We do have some superior bedrooms that have a slight river view, however, if you would like a full river view we have Deluxe bedrooms which would accommodate this.

We hope you come back to the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed here for new year for 3 nights and I loved the hotel! It's was gorgeous and can imagine it to be even nicer in the summer! The rooms were really nice, the breakfast was fantastic and the staff were really nice! Great view of the O2 and 5 mins walk to the nearest tube! Only downside was the distance from central London, it wasn't too bad but takes about 30 to 40 mins to get to shops etc! I would stay again tho, but I'd also like to try one ofthe other central Raddisons.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about your stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you foudn the rooms and breakfast to be of a high quality.

We do have other Radisson Edwardian Hotels in central London as well as one in Manchester and hope that you get to visit these as well as come back to us in the future.

Thank you again.

Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last night, 22nd jan 2011 and had a wonderful experience, There were a few hiccups on the way but this was sorted in such a fashion we were well looked after, They had a function on which led to the car park being full hence on our 2 hour journey there i received a call to say no parking but there was some 10 mins away and they would sort us some upgrades,

On arrival of the hotel it was sorted quickly that myself and 5 other guests would receive free breakfast and 2 of our rooms would be upgraded for free. This was something not a lot of hotels would have done so i thank you for this treatment. The parking is under a nearby Waitrose and does cost £25 for over 10 hours so if staying @the hotel you may want to double check you can park there.

The dlr was not running all weekend so we had to get to Canary wharf which is about a 10/15 minute walk and take the Jubilee line into c/london, About 5 in the afternoon we came out of the station and jumped into a black cab which cost us £5.50 to get back to the hotel.

On a way out we decided as we was heading into the city again we got a cab for 6 people into fleet street which cost £33. Coming home a cab cost us £40 and this was after midnight, Put these prices in as i know it can determine some peoples plans/budgets etc.

The staff were lovely, attentative and helpful at the hotel, nothing was too much trouble, The rooms were absolutely spotless and the breakfast was fantastic, The drinks in the bar are very very expensive but im not from london so am not used to london prices. eg one glass of wine and one short with mixer was £21,. 2 liquers were £18...

We stayed in rooms 217 which is a normal room with a queen size bed and a view of another building but to be honest we was not in the room for long so the view meant nothing and we paid £85 for one night. We also had room 229 which was the corner one,*free upgrade* which gave a bigger bathroom,( but ours was fantastic in our non upgraded room) this had a view of the o2 arena, this room also had batheing robes slippers and slightly bigger tele's. and we had a room on the 4th floor , i think these rooms should have been about £140 but to be honest the room we had for £85 really was a great size.

All in all i would highly recommend this hotel it was supreme no noise eventhough a function on the staff should be thanked by their bosses for being so lovely and helpful and we will definately be coming back in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting such fantastic comments about the hotel and I am glad to read that you had such a brilliant stay in London. I am sorry to hear that there was not enough parking space for you when you arrived, this rarely happens but we did have a large function on that day. I am glad this was sorted for you and that you had a complimentary upgrade - the River rooms are really beautiful.

I will ensure that your comments are passed onto the whole team here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

The hotel is very elegant, extremely friendly and quality driven. Customer service was impeccable with several staff outstanding and very helpful (eg Pooja). The rooms are very clean and spacious, while the restaurant and bar area perfect for that quiet evening together. All-in-all, a most delightful time was spent at the Radisson Edwardian and we will certainly be returning soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abigailsmith1, Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Dear Reviewer,

I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the Radisson Edwardian. Please note that I have passed on your kind words to the whole team and Pooja specifically.

I am glad that you had time to enjoy the bar and restaurant areas - it is nice for a romantic evening!

We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.

Kind Regards

Abigail Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
#45 Family Hotel in London
#72 Luxury Hotel in London
#102 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.