We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, bathroom could do with a good clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Save Saved
You added Fraser Suites Queens Gate to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   39B Queens Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate) (Kensington and Hyde Park)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #363 of 1,069 hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location, bathroom could do with a good clean!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend , boooked two rooms for my family. We have stayed here before and have been happy. I booked these rooms a few months ago and asked if the two rooms could be close to one another. We were two floors apart! Our room was on the ground floor and was spacious and clean but the bathroom had dirty surfaces and was grubby on the coving. The shower worked but shower head was broken and was poor quality as was the shower screen! It did not go with the rest of the bathroom! apart from this, we were happy with our stay, great location and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as cromwell road is a busy noisy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    97
    45
    21
    6
See reviews for
78
79
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Fraser Place concept is brilliant ! Not a hotel, but not a B&B either. Just a well-run business offering comfortable rooms, decently furnished with a functioning kitchen and lift. At less than £200 a night, including an adequate breakfast, Queen's Gate is a scant five minute's walk from Gloucester Road Tube station. Loads of Museums are also nearby, as is a large Sainsbury's for snacks. Last but not least - cheerful receptionists !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

I think I have said it all in the title, but oh my god, what a wonderful room in an amazing part of London! Ask for a room that is away from Cromwell road, we had no traffic noise at all. Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, will definitely stay again. beds so comfortable!!!

Room Tip: away from the road is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just had our second stay at this lovely hotel and were not disappointed. I have recommended it to many people and noone has been unhappy so far! The rooms are well presented, perfectly clean and housekeeping are great at maintaining them. It is so easy to get to
straight on the train to Glouster station from the airport and conveniently positioned so as to enjoy
all the local sites. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, a supermarket and a stop for a hop on hop off bus which is a must.. The reception staff will attend to all your needs promptly and can answer any questions about London, shopping and anything else. There is also a laundry room downstairs which is free and a godsend for a busy traveller!

Room Tip: We havent had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

While this hotel is well situated it is on an incredibly noisy street - Cromwell Road is very busy 24/7 so there is never a time when the sound of traffic and particularly sirens isn't heard.

The rooms are also quite stuffy with air-con units that don't work very well, so it's best to avoid it in summer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was great. Staff accommodated us with any early check-in after an o/night flight which was much appreciated.

Breakfast was good. We stayed in a self-contained appartment & there were plenty of stores nearby to purchase food & drink.

So close to two tube stations, heaps of restaurants, museums & other transport options. Great if your coming from Heathrow as its close to the Piccadilly line.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Honestly it is quite an average hotel. I feel that even though the location is pretty great (next to Gloucester Rd underground) the price that we had to pay for the Olympics was not worth it. For the price I was paying I think staying in the Hilton would have been a better experience.

A sidenote though. Since there haven't been much hotel occupancy during the Olympics the prices may have been reduced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fraser Suites Queens Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Also Known As:
Fraser Place Queens Gate Hotel London
Fraser Place Queens Gate London
Fraser Suites Queens Gate London, England
Address: 39B Queens Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#219 Business Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#408 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Queens Gate 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Queens Gate has chic studios and apartments with kitchenettes and a laundry facility. The Natural History Museum, Knightsbridge stores and the V&A Museum are close by. Every apartment has stylish decor, with a seating and dining area. Features include cable TV, a DVD player and wireless broadband. A kitchenette in each accommodation is equipped with a fridge, microwave, utensils and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a daily housekeeping service and weekly linen changes. The Royal Albert Hall and Hyde Park can be reached with a 10-minute walk. Gloucester Road Tube Station is across the road and has a direct link to Heathrow Airport via the Piccadilly Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Fraser Suites Queens Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Queens Gate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.