We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy long weekend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Belmont & Astoria Hotels to your Saves list
Belmont & Astoria Hotels
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 & 104 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #776 of 1,058 Hotels in London
London
1 review
“Happy long weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Our family spent a long weekend at this small hotel in this hotel-area and we enjoyed it very much. The service was good, we hade free Wi-Fi and the breakfast that was included in price was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

STEVE DALPHRASE

This hotel is the best in Paddinghton great staff, excellent breakfast
will not go anywhere else if i get the possibility to stay there
try it for yourself you will not be disappointed

i'm a regular customer now and will be for a longtimes i hope

Room Tip: ground floor are the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very poor conditions.The towels service is stupid, they pick up the used towels, still wet, and put them in top of the bed. That same towel had to last, 2 days, in my case, because they "forgot" 3 days. The breakfast was complicated, there was not enough staff to serve all the guest in a good time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vasco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

London
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel is very well located near Paddington station. We have had a twin room situated on the ground floor, very easy for us. The bathroom was very, very small, not easy to move in. Nice breakfast and the staff very pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Rosy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Room was nice, not much room for our belongings. Only clean towels when we asked for it. And a really tiny shower.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank liq473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Overall it was a good hotel for 3 nights, we stayed in room for 2 and it has every thing we needed. small but clean room, wifi, and most immportantly a quiet room. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful and breakfast was nice. I would recomend this hotel to any one.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Caring Hotel
#473 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
ABC Hyde Park Hotel
#706 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#201 of 1,058 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Hotel
#766 of 1,058 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#305 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,426 reviews
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#340 of 1,058 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmont & Astoria Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont & Astoria Hotels

Address: 100 & 104 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #776 of 1,058 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Belmont & Astoria Hotels 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Belmont & Astoria Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belmont & Astoria Hotel London
Belmont And Astoria Hotels
Belmont Astoria London
Belmont & Astoria Hotels London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing