We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free Wifi
Ranked #161 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Consistently outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Following several visits to this hotel, while each has been excellent, the most striking thing is the consistency of the product and experience. Checkin, room cleanliness, exec lounge, breakfast... all consistently delivered as expected to the highest standard. I really really like this hotel!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,626
    885
    136
    53
    36
See reviews for
393
1,230
200
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton London Tower Bridge twice in 2013, as I have in past years. It is ideally located to walk to meetings in London's financial district ("the City") and being south of the river, it is away from touristy locations. It is the nicest of the Hilton's I've experienced in London, many of which are down at the heel and have mediocre service at best, and it is significantly nicer than most US Hiltons.

The rooms are modern and comfortable--they have exceptionally nice five-piece bathrooms with high quality shower and tub hardware. Robes and an excellent electric kettle with good Twinings teas and shortbread make for a comfortable stay. My only complaints are that there are no outlets beside the bed and many people like to work on their laptops sitting on the bed and that cell phone reception is poor in some rooms.

I had a particularly exceptional experience on my most recent trip. I arrived early in the morning from an overnight flight and had hoped to shower and change before going to a meeting. The room they had set aside for me wasn't ready but they let me use another room until mine was ready--something no other hotel has done and a major convenience for me--I certainly tried to leave the temporary room as untouched as possible to minimize the extra housekeeping work.

The Executive Lounge is nice and has high quality breakfast food, though it is exactly the same food every year I visit--occasional variations would be nice. The collection of international newspapers is excellent. I especially value that the fitness center is open 24 hours and has both a rowing machine and an arm bike.

The front desk staff has always been courteous and helpful, in stark contrast to those at many US Hiltons. In general I don't enjoy being away from home but this hotel makes business travel as pleasant as it can be.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have now sated at the hotel over 10 times and thought I would write a comprehensive review. The hotel is my favourite in London. As a business traveller it really accommodates my needs very well. Check in is fast, my details are always on file and they remember my preferences. Their service is outstanding and the best example was on my 9th trip I left my portable scanner in my hotel room. I was returning a month later son they agreed to hold it for me and when I arrived it was there waiting for me. The Executive Suite Lounge Area is breathtaking, especially if you venture onto the terrace for a sunset. Bathrooms are well organized with a free standing shower in the Executive Suites. The beds are really nice and I always sleep well when I stay here.

Room Tip: If you can upgrade to an Executive Suite, you should do it. The Executive Suite Lounge Area is fant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is well located, within walking distance of HMS Belfast and the Tower Bridge. However, the area is largely populated by offices, with two of the big 4 accounting firms having premises close by. I arrived early after a long flight, and was delighted to get the room keycard straight away. The room itself was a pleasant surprise, considering hotel rooms are generally miniscule in London. Everything one could reasonably need was on-hand, except for an umbrella, which would have had plenty of use if there had been one.
Consistent with its location, there are both a Tesco and M&S mini-marts close by; a great option for either breakfast or lunch if hotel fare isn't your favourite, or you want liquor at affordable prices. The breakfast at the hotel was rather underwhelming, though room service food was good.
A couple of observations. First, there is no "free" Wi-Fi, unless you are a top tier hhonors member. At almost STG15 a day, the BT Wi-Fi available was expensive, and I cannot understand why so many hotels continue with charging separately for access when virtually every visitor will expect it. Load it into the room price, if you must, as they do in Scandanavia. Secondly, the property appeared to be short-staffed, certainly at both the front desk and the Concierge. Check in and out was very slow, and while the Concierge was efficient, one person can't be expected to be responsive to a milling throng. If you want a taxi, best bet is to go across the street about 100 metres.
The staff that were on hand were friendly and helpful. I would stay again if I was in London for business, but not for pleasure; there are much better locations for shopping and walking.

Room Tip: The hotel is very quiet, so probably any floor is ok. I stayed on the 5th; no views to speak of, pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The accommodations, staff and breakfast at the hotel were all equally as wonderful. The location was extremely convenient (located within close walking distance of the London Bridge Underground stop) without being directly in the hustle and bustle of the main London district. The continental breakfast was always a great start to our day and the staff was always very helpful to these Americans who had ample questions. The room was an excellent size, the beds very comfortable and it was an all around pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My partner and I stayed here during the festive period for my birthday and the hotel itself is in a fabulous location and is decorated to a modern high standard throughout. Upon check in we were given a complimentary upgrade to our room as well as a complimentary bottle of red wine on arrival. The room was a fabulous size and the view of the shard was amazing. The cleanliness and quality of the room was great and one of the best I've stayed in when visiting London for business and social purposes. After being out and about I came back to the room only to find that the hotel staff had placed two desserts on a plate with happy birthday iced in chocolate over it and a card left by management to state a happy birthday message also - a really lovely gesture that was very much appreciated. I would love to stay at this hotel again on my next visit to London as it truly was one of the best stays I've had in the capital. Well done all !!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the shard - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Coping with temporary disability the staff could not have been more helpful and attentive. A modern Hotel in a superb location close to Tower Bridge & Shad Thames. First class amenities and service throughout our stay

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#137 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.