We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a house not a hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Surtees Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Surtees Hotel to your Saves list
Surtees Hotel
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   94 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 525 London B&B and Inns
Elizabeth, Colorado
1 review
“It's a house not a hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travel with 3 kids,and we get the family room basically 2 bunk beds,very old metallic frames loose legs,tiny room,and NO RESTROOM OR SHOWERS YOU HAVE TO SHARE WITH ALL THE GUESTS,nice staff,good location

Room Tip: Cheap place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    81
    65
    18
    20
See reviews for
73
64
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were here just for one night.The room was really small and without bathroom - we didn't pay for it (no more free rooms with bathroom) but on the top floor there is just one room without bathroom - so we used this outside one alone - no problem. But we wasn't satisfied with breakfest - there isn't enough place and chairs for all guests and the food is served for restricted time. We had to wait for free chair, everyone was sitting elsewhere and we had just 15 minutes to the end of time - not pleasant so much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The colored gentlemen who checked us in was extremely nice and welcoming. But going into our room was not so pleasant. Rooms are incredibly small and the bathroom about the size of a phonebooth. Extremely old furniture and beds. Horrible mattresses. Breakfast was decent, but very crowded in a very small room.

But it is a decent price and a good location. The staff was all very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Stayed her for 1 night on a Saturday as we were going to Pacha and the location is amazing, 5 minutes from the tube and coach station, 5 minutes from Pacha, you could walk into central London if you are feelign adventerous, we paid 80 pounds for a triple room which for central London is an absolute steal, we weren't expectin much and to be honest didn't get much but would definatly stay agin, was cleanish, the free brekfast was ok - cereal, toast, pastries and juice.
Considering the location i splet surprisingly well although that could have been the alcohol he he
For the location alone you could be paying double if not more so is definatly worth staying in for a base in London, if you are looking for luxury this is not the place for you but if you are looking for soemwhere to put your head down and keep your stuff this is ideal.
Oh and be careful if you are over 6ft as the celings are extremely small

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night before getting a flight from Gatwick. Decor wasn't amazing, but it was clean and functional and in a great location (Victoria station 5 minutes away, and I walk slowly!). Was really impressed by the service - the staff were very warm, friendly and helpful. Recommend if you want a budget hotel in central London. Don't stay here if you want luxury and a private bathroom!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We only had one night in London, so we had the quite hard challenge of finding a cheap but central place in London since we didn't have time to go back and forth from out of town. It's nothing super fancy, but the room was very comfortable, had a TV, its own sink and mirror, and the bathrooms and showers were clean. Breakfast was basic but good! The location is what really makes this place worth it. The staff was very nice too, they printed our boarding passes for our flight and we could leave the luggage there during the day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surtees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surtees Hotel

Address: 94 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 525 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Surtees Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Surtees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surtees Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surtees Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.