We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #148 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Miami Beach, United States
1 review
“Great location and great accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times now and I've never been disappointed...the rooms are large, modern, and comfortable. The location is great overall and close to my office. Would highly recommend as a business hotel in particular, but an overall great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    820
    124
    45
    33
See reviews for
362
1,142
194
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good hotel of the Hilton standard, with a great view of tower bridge and good staff. Good clean rooms and staff where helpful. For the location the price was not bad either as i was here on business it was nice to have that bit of extra comfort to relax after a long day

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bingley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Straightforward clean and modern hotel well located near London Bridge Tube Station. It would also be a good base for a weekend in London being in close proximity to Borough Market, the Shard and HMS Belfast. One of the better Hiltons in London.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here with my wife in an Executive double for a weekend in November having been unable to get the room we wanted in our normal Tower Bridge area hotel choice - the Doubletree Tower of London. Interesting to compare the 2 hotels as we really like staying in this area when we visit London. Executive room in the Hilton was much nicer furnished and had a much larger bathroom with a separate bath and walk in shower cubicle. We also preferred the hotel surroundings south of the river with more bars,restaurants & coffee shops in the local area and still very convenient for the tube station.
Stay was made effortless by the Executive lounge access with complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, evening snacks & canapes (great selection) and drinks. The lounge is not overly large but is smart and has a great outside terrace if you were there in the summer. Also had free wifi access but this is available in the rooms for free through BTwifi if you are a BT broadband customer.
Overall would recommend this hotel with an executive room if you can get a good deal as we did and we preferred it to the Doubletree Tower of London. If the rate is too high the Doubletree is normally cheaper and makes an excellent alternative.

Room Tip: Go for an Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was my third and our second time at Hilton London Bridge. Me and Mrs. Erikderek were greeted and then informed that we were upgraded to an Executive room and should proceed up to the Executive lounge to check-in. Once in the lounge we were greeted and taken care of by Pedro, who checked us in. We were assigned a room at the 11th floor, the room was located in the end of the corridor, and those rooms are far bigger than the regular Executive doubles. A welcome note and a plate with pastries greeted us welcome in the room.

We settled in our room and started to unpack our bag, after that we went to the lounge for afternoon tea, I asked if they had any gluten free options, and was told that unfortunately they didn't had bud could order for the comings days, which was honored.

After Mrs. Erikderek had finished her sandwich and carrot cake we went in to Covent Garden taking advantage of the proximity to the London Bridge Tube station. In the evening we had a drink in the lounge and had some really good Asian inspired wings.

After a good night sleep and a shower in the morning we went for breakfast in the lounge, I asked for gluten free bread, who arrived freshly toasted to our table after a while. The breakfast selection is good with eggs, bacon, smoked fish, cheeses and cured meats.

After breakfast we took the tube to Bond Street and walked Oxford Street to the Regent Street intersection and roomed the area for the day visiting a lot of shops before we walked to Green Park for the tube "home". We did manage a quick visit to the last hours of the afternoon tea, where there were gluten free sandwiches for me.

In the late afternoon Mrs. Erikderek went to the gym when I watched the Spurs game on TV (the hotel offer Sky sports on the TV in the room). Mrs. Erikderek found the gym satisfying and enjoyed her workout. I called the Concierge and asked to arrange a taxi for five minute to eight pm to take us to Barbecoa for dinner; this was a surprise for my wife. The Concierge had instructed the taxi driver to drive us to the restaurant in question. We strolled down to the lobby and the Concierge nodded to me that the taxi had arrived, we entered the taxi and the taxi driver asked; Mr. Erikderek? I replied yes and we rolled off to Mrs. Erikdereks excitement, she was even more excited when we stepped out the taxi and she understood where we would eat.

After another exhausting day of shopping and walking we bought a quick dinner at London Bridge Kebab, a surprisingly nice meal. In the evening we went to the lounge for some drinks and this time Pedro greeted us and made sure we had a great experience, he asked if I would like some gluten free bread , which I replied yes to, nice of him to remember,

After breakfast on Monday we decided for some last minute shopping so we took a taxi over the London Bridge to TK Maxx and after that I went to Charles Tyrwhitt and bought some more shoes while Mrs. Erikderek went on a shopping spree at GAP. Taxis was just under £5, we took a taxi back to the hotel and packed our bag and headed for the airport after another excellent stay at the Hilton London Tower Bridge.

The location is good close to London Bridge station and the surrounding area contains a lot of places to frequent for food or/and drinks. The staff at the hotel all does a fantastic job and never hesitate to walk the extra mile to give us excellent service, the staff in lounge is exceptional. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is of decent size. There are a lot of small but important things that made the stay at the London Tower Bridge delightful. This is our home away from home in London.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is - no doubt - a nice hotel. As it should be when you look at the price for a room. But the rooms are small, no wifi is included and the service is very limited. You pay for everything extra than the room.
In a strange way - you do not feel that you are welcome here. You more like a nuisance ...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Went for a weekend trip to london and stayed at the hilton tower bridge. Arrived after a 1 min walk from tower hill tube station (which has a brilliant connection to most of central london) and was early for checking in. Staff took bags no problem and gave us both a warn chocolate cookie each. Walked a couple of mins to tower bridge and shard gherkin etc. on returning we were given yet more delicious cookies and went to our room. The room is a good size with huge windows. It has free wifi and an Apple Mac computer/tv. The bathroom was immaculate and ok sized. Huge windows and brilliant views. Had a very comfy couple of nights. The rooftop terrace has to be seen as the views are stunning. Although I thought £22 for 2 drinks up there was expensive. Also a bath would be great to relax your legs after lots of walking, but this is a business hotel primarily. Staff were brilliant and so accommodating . I asked for a late checkout at short notice and was given 2 extra hours no problem and offered to look after our luggage all day. Fantastic location for business or pleasure. Weather spoons around the corner and an AMAZING bbq ribs restaurant. Must be tried. Top hotel

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#82 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#110 Luxury Hotel in London
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.