We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive yet a tad snobbish.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 33%
Ranked #130 of 1,073 hotels in London
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressive yet a tad snobbish.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Arrived to the hotel early after a morning flight from Asia via Abu Dhabi. When I arrived at the hotel there was nobody to assist with bags which was a tad embarrassing for the driver the airline had arranged who told me to wait for the bags to be unloaded. Not expecting a room, the women at the reception said she didn't have anything till midday and go for a walk (this was 9am at the time). She did allow access to the lounge after I asked, which is certainly the best executive lounge in the pool of hilton's I've stayed in. Great food, drink, staff.

The room itself was fine, very modern which I enjoyed yet did feel like most of the staff (both reception and then at the downstairs bar) did treat me a bit vaguely due to the unusually young age with the Diamond card. Fitness center is clean compact but has everything one could want for a workout.

Great use of points as prices can be high if not staying over the weekend. Did appreciate the manager emailing me after feedback was sent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,424
    746
    108
    42
    27
See reviews for
330
1074
189
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights - pleasant enough, room was clean and best part was location for getting around.
However just get a taxi there convienence - reaching ir by road was a bit of a nightmare...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When first I look at the website, I didn't know that the place is really small, however when you checked in, the standard of hilton are there, all the requirement of a hilton hotel except for its size, maybe I used to the Asian size hotel, no swimming pool, no spa here. But really the only thing about this hotel is quite a distance from everything so they should have a very strong concierge service, few times their concierge give me wrong information. If I run the hotel I would setup travel desk, tie up with as many tour operator and provide shuttle from and to tube every half or hourly

Room Tip: Book online and if you a hilton honor, get a free upgrade guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and can say all staff (we had sushi and used executive lounge) were fantastic with the exception of reception. I tried calling reception on two separate occasions neither time did they answer the phone so I ended up going down there to ask for extra towels only to find that the reception area was empty and staff were chatting to each other. Other than this it is fantastic location

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, quiet, fully-working room and helpful service. Handily located for walking to the Tower, Tower bridge, Southwark/Bermondsey, so great once you have got rid of the car. The complications of road access were compounded by roadworks outside the hotel and its very small drop off space - a warning would have been helpful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Staff always helpful and attentive, rooms of a consistent standard - clean and comfortable. Location on south side of river by Tower Bridge and a 7 min walk from London Bridge station. Breakfast is always excellent. Not cheap but is a favoured hotel for the business community so is often full - great place for tourists to stay at weekend though!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and conveniently located.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

met expectations but only just. This hotel is difficult to find by car and the nearest parking is a 10 minute walk. Sushi bar (which has great reviews) closed on Sunday night. Useful hotel for business meetings, otherwise there are plenty alternatives with views and value.

Room Tip: avoid if you are driving as there is no parking in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I noted your comment about parking and would like to add that there is a secure parking garage an easy 7 minutes walk along the Thames which our guests usually utilize.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in London
#96 Family Hotel in London
#101 Luxury Hotel in London
#125 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Otel so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.