We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There are some things you can not overlook” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Save Saved
You added Belmont & Astoria Hotels to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 & 104 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH , England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #761 of 1,073 hotels in London
Leek, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“There are some things you can not overlook”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I could put up with the fact that the Hotel's hallway looked unkempt, with bits that had been painted over in a hurry that should have been tidied up first. We put up with the cold tap giving hot water, and the hot tap giving cold, and also the fact that one of the taps could twist around on the sink. The water damaged ceiling above one of the beds and the mould stains in the bathroom were not attractive, but I could even overlook this, because the family did actually enjoy the breakfast - although having to go next door but one for it was not the best way to start the day. I could put up with all of this if it were not for one thing. My daughter accidentally left her teddy bear in the room, when we left and didn't mention it for a week. When we rung up the Astoria, we were told that they had looked but couldn't find it and that they would probably have thrown it away. What kind of people would do this?
yes , I admit, we should have re-checked, we thought we had! but things do get left in hotel rooms and I would have expected a call , or an email, just to say "would you like your teddy back?"
In my opinion, Avoid this hotel like the plague, this does not seem to be a place that cares about it's guests!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    53
    88
    52
    56
See reviews for
79
45
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

my sister and i spent a night and had great fun all round with good humor from the staff and lovely breakfast. Room basic but lovely comfy beds and nice and warm. Im returning next month. Let us leave luggage for two whole days. Very nice people.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Clean little hotel. Smallest shower in the world, but the bathroom was an average size. Our room had four twin beds, a chair, a small chest of drawers, a small television, and a small wardrobe. Each bed had fresh sheets and was pretty comfortable for a stay of one night. A very secure building that is not far from the train station. We were worried about catching a cab early in the morning (5am); not to worry as there were cabbies driving up and down the street in front of the hotel that early. A very clean and very affordable place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our family spent a long weekend at this small hotel in this hotel-area and we enjoyed it very much. The service was good, we hade free Wi-Fi and the breakfast that was included in price was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
2-star, Budget...
Show More
Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
Royal Hyde Park Hotel
#682 of 1,073 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
Caswell Hotel
Caswell Hotel
#757 of 1,073 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
Victoria
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#722 of 1,073 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#622 of 1,073 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
London Town Hotel
London Town Hotel
#505 of 1,073 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
Victor Hotel
Victor Hotel
#670 of 1,073 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont & Astoria Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Address: 100 & 104 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #761 of 1,073 hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont & Astoria Hotels 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Belmont & Astoria Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont & Astoria Hotel London
Belmont And Astoria Hotels
Belmont Astoria London
Belmont & Astoria Hotels London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont & Astoria Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.