We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value & location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Queens Gate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39B Queens Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate) (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #336 of 1,073 hotels in London
Redmond
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good value & location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This location was just what we wanted, minutes from the Underground as well as a couple of grocery stores. We loved having the kitchenette for breakfast and were able to get coffee in the breakfast room. Our first night was on the ground floor on Cromwell Road and it was very noisy; we asked to move and were put two floors higher and around the corner on Queens Gate. There was still some traffic noise but no more than would be expected when one is staying in a city! The second room however was in the older section and not quite as nice as our first. We found some staff very helpful, some not so much. Plenty of good restaurants nearby and can walk to the Victoria & Albert Museum which was great.

Room Tip: Rooms on Cromwell Road are noisy; it is a very busy street. Upper floors are no doubt better than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    106
    45
    20
    7
See reviews for
85
89
14
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Couldn't fault the location and amenities of this hotel especially with a young family including a 4 year old and 18 month old. However, the two bedroom apartment we were put in was disappointing - ground floor but at the back of the property and the windows looked out onto a wall so it felt subterranean. I asked for a room change but was shown only one other room which was split level with stairs and inappropriate for our toddler. The photos show more open-plan style apartments which is what I was expecting so I was definitely disappointed.

In the end, however, it was probably the best we could in London in this location, for the price and with the convenience of an apartment set-up.

Staff were friendly and if you're travelling with kids, the convenience to Waitrose, the washing machine, microwave/kitchenette, the living room (which we used for late-night jet lag sessions with our toddler!) and the relative proximity to the Princess Diana Memorial Playground were great. A good coffee isn't far away either. There's also an enclosed terrace adjoining the breakfast room which is useful for a contained run-around if you have children.

Room Tip: Request not to be put into the Ground Floor two-bedroom at the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed in an apartment here for a week and could not fault the service, location and room.
The staff on the desk were very helpful and friendly. Close to Glouster Rd station and shops.
Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend , boooked two rooms for my family. We have stayed here before and have been happy. I booked these rooms a few months ago and asked if the two rooms could be close to one another. We were two floors apart! Our room was on the ground floor and was spacious and clean but the bathroom had dirty surfaces and was grubby on the coving. The shower worked but shower head was broken and was poor quality as was the shower screen! It did not go with the rest of the bathroom! apart from this, we were happy with our stay, great location and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as cromwell road is a busy noisy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Fraser Place concept is brilliant ! Not a hotel, but not a B&B either. Just a well-run business offering comfortable rooms, decently furnished with a functioning kitchen and lift. At less than £200 a night, including an adequate breakfast, Queen's Gate is a scant five minute's walk from Gloucester Road Tube station. Loads of Museums are also nearby, as is a large Sainsbury's for snacks. Last but not least - cheerful receptionists !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I think I have said it all in the title, but oh my god, what a wonderful room in an amazing part of London! Ask for a room that is away from Cromwell road, we had no traffic noise at all. Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, will definitely stay again. beds so comfortable!!!

Room Tip: away from the road is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just had our second stay at this lovely hotel and were not disappointed. I have recommended it to many people and noone has been unhappy so far! The rooms are well presented, perfectly clean and housekeeping are great at maintaining them. It is so easy to get to
straight on the train to Glouster station from the airport and conveniently positioned so as to enjoy
all the local sites. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, a supermarket and a stop for a hop on hop off bus which is a must.. The reception staff will attend to all your needs promptly and can answer any questions about London, shopping and anything else. There is also a laundry room downstairs which is free and a godsend for a busy traveller!

Room Tip: We havent had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Queens Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Address: 39B Queens Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#196 Romantic Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#231 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Queens Gate 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Queens Gate has chic Studios and One-Two bedroom apartments with kitchenettes and a laundry facility. The Natural History Museum, Knightsbridge stores and the V&A Museum are close by. Every apartment has stylish decor, with a seating and dining area. Features include cable TV and Free wireless broadband. A kitchenette in each accommodation is equipped with a fridge, microwave, utensils and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a daily housekeeping service and weekly linen changes with l'Occitane toiletries. The facilities at Fraser Suites Queens include 24-hour Reception with concierge services, a lobby Bar, breakfast lounge, secluded outdoor terrace, buiness centre with iPads, a meeting room with natural daylight and a state of the art Gym. The Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Hyde Park can be reached with a 10-minute walk. Gloucester Road Tube Station is across the road and has a direct link to Heathrow Airport via the Piccadilly Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fraser Suites Queens Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Queens Gate Hotel London
Fraser Place Queens Gate London
Fraser Suites Queens Gate London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Queens Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.