We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £178
Ranked #126 of 1,075 hotels in London
Alcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed a brief one night stay only. This was part of a birthday treat. Staff were friendly and so helpful. We were visiting the Shard and were given a room with a view of the Shard. Room clean with everything you need, modern urban decor. The hotel even delivered a card and cake for my birthday. Great location too. We booked via London Town.com, also very helpful with loads of useful stuff for visitors.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
I am very glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, especially as it was such a special occasion for you.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,434
    732
    103
    40
    27
See reviews for
313
1049
189
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed several times at this Hilton hotel, located 5 minute walk from the Tower Bridge, a bit outside of the "city", this hotel meets the Hilton standard and quality.

Large reception area with friendly service, spacious rooms equipped more or less like all other Hiltons.

Breakfast great but you pay well for it. Too bad the chain still does not offer free Internet like most of their competitores nowadays do.

Haven't tried the restaurant yet but will certainly do so on a next occation.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff was able to make you feel comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel and the restaurant.

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this wonderful hotel. The staff is very helpfull and and welcoming. The rooms are newly renovated and the location is excellent. We especially enjoyed the breakfast.
We will definately comeback back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. I am very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff members were able to contribute to it.
It is also a pleasure to know that you would like to return to us.
We will be more than happy to welcome you again!

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
København, Danmark
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Having just travelled more than 10 months around the world on a budget this place was of course very very nice to stay at - bathtub, nice bed, friendly staff, good location etc.

However, when you pay that much money there are certain things you (or at least I) expect.
Internet connection - This should be included. I have paid as little as 5US$ for a double room with wifi included. The listed price to get online was ridiculous (15£). Luckily you can get online at many cafes nearby for free if you buy something.
The cleaning lady left our window open all day - we returned to the hotel around 23.30 in the evening and first though we had been robbed. Luckily we were not - but we had to check through all our stuff. Second - open window all day in January will leave your room pretty chilly.

If you are lucky you can get good discounted deals (we did) and the location is very good - close to Tower Bridge.
If you are up for a beer, don't go to The Shipwright across the street - service is bad there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I am glad to read that generally you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm afraid Wi-Fi is currently still chargeable in all Hiltons in the UK.
Please also accept my apology with regards to the housekeeping leaving the window open, causing worry to you.

Nevertheless, we do hope to welcome you back!

Rasa Karlsone
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

To be fair this is a great hotel, OK it is surrounded by buildings and the views are restricted in terms of seeing a full cityscape, that said the buildings that surround the hotel are modern, beautiful and in some cases, spectacular.

My room had a reasonable if confined, view of the south of the city,

This is a fairly modern hotel, small in size for a city centre hotel, which is good to be frank, the staff are a lot more caring and a greater emphasis is given to the personal touch.

Very efficient reception and concierge attention to detail was pretty good

Rooms reasonable size for London, small by US standards, high standard, high quality decor

Restaurants are OK, but a better standard than the usual 'cattle market' hotel restaurants, nice little bar.

Small but good exec lounge - try and get an upgrade to the exec lounge - haggle its worth it, best food in an exec lounge ever.

The exec is small, but again very well appointed, good and attentive staff.

IF you are visiting on biz, then a worthwhile lounge.

Location, perfect for a tourist and not so bad for business either,perfect location for the tube and buses.

I would stay there again - no problems.

Room Tip: THis is a good little Hilton - high standard - try and get an upgrade to the Exec Lounge - or indeed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasa K, PA to General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear that your stay with us proved to be a pleasant one, and that you appreciated our facilities and location.

Once again thank you and we would be glad to welcome you here with us again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights for my husbands birthday, excellent location 5mins from london bridge station & the Shard. 1 min from the Thames close to Borough Markets(defo worth a visit).
nice and modern, friendly, helpfull staff and at a good price too for London,clean and decent size rooms, will check it out next time we are looking to visit London

Room Tip: 724 for great views of the Shard
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your good feedback. We are very glad to read that your stay with us was a pleasant one on your special occasion.

As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed here three times, including the Olympics, and is a real surprise for people who have not been here. A very modern hotel with WiFi that works; a comfortable, couch laden bar in the lobby area in addition to an over priced sushi restaurant; proximity, within a five to ten minute walk, of dozens of affordable restaurants and the Tube. Add another five to ten minutes and you are at the Globe and the Tate Modern. walk the other way and you are in a street, brick and stone yet modern, restaurants, shops, offices and apartments on either side, and if you go into many of these places you come out on a patio on the river. There are a couple of downsides -- the staff is completely non-British and no less than nothing about the city, if you take taxis from the other side of the river it gets expensive in a hurry. I gave it five stars because it fits my needs perfectly, I have been to London many, many times, put the two together and it ranks five stars with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay with us. It is a special pleasure to read comments from regular guests, as you know us best. I am pleased to read that you have had another pleasant stay with us.

It is true that our staff members are of many different nationalities, as are our guests. This enables us to provide an equally efficient service in many languages. I apologize if some of our staff was not able to provide the information you were looking for, but our concierge team with a more profound knowledge about the city are always glad to assist and clear up any confusion.

Thank you once again for your honest feedback. We truly value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in London
#86 Family Hotel in London
#96 Luxury Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.