We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service excellence and courtesy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Kingsland Hotel to your Saves list
Kingsland Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Service excellence and courtesy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I will surely come back soon in this hotel in a periferical area of London but so confortable and close to the center that you will forget the distance as soon as you pass through the door. Good service, clean rooms and the kindest staff you will ever find. The best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Kingsland.

We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    132
    29
    3
    2
See reviews for
81
88
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been staying at the Kingsland on a regular basis since August and higly recommend the quality, value and friendliness of this hotel - just a short walk from the Jubille Line tube station.

The rooms are comfortable, the continental breakfast buffet offers plenty of good-quality choice and the staff are both highly-professional and create a friendly atmosphere. Nothing has ever been too much trouble for the staff.

On the odd occasion that there's been a problem - a light-bulb needing to be replaced for example - the response has been great. Everywhere has things that go wrong or don't work - the really good places sort them out quickly and quietly!

I can't recommend the Kingsland and its staff highly enough.

Room Tip: I've tried most of the rooms in the 7 months I've stayed there and they're all good. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Kingsland. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant experience.

I will share your kind comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed at Kingsland hotel for five nights. The rooms where clean, comfortable and well equipped and the staff were brilliant. Only tiny negative comment would be a slightly strong disinfectant smell in the room a couple of nights.

I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Kingsland. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay.

We apologise for the smell of disinfectant in the room and will ensure that it is checked before a check-in. Cleanliness is a priority for us at the Kingsland and we work towards maintaining a very high standard of operations to ensure guest satisfaction at all levels.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uitgeest, The Netherlands
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We've stayed in the Kingsland hotel for four days in January 2013. We arrived at 10 am and breakfast wasn't included for that day, but we could take something if we liked. That was very nice. The rooms were clean and the beds were made every day. The breakfast was nice, cause you could roast your bread, take some yogurt and there were enough drinks. There's also wifi in the hotel. Within 200 meters from the hotel there were bus stops and a Underground station, with a train straight to the centre of the city. If we go again to London, we know where to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Kingsland. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay.
We have recently upgraded all our rooms with double glazed windows which helps eliminate road noise and therefore it makes no difference whether you book at the back or front of the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.
Kind Regards, Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed 1 night at the hotel because we were attending a party up the road. The Hotel is very clean and there is extra tea/coffee and biscuits available in reception. check in was easy and the room was large and modern. We were given a family room with a double and two single beds, there was only the two of us. Maybe the hotel was full! The shower room is tiny but has everything you need. shower gel and shampoo are also included which is handy if you forget yours. Bed was very comfortable and even though we had a room over looking the busy roundabout we didn't hear any traffic noise. My only negative would be that there is a lovely big mirror to do you make-up at but no light.... I unplugged one of the bedside lamps and moved it over.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your experience at the Kingsland. I will share your kind comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind Regards, Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wijchen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed in the Kingsland Hotel for four days in November 2012. When arriving we where welcomed very friendly. As others have mentioned, the service is very good, free wifi, coffee/tea and free parking space. Also the room, although not huge, was big enough and the bed was very comfortable, with a boxspring bed (Room nr. 5 has a bathroom with bathtub).

It was a bit dissapointing that the hotel staff was unable to retrieve some lugage that we had forgotten to take with us back home and was left in the room. Oh well, better luck next time.

Location was ideal for us, we went by car and were able to stay away from the busy traffic. Free parking ensured our car was parked safely en nearby. Travelling to the center of London took about 30 minutes, which we found very acceptable. In our case we just had to travel the distance twice a day, on the way to the center in the moring and back in the evening.

Overall a nice hotel which offers good value for money.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel, I don't think it mathers much with regards to the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review about your pleasant stay at the Kingsland.

We are sorry to hear about your forgotten bag in the room. We have a lost and found section where forgotten guest belongings are kept securely. We try and get in touch with the guest if something is left behind but sometimes it is difficult to connect to guest mobile numbers. We would request you to kindly get in touch with us to claim any forgotten belongings.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards,

Pranav Bakshi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night in July/2012. The staff was very courteous and it was nice to be greeted with a 'we were just waiting for you' at my arrival at the receptionist had everything ready for me to get to my room and crash in bed (I checked in around 10:30pm after a long day in London so all I wanted was a clean and quiet room and that's exactly what I got).
As suggested on this website I requested a room at the back of the hotel as the reviewers said they were quieter. However the room I got was very hot (top floor, on the back). I can't complain as there was a fan in the room but I would just like to warn other people that the rooms on the top floor night get very hot during summer (there was also an electric heater in the wardrobe so I think those rooms also get very cold during winter). The bathroom was very clean as well (as expected). There was plenty of choice of food and drinks for breakfast. All in all a very good experience. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It's a very short walk from the tube station and you get a better hotel than many hotels I stayed before in the centre of London, for a better price.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor might get too cold (winter) or too warm (summer). Not a big problem as there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#269 Romantic Hotel in London
#283 Business Hotel in London
#289 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingsland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.