We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“favourite hotel in london” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #148 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“favourite hotel in london”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

have stayed here many times and the location being 2 mins from the underground, 10 minutes from waterloo and on the south bank is perfect for me

great breakfast and even better exec lounge with balcony on the top floor

always enjoy staying here and look forward to returning soon

Room Tip: all about the exec floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    820
    124
    45
    33
See reviews for
362
1,142
194
531
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was an overall disappointing experience with a hotel brand that I have stayed with on multiple occasions in Asia. No toothpaste/dental kit. No bathrobe. Limited laundry services. Dodgy internet service. Piss poor service staff. I will choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Tower Bridge hotel for two weeks while I was in London on business (8/26 - 9/6). This was our second visit to the hotel. I asked for, and received, an upgrade to a slightly larger room that included breakfast. I truly appreciated this gesture since we were spending nearly 2 weeks at this hotel.

We specifically requested to stay at this hotel for a second time due to the wonderful location. You are steps away from the River Thames, Tower Bridge, and many bars and restaurants. We enjoyed nightly strolls along the river and dining at a huge variety of excellent places. We were never bored!

Positives of our stay:
- The room was clean and large enough for us to feel comfortable. It was very quiet. The rooms have a very modern feel.
- Excellent proximity to M&S for groceries, bars, restaurants, and the River Thames.
- Appreciated the in-room safe, and the large bathroom.
- Upgraded to a slightly larger room, which was very appreciated.
- Replenished complimentary bottle of wine daily, as well as occasional treats of fruit and chocolate. We also got several handwritten notes from the manager.
- Great gym with 1 elliptical machine, 2 or 3 treadmills, bikes, and lots of weights, mats.
- Several minute walk to tube and train stations
- The service at the front desk is impeccable!
- The laundry service is top notch...although expensive.

Areas for improvement:
- Some of our towels were threadbare and / or had mascara stains on them.
- My complimentary bathrobe had a hole in the sleeve and was really worn.
- Lack of drawers for storing my clothing. There were several shelves but I prefer to have drawers to store my clothes.
- They upgraded us to complimentary breakfast upon checkin. However, they never recorded it properly in the system so that every single morning for 2 weeks we were grilled as to whether or not we had breakfast included and had to sit here while they verified that we had breakfast included before getting seated. It was quite embarrassing and annoying.
- The breakfast was hit or miss. Sometimes the food was spot on. Other times, the food was cold and unappealing. I heard other guests complaining of the same thing.
- The wifi was horrible. We had to pay a huge fee to get wifi in our room. The wifi was spotty in the bulk of our room. The only place where it was reliable was in the bathroom or in the hallway by the front door. I called the 3rd party help dest that Hilton outsourced the wifi to multiple times to get this fixed. We were given a modest discount for our troubles upon checkout.\
- The service in the restaurant (breakfast) was spotty. My most memorable experience was watching / listening to the guy at the front desk taking his web-based-training module on profit margins and clients while on-the-job. I didn't like hearing about how Hilton makes a profit on their clients while eating my breakfast.

We will most likely stay at this hotel again while traveling on business. The location is awesome and the hotel is very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Used the hotel a number of times during business trips including a recent one in September. Given that most of the hotels in central London I'm familiar with have the traditional, old fashioned slant, for someone with a bias towards modern contemporary this could be a potential preferred choice. Good location within walking distance of restaurants and attractions such as the Tower Bridge or the Tower. Steps from the subway as well. Beyond check-in and check-out both of which were handled as one would expect did not have any broader experience with the service. Willing to come back if in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meath
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here last weekend as a treat for a birthday celebration. I'm sorry to say that the biggest disappointment was the staff. Upon checking in, my sister and I were presented with a double room instead of the twin booked. The response was an immediate blame game. It was our fault-until we showed them our booking. It was the agents fault-wrong again. Can't you share? .......the point is, we don't want to.
So being reasonable people we accepted the bar voucher and headed up for a coffee while they sorted out our room. We were assured that our bags would be sent to the room and our keys sent up. So we waited for an hour in the bar. We were tired and grubby as we had been up since 6am for our flight. After an hour, (at this point it was now just after 4.30), we had enough and accepted that the room keys were not coming. So we headed back down to reception, to be told that our room had been ready some time. The blame game of the twin room booking was replayed and we were promised that we would get a full explanation as to why we had to we were not told our room is ready. We are still waiting for this.
The room was fine, shower was nice. Can't fault the breakfast, but with only one toaster for the entire breakfast room, be prepared to queue.
This place is seriously banking on the reputation on the Hilton name and not on the quality of its customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went here for afternoon tea as part of a trip to the shard we were in a coach party of 52 and we had a lovely experience, we were all sat down quickly and were served swiftly with a lovely spread of sandwiches,scones and cakes the staff were lovely and very attentive asking if we wanted anything else and we were offered extra tea, coffee, the food was fresh and all in all was a great experience all round.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. We value your commentary and take both positive and negative feedback into account when revising our service levels and team member training. As a hotel we pride ourselves in delivering superior service which is not only friendly and professional but also genuine and heartfelt.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future to London as well as our hotel.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights over the valentines weekend back in February and were so impressed with the hotel. We had a great room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the Shard (which we later visited!) very modern and comfortable and all the little details, i.e. robes/toiletries were all as they should be. Nice cocktail lounge although slightly pricey at £10 for a tiny cocktail. Breakfast was of a good standard and plentiful ranging from cooked breakfast to pastries, cereals etc. Staff very friendly and helpful and we had a great time here. Definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Shard, looks great at night time when lit up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. It was nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will choose to visit us again in the not too distant future.

We will review your comments with our team and continue to strive for excellence.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in London
#97 Business Hotel in London
#110 Luxury Hotel in London
#134 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LondonMarketing.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.