We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for foreigners staying in London” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   713 Eastern Avenue | Newbury Park, London 1G2 7RH, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #436 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good for foreigners staying in London”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I visited London in the last week of March and stayed at Holiday Inn Newbury Park for two weeks
My experience with them is good as the attitude of the staff was very good
The breakfast was good and as a foreigner Muslaim I had no issue with the taste etc
Room was small but the cleanliness was ensured and the caretaker for my floor, Claudia, was good in cleaning the room.
Room service was good
The best thing about the hotel is its location as it is very near to Newbury Park tube station and adjacent to it located are McDonald's,Marks n Spencer Food shop and many other things.
My experience was good and hope they will continue to make their quality better
Ayyaz Saleem
Lahore

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ayyazsaleem,
Thank you for your positive feedback.
Infortunatly all our rooms are of the same standard/size, I would suggest that next time you visit London maybe you can try one of our sister brands, Holiday Inn/Crown Plaza, this other brands will provide you with larger bedroom possibly adaptable to your requirements.

Thank you

Julio Marques
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    175
    61
    12
    4
See reviews for
73
98
25
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I travel to England for the first time the 1st week of March. Our flight landed in Heathrow and we had no problem finding our way to our hotel. Check-in was very easy and we were even given information and a map on London attractions. Our room was very comfortable, with plenty of space for our luggage and walking room. The hotel and room were both very clean. The breakfast area was basic, but enough for us to have something for breakfast and on our way to London. There is a M&S (next door) and McDonald's (5 minute walk) pretty close by, so getting snacks, or even a fast food meal was great if needed. The closest tube station (newbury park) was only 5 min away from the hotel, and in 20-40 minutes you would find yourself in many other stations to connect to your destination or even central London. I'm specially pleased with our hotel choice as my husband got really sick just a couple of days after we got to England. The hotel staff was increibly helpful and supportive. We were able to reach a hospital and medical care for my husband and they made it easier and less stressful for us, given that we were in a foreign country. Hotel Staff even kept asking about my husband health the next couple of days...it really meant a lot to us. I will definitely book another stay at this hotel and recommend it to others, even when it is outside Central London.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Very near the newbury park tube station. The hotel is clean and the personnel very friendly. Hope next time breakfast has more things to eat..The room was enough big and we even had view from the 6th floor

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton Le Sands, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Ok...lets start with the positives...the hotel is very new and clean and the staff were all very pleasant. It is less than 5 minutes walk from Newbury Park tube station(Zone 4) on the Central Line and approx 30 mins from central London. We payed just over £100 a night which for London is reasonable. On a less positive note, the rooms are fairly small compared with the competition (Premier Inn/Travel Lodge), the main bed being only a double and the mattress not very firm, the TV tiny, very little hanging space for the likes of us stopping 5 nights. The room was air conditioned...but despite my best efforts it could not be dropped below 23.5 degrees and even though we were on the seventh floor the busy road below could be clearly heard. The breakfast which is included in the room rate is a bit of a mixed bag. The mini pains au chocolat and croissants were good, choice of yoghurts, cereals, grapefruit and fresh fruit ok, and branded teas and other drinks perfectly ok apart from the apple and orange juice which resembled their name in colour only, so bad they really shouldn't be served. On the hot side...an unusual combination from a British point of view of Sausage, Scrambled Egg and baked beans......the sausages were cheap and just edible, the eggs a bit anaemic and tasteless and the beans ok....Plenty of do it yourself toast available which can't be complained about. On the whole this Holiday Inn is perfectly acceptable but with a bit more attention to detail would be really good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Robin,
Thank you so much for your feedback, please rest assure that we are doing out upmost to rectify all issues related with your stay. Please be aware that breakfast as per Holiday Inn Express standards, is free upon check-in. More than this we must take the opportunity to highlight exactly what it is we offer. “Our breakfast is based on a continental breakfast offering with a select number of hot items, these are sausages, eggs and beans”
Thank you for your feedback once more and we hope we can welcome back in a near future.
Kind regards
Julio Marques
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I am originally from east London and knew this area well.My teenage son and i were going to watch West Ham play man utd and needed an overnight place to stay that was cheap and convenient.We managed to get a room here for less than £50 which was an absolute bargain. We asked for a room on a high floor on the quieter side and that is what we got.The check in was quick, the breakfast which was included was standard fare but good. As other contributors have said this is within 5 minute walk of Newbury Park Underground Station and it is also served by bus routes to other various parts of east London.

The only gripe was that that I had assumed the room would be triple glazed, but even though we were high up, we could still hear the traffic noise, but not so much as to keep us awake.

All in all, a good trip at an excellent price, although I would not pay more than £75 for 1 night.

Room Tip: ask for high room on quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Top Contributor
368 reviews 368 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We arrived early in the morning in this hotel so we couldn't check in directly but the staff told us to have breakfast first while we're waiting for a clean room. It was top service, never had it before. The breakfast was great. The first time I learned eating weetabix, here and since then I love it. The location is not in the city centre but it's just 5 minutes walk from Newbury Park Station. Sure I will be back to this hotel again when I visit London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We needed a Saturday night late stay near Chigwell and were finding it hard to find anything reasonable and reliable; the new Holiday Inn built for the Olympics (near Newbury Park central line) worked well. Close to the junction with A12 and the North Circular it was easy to get to from the west, (North Circular all the way) offered free parking and was a no fuss / professional overnight stay. The weekend room rate of £100/ night gave us a comfortable, clean room on the top floor which was quiet (full double glazed) and so a good night sleep.
The staff were helpful and respectful. We were given shower cap and sewing kit from reception when we asked and breakfast (okay & included) on the first floor lobby area was light and practical.
Some teething problems with the room key, but that is not unusual for this type of key system.
When the hotel gets more worn I would find the room rate a bit high but at the moment it seemed about right. The surrounding area is industrial (out of town retail, but with a Big Mac) so this is somewhere you would travel from rather than go out close to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park

Address: 713 Eastern Avenue | Newbury Park, London 1G2 7RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in London
#391 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Express by Holiday Inn London Newbury Park Hotel located on the A12 the main arterial road into the centre of London and within easy reach to the site of the 2012 Olympic games. The hotel is 3 minutes from the Central Line underground station giving easy access to Central London with Oxford Street only 30 minutes by tube, and to one of the largest public open spaces in London, Epping Forest. The hotel is at the very cutting edge of contemporary design and technology with wireless Internet in the public areas. Each room has high-speed Internet access, individually controlled air conditioning Complimentary continental breakfast available for all residents. After a long day in the office why not unwind in our Contemporary lounge bar area.With ExCel Centre,O2 and Canary Wharf only 15 minutes by underground, London Newbury Park is an ideal base for the Corporate Traveller. Offering 87 secureFree Car Parking Spaces you can leave your car and relax whilst you travel into London in one of our personalised taxi's. With ExCel centre within easy reach we are ideally placed for conference delegates for World Travel Market, International Boat Show, or guests attending concerts. The hotel is adjacent to The King George Conference Centre and delegates have Free car parking on site! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.