We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy long weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Belmont & Astoria Hotels to your Saves list
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 & 104 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH , England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #767 of 1,055 Hotels in London
London
1 review
“Happy long weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our family spent a long weekend at this small hotel in this hotel-area and we enjoyed it very much. The service was good, we hade free Wi-Fi and the breakfast that was included in price was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    45
    76
    38
    43
See reviews for
82
46
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

STEVE DALPHRASE

This hotel is the best in Paddinghton great staff, excellent breakfast
will not go anywhere else if i get the possibility to stay there
try it for yourself you will not be disappointed

i'm a regular customer now and will be for a longtimes i hope

Room Tip: ground floor are the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very poor conditions.The towels service is stupid, they pick up the used towels, still wet, and put them in top of the bed. That same towel had to last, 2 days, in my case, because they "forgot" 3 days. The breakfast was complicated, there was not enough staff to serve all the guest in a good time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is very well located near Paddington station. We have had a twin room situated on the ground floor, very easy for us. The bathroom was very, very small, not easy to move in. Nice breakfast and the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Room was nice, not much room for our belongings. Only clean towels when we asked for it. And a really tiny shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Overall it was a good hotel for 3 nights, we stayed in room for 2 and it has every thing we needed. small but clean room, wifi, and most immportantly a quiet room. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice. I would recomend this hotel to any one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont & Astoria Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Address: 100 & 104 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate 
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #767 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont & Astoria Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Belmont & Astoria Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont & Astoria Hotel London
Belmont And Astoria Hotels
Belmont Astoria London
Belmont & Astoria Hotels London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont & Astoria Hotels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;