We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An authentic taste of Greece in the heart of Soho” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 21 Bateman Street

21 Bateman Street
21 Bateman Street, London W1D 3AL, England (Soho)
+44 20 7287 6638
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 17,052 Restaurants in London
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Soho
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An authentic taste of Greece in the heart of Soho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

As soon as you come in you can feel the smells of Greece....that gives you already an indication you are about to experience something really great and authentic! It's the best greek food you can have in London. Simple honest dishes cooked to perfection with high quality ingredients. Love it! I have been to 21 Bateman Street a few times and always come back. Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    21
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spot on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Had great food and a great time on each of my visits here. Heard about it through a Greek friend who told me it was the best Greek food in London, which I now can second.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and flavoursome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just had a pork and veggie/salad wrap from there this lunchtime, and it was *extremely* tasty. If you want a more authentic Mediterranean wrap for lunch, made with fresh ingredients... then forget Eat, Pret, generic Soho sandwich bars... and head down to Bateman St. My first visit. I had not heard of them before, but they dropped off a flyer at our company's reception desk... so I thought I'd give them a try. Seems they also do take-away catering for lunches as well... which could be a welcome alternative to the usual boring sandwich platter!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Favourite Lunch Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've just tried a chicken wrap from 21 Bateman Street and it was amazing! So so tasty and the meat and veg tasted really fresh. This is defo my fave new lunch place in Soho, I'm even tempted to go back now and buy another one for seconds!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Abolutely delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff are so friendly with such a lovely atmosphere and the food was abolutely amazing,
if your in london this is the restaurant you wanna go to impress someone,
And the rices are not crazy central london prices the portions are big .
i can say you will remember this place.
thank you for the lovely fresh food. ;0

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 21 Bateman Street also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to 21 Bateman Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 21 Bateman Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.