We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Continually Improving” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #161 of 1,050 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Continually Improving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed again this month, it is starting to become my favorite London hotel.

In a lot of respects the hotel is fairly run of the mill, but a modern and lively environs, it seems to have captured a lot of city workers who call in for a "six o'clock swill" just after work, but stay on for a few more and this adds to a very cosmopolitan atmos, with more than a fair share of hooray Henry's and Heriatta's - but its does add to a great ambiance.

The public areas are very well set out.

Tried the new Jamie Oliver restaurant - thought I would have a go at the gourmet Burger - IT WAS PANTS

Jamie can't do Burgers!!! - Jamie you need to go to the USA - learn how a good burger should be and try again.

Even I can knock up a burger better than this!!!!

Well disappointed BUT don't let this put you off this restaurant, the atmos is excellent - staff are great - rest of the food was OK

The prices seem to be very fair considering one is in the middle of London others eating with me had a great meal - service good prices reasonable - BURGER - TOTAL PANTS.

One great thing about this hotel is the exec lounge - this has to be one, if not the best in London, especially cocktail hour - the food and snacks are absolutely TOP DRAWER!!!!

You do not need to go out for an evening meal after you have eaten in this lounge.

Also it boast one of the best cityscape views in the whole of London from the Exec Lounge balcony.

Rooms are OK - nothing spectacular - they are just what you expect.

Reception staff pretty good all round - a pretty switched on bunch - they do make you feel special when you arrive.

Room Tip: Try and get an Exec room - bug them for an upgrade - the exec lounge is actually worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,642
    898
    137
    53
    36
See reviews for
395
1,246
202
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived to find that we were upgraded to the Executive floor (well worth it) we were on floor 10, rooms are comfortable and the corridors quiet which helps when needing a good nights sleep. The executive level means you can go in the lounge area where you have canapes and drinks from 6pm -9pm, in the hotel folder in your room it states 7 till 11 which is not correct. Breakfast is also served in here but its only continental, plenty for us though. Hotel is in a great location too

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for an overnight business trip. It's in a great location on More London Place which is a lively business district just by London Bridge station. The station itself is undergoing extensive building works but these didn't intrude on the hotel. The rooms are much as you'd expect from a Hilton in London - well appointed and comfortable although not particularly large - and the service was friendly and efficient. I didn't get to check out any of the other amenities but the bar on the ground floor looked to be lively and well populated.

Overall, an ideal business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great base for river walks, London Bridge (obviously) and plenty of bars. Very trendy location with a recently opened Jamie's on site. Super views from the exec lounge and great selection of cocktails too.
Short stroll to Borough Market and the train station.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitwell, Hitchin Herts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location for lots of attractions & restaurants around Tower Bridge
the Shard, Vinopolis wines, Clink Street Prison, Borough Market Friday & Saturday a real must to visit,
Main line and underground Stations close by

Room Tip: Above floor 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, room darkening curtains, complimentary water and sleek furnishings make the rooms a nice place to return to every day. Also, the hotel bar is modern..it feels very "Miami" to me. The concierge is very helpful...he booked a bus tour for me and arranged to have a car service pick me up for an early morning flight. Tips: taxi service to/from the airport is more expensive than a car service (cabbies take you the long way to maximize their fares). Arrange to have a driver pick you up at the airport or take the tube (which is easy but long). Other things close to the hotel...go to the park on top of the Walkie Talkie building. It's free and if you go after 9pm you don't need a reservation. Also, the Borough Market is a great place to get picnic supplies (bread, cheese, fruit, deli meats, etc). We took our picnic to the green space by the tower bridge. It was my favorite lunch while I was in London.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent a couple of nights here in May with my sister as we wanted a convenient place to stay to see the sights. (Despite being Londoners!) We wanted to see and do as much as possible without a long journey to and from our accommodation and this was the perfect hotel. We had a standard room on the 4th floor and it was great. Modern with an impressively large bathroom and an amazing view of The Shard. We did not feel that we needed to pay the additional cost of an executive rooms that other reviews have mentioned, we still seemed to have it all!! Friendly staff, especially the lady on the front desk who let me return to the room after I had checked out and realised I had left something behind.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa L, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear 'LynnieG66',

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and share your experience with other travellers here on Trip Advisor!
It was a pleasure reading your review, I am happy to know your mini break was great and the location of our hotel was just perfect for the sightseeing. We are delighted to learn you had a nice stay with us and that you were happy with our service, it is our pleasure!

Once again thank you for a lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you to our hotel soon,

Best regards
Ewa L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Family Hotel in London
#96 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#131 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, LondonMarketing.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.