We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of At Home London B&B

Save Saved
You added At Home London B&B to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
At Home London B&B
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   20 Denbigh Road, London W13 8QB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #168 of 516 London B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice and cosy hotel.
A little bit far from
the London centre, but the hospitality of owners, beautiful house and comfortable rooms make it all worth it. The house is decorated with art objects and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for a nice breakfast. (which, by the way, you will cook yourself and it's truly fun)

Room Tip: Take the one with separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    7
    2
    8
See reviews for
15
18
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romans, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great place for some days in London.

Excellent Little room, small but tidy and good just for sleep. You can visit London and have a relaxing place in this hotel.
Very easy to arrive to the town center. Good atmosphere. You can do your own breakfast.

Stayed October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We liked the At Home Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, we had a family room with its own shower room.We thought the place was very clean and well managed.

The room overlooked a large garden. It was a quiet and peacefull place to come home to after a hectic day’s sightseeing.

We liked the fact that we could help ourselves to breakfast and do our own thing. We stayed a week and the room was serviced every few days which was more that we expected.

The children had a lovely time playing in the garden with Mr Beep the dog and all in all we had a lovely stay- we thought the place was good value.

Last summer we stayed in a bed and breakfast in Central London and we had a very bad experience,there were bed bugs and the traffic noise went on all night! We are so happy to have found a genuine b and b this time and we highly recommend the At Home for its tranquillity,

Cleanliness and arty environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise, id
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the "budget room" - three beds & shared bathroom. We didn't expect much and got less than we expected.

We knew the bath was shared. We didn't know it was on a different floor.

We knew there was a dog. We didn't know it was a yapper.

We knew the house was near a subway. We didn't know it was a 10 - 15 minute walk and then 30 - 40 minutes to tourist sites.

The staff was non-existent after registration except when we searched to find someone to fix the non-functioning toilet.

The house is run like a hotel. Self-serve breakfast. Drop the key in the kitchen when leaving.

It is clean and functional. I agree if you want a place to lay your head it's adequate, but not worth the price.

Room Tip: Don't pick the third floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This excellent B and B provides a comfortable and flexible accommodation for the cost concious business traveller. The facilty of an early breakfast is most useful for those with meetings in London. Overground and underground stations are a short distance away

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We (7 people) had a great stay at this B&B It was fun for us to sit in the kitchen in the mornings and have breakfast we made ourselves. We loved the absolute quietness in the night and the lovely garden. Access to the city was easy and Rosa was a great help to us how to get to her place by taxi in the middle of the night. Her replies to our mails were very helpful and caring.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

If what you are looking for is just a place to lay your head at night in a good neighbourhood for a good price, then this B&B will fit the bill. The room and linens were clean and functional and the ensuite small. The self-serve breakfast was decent, if somewhat plain (basic milk, cereal, bread, yogurt, eggs). To be fair, this is all plainly stated on the B&B website, so there were no surprises. Rosa herself was pleasant and helpful, providing local travel information. The walk to the Tube was fine, 10 minutes. As a frequent B&B user, I guess I'm just used to a few more of the personal touches I usually receive. All in all, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to At Home London B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home London B&B

Address: 20 Denbigh Road, London W13 8QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — At Home London B&B 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Budget Places, Priceline, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your At Home London B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home London Bed And Breakfast
At Home London Hotel London
At Home London B&B England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Home London B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.