We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel ............” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsland Hotel to your Saves list
Kingsland Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel ............”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice clean hotel,car parking spaces a bonus ..Breakfast nice cereal,toast,beans,cheeses,fruit,yogs croissants etc ,the dining area a little small for the size of the hotel so head for a later sitting. Staff pleasant enough.The only real downside were the towels, they could do with bath sheets because they were really small . Tube just across the road, to London center 40 mins it seems faster though £8 return, easy.....As far as the pubs were concerned across the road (DONT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER) JJMoons ,my hubby and I went in having come back from the city at about 10.45,I did feel a little intimidated at first but hey, no problem it was one of the best drinks we`d had all night and the cheapest the bar staff really nice, left at 12 and no trouble, ordered a pint of lager and a glass of wine £5.50. We had paid £10 in Leicester square for a pint of flat lager and a wine which tasted like sarsons........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank very much for posting your valuable comments.
We are pleased to note that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel and had a good experience of the local food and drink joints. Thank you for your suggestion about the bath sheets and we will certainly explore the options. We take this opportunity to thank you for chosing to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    132
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
88
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was quite surprised by this hotel it was an extremely clean hotel & hygiene was at the foremost of my thoughts during this trip, the room was comfortable and a decent size for two adults although the bathroom was very small but it served our purposes & it was a nice warm shower. The breakfast buffet was ample with plenty to eat but watch the timing of going to the restaurant because it is very small and seating could be an issue at busy times. We stopped there because it was economical for a London hotel the tube station is 2 minutes walk from the hotel & to get to Euston it took exactly 25 minutes so it was within easy reach of most major attractions' if you were going to Wembley for example this would have been the perfect location. Also the chap on reception was very polite and helpful so all in all a decent hotel. The only draw back was if you wanted a drink locally the 3 pubs we went past getting to the hotel all seemed quite dour and rough to be honest so I personally wouldn't go in them as they felt intimidating that's not to say they are but that was the impression I got.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to write a review about the hotel. We are please to note that you found the hotel clean, room spacious, the beds comfortable and staff friendly. Since we are literally two minutes away from the Kingsbury Underground stations which makes us ideally located for Central London attractions and Wembley. Sorry to hear that you were not really pleased with the local bar. We would like to inform you that there are many nice bars and restaurants located near the hotel at at distance of around 10-15 minute of walk. Also the London Designer outlet which has opened very recently will offer wonderful combination of bars, restaurants and outlet shops. We take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgess hill
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Five of us booked this hotel for the England game, and we found a little gem.
Perfectly located, about a minutes walk from the tube station and one stop from wembley.
Hotel was friendly and clean and the continental breakfast was basic but filled a hole.
We drove up and they have a car park which has CCTV so the car was safe.
There is a couple of bars very close by and a really good Irish pub over the road.
Overall great value and will be coming back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to know that you found the hotel ideally located for Wembley and value for money. Thank you very much for taking out time to review us and we take this opportunity to thank you for you visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very good hotel, excellent friendly check in. Beds very comfy, lovely shower/bathroom. Close to road but noise not a problem. 1 minute from Kingsbury Tube station meant getting to and from Wembley was very simple (1 stop). Will use again if visiting Wembley area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review about the hotel.
It really great to know that you found the hotel conveniently located and staff friendly.
We thank you again for your kind visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I booked this for me and my boyfriend to stay in for his birthday. We were going to London, and wanted somewhere close by to get away for the night! It's a perfect location if this is your plan! It's literally about 1 minutes walk to the tube station, which takes about 20 minutes to get in to central London! It has also got local amenities available. There is a Tesco Express across the road, as well as a Nandos, Weatherspoons and more!

As for the hotel, I can't really fault it! The rooms and decor are very modern and spacious looking! Rooms are also a decent size. Very clean, got checked in very quickly, and the staff are amazingly helpful! Each one of them are very polite, helpful and are happy to chat with you. One staff member recommended lots of nearby restaurants, and wrote down directions for us to every place.

Breakfast is just your average continental, but there is quite a lot of variety and enough of everything! They also had a heated pot of baked beans out, to allow people to have beans on toast :)

The only possible downside of this hotel is the fact it is based on a very busy main road. But saying that, we didn't hear any traffic at night so it didn't bother us at all.

I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I visit London, and would recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to write a review about the hotel and recommending us to others. We are pleased to know that you had a good time at Kingsland during your stay on the special day. Its great to know that you found the hotel rooms modern and of good size, hotel conveniently located and the staff helpful. The hotel has recently installed double glazed windows which has tremendously reduced the traffic noise.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel. We were originally looking for something a little closer to central London but nothing was available for a similar price and with free parking. Tube station was about two minutes walk away which was very handy for us to travel into London. A day ticket costs £8 and also allows you to use the buses. The staff were very friendly and they served an excellent continental breakfast.
The bed was very comfortable and there was a socket by the bedside which meant that my husband didn't need to use an extension lead for his medical equipment. The bathroom was a little small but adequate for our three night stay. The free WiFi was a bonus, even if it was a little slow at times, but we were only really using it first thing in the morning.
Didn't try any of the local restaurants as we were out in London most of the day and ate there but there is a Tesco Metro over the road if you fancy some late night snacks.
I've only marked down the sleep quality a little as the weather was very hot for the first two nights so it made it a bit difficult to sleep but this isn't the hotel's fault and they do provide fans and you can open the windows.
Will definitely use this hotel again when I visit London as it's a fabulous location, even if you're travelling down by train or coach or even flying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review about the hotel and rating us so high on TripAdvisor.
Its really wonderful to know that your stay at the Kingsland was a comfortable one.
We tender our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due the the hot weather.
We provide fans in all rooms and the hotel is seriously considering the air conditioning options.
Thank you again for your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Very clean. Staff are excellent in nature and of procedure.always ready to be helpful. Would stay their any time im in london.would recommend to anyone , if only all hotel were like the kingsland there would be no need to do reviews. You would have to have a mental health problem to give this hotel a bad review 10/10 some one is doing something right and you definitely cant match price to other hotels in london most are doss houses pretending to be b&bs or hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was really great to read you comments. Thank you very much for the strong words. We are really pleased to note that your stay at Kingsland was a comfortable one. Would love to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
#283 Business Hotel in London
#289 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.