We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #150 of 1,066 Hotels in London
birmingham, United States
1 review
“Pretty Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The location of this hotel is undoubtedly its best feature; a superb setting close to london bridge station. it is also very stylish and appealing. rooms were large but fairly standard. Overall my stay was very pleasant and I got the room at a "bargain". But for the price I paid I am not sure whether this was really the case. That said, everything in London is overpriced.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us proved to be a pleasant one.

Once again thank you and we would be glad to welcome you here with us again.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,523
    824
    124
    45
    34
See reviews for
365
1,149
194
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I love this hotel. It is superbly located near to London Bridge station with lots of good coffee shops and restaurants near by.

The staff are friendly and helpful. I got a complimentary upgrade to an Executive room with Executive lounge access. The Exec lounge is excellent with lovely food and great staff.

One criticism is that no one checked room numbers to make sure the people coming in the lounge were entitled to be in there.

Otherwise a great hotel and I will be back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post comments about your recent stay with us. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Rasa Karlsone
PA to Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed in Tower Bridge London to celebrate our 3rd anniversary.

Our executive room was spacious and very quiet considering the location and everything you could expect from Hilton. We also enjoyed the lounge access, however we missed free snacks and cocktails as we were out in the town.

The room was overlooking the Shard, St. Paul's Cathedral and the Gherkin, so the view, especially at night was spectacular!

As it was our anniversary we received some chocolates from the hotel, which was nice.

Also, the breakfast was very generous there was plenty of things to choose from.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments! I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable, especially as it was such a special occasion for you.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

PA to Hotel Manager
Rasa Karlsone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Stayed for one night to meet friends for a meal at the Shard. Good location to underground and some great pubs, restaurants and bars along the Thames, all within walking distance.
Modern and stylish hotel. Checked in with ease and given an upgrade to a suite, which was lovely. Brilliant view of the Shard. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also a true pleasure to know that you would like to return to our hotel. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels.
Thank you very much.

PA to Hotel Manager
Rasa Karlsone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have recently stayed here for the second time - as a mini break between Christmas and New year - we had a weekend package which included Breakfast. I made the reservation on line and noted we wanted extra pillows and towels and a high floor, all of which we received on check in. Check in was easy and Carla who checked us in was really good, warm, friendly and made you feel special, after getting into our room she called to make sure everything was OK with the room, which we though was a nice touch. The room was as expected, having stayed here before, all clean and a comfy bed.

The location of this hotel cannot be beat for exploring the sights of London, we would have breakfast then go out for the day - we walked for hours and walked miles - just walking along the embankment, seeing Tower Bridge, The Tower, London Eye. St Pauls Catherdal, The Globe, Big Ben - all fabulous and within walking distance - we even walked over the Buckingham Palace - we now plan to do this annually as it was a nice break in between the chaos of Christmas and New Year and a great place to stay.

My only complaints are that you still get charged £15 per day for internet unless you are a in the Hiton Honours and then only for certain levels, in the day and age when you can get free wifi in any café its ridiculous when you are paying over a couple of hundred pounds per night (more if not on a deal) and still have to pay extra for wifi in your room (public areas are free so you have to go all the way down from your room to enjoy that and then theres the breakfast -after booking the trip I went on line for the restaurant and reserved a table for two each morning - planning ahead... only to find when we went down the first morning the queue was long took 10/15 mins.. only to find when we got to the desk that they don't take bookings for breakfast at the weekend - why not say this on your website? After that we decided to wait until the "rush" had cleared, Breakfast itself was good, Buffet style and quite tasty - I would have it if part of the deal but at £24,99 each its a bit steep if like me you only go up the once and have either cooked or cereal.... guess if you want to try everything its a bargain - but we found if we ate a cooked breakfast we were OK to the evening.

All in all a good trip and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our service has been a reason to return.
We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future again.

PA to Hotel Manager
Rasa Karlsone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business; I stay 1 night a week in London every week so I like to try different hotels. The Hilton tower bridge is a lovely hotel- well equipped and modern.
Location is opposite London Bridge tube station so very convenient for getting round London.
Check in was quick and painless – the receptionist was friendly and introduced me to Hilton Honours club. The room was spacious and modern and spotlessly clean. I had a great view of the Shard from my window. Complementary water is provided.
I ate dinner at the Larder restaurant in the hotel and wasn’t overly impressed. Whilst the service was quick and efficient the food wasn’t great and the prices were high. I ordered the mango and kiwi pavolva for dessert and it actually made me chuckle when it came out- it was 3 tiny pieces of meringue probably 1 inch by ½ across with a tiny blob of cream on the top and some fruit slices and it cost £7.50!
Breakfast was included with the room and was a good buffet selection of hot and cold drinks and food.
Overall I would probably stay again if I could get another discounted rate but I would eat dinner elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, PA to Hotel Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt. We are happy to hear that your stay with us has been a pleasant one.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

PA to Hotel Manager
Rasa Karlsone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We staid there from boxing day for 4 nights. The Hotel is nice and has a good location between Tower Bridge and London Bridge. Just a 3 minutes walk to the tube Station London Bridge. We got an upgrade to executive floor and the room was very nice and quite spacious. The interior is quite modern. But in the restaurant during breakfast or in the lounge during breakfast, afternoon tea or evening cocktails the staff was really overstrained. I have to admit the lounge is too small for the quantity of people, but the staff did not manage to clean up the tables promptly. Maybe there was not enough staff or they were just overstrained, but this has definitely to be improved.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M, Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#113 Luxury Hotel in London
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.