We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel in perfect area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Hoxton, Shoreditch to your Saves list
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel) (Shoreditch)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Get The Best!
Ranked #94 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel in perfect area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Doing business in the City, its a 15 minute walk to Bishopsgate/Fenchurch street. After meetings you can easily go back, have a shower, dress down and go out and enjoy Shoreditch/Hoxton area. Great lounge to meet up and get a few drinks. Friendly staff.
Rooms with view can be achieved if you go 501-15....
Also like you do not need to buy water - two bottles per night. Perfect when waking up after a curry...

Room Tip: Rooms with view - like 501-515......high up and away from the boozing downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,410
    1,080
    145
    40
    30
See reviews for
370
1,774
264
568
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (693)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is my kind of hotel. It manages to blend modern, urban chic with a comfy and homely feel. The decor has an 'industrial' look which really fits in and rooms are modern and clean. Free Guardian (brilliant), friendly staff, breakfast bag delivered to your door, great bar in the lobby .. everything about our stay was fantastic ... and the surrounding area of Shoreditch has some great places to visit. It's also very close to the tube station. Would always choose to stay here when visiting London.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hoxton Hôtel great team at the reception, especially Vickie. Always there to help in every way possible. The breakfast staff too, nice surprise at the door, wrote a little message on my breakfast bag in the evening and it was like the tooth fairy flew by and dropped off a little present. The hotel was upbeat, good atmosphere if that is what you are looking for. The rooms were comfortable and clean, could use a little cleaning on the white walls, both rooms I stayed in were in need, but all in all I was quite happy and will definitely return. The little bottle of wine, asprine, chips etc at the reception is a good idea not feeling too tempted to raid the mini bar, LOL.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGriffin, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hi Brooke M
Thanks so much for telling us about your recent visit to the Hox. We are delighted you met Vickie. We are so pleased to have such great people on our team!
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Timothy and the Hox Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed there last weekend and were very pleased by the nice and clean room, the modern shower and the extremely friendly and helpful staff. It was a great experience and very good value for money! The room was also very quiet and the beds provided a good sleep. We also loved the Hoxton area with small shops and a wide range of good restaurants. For sure we will return and already recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My new favorite hotel, hands down.
perfect everything! location, atmosphere, rooms, food... miss it already!

Try the hamburger at the lobby restaurant and enjoy the complimentary breakfast bag delivered to your room :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel with very friendly helpful staff. Very modern and clean with a great bar and restaurant attached. Love the area too. Ideal for Brick Lane, Spitalfields Market, lots of bars, clubs and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have löst count of our Trips to the Hoxton, it just keeps Standards High and makes going somewhere unthinkable. Where do they get These Helpful, Smiling, efficient staff? It really is a pleasure to Walk through the .Front Doors at the Start of our stay! Go or miss a Great Hotel experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#343 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Covent Garden
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#50 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#65 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The RE London Shoreditch
#617 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 920 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City - Old Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Romantic Hotel in London
#65 Business Hotel in London
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
#115 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London
The Hoxton, Shoreditch London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Hoxton, Shoreditch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.