We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #193 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not bad for London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights - pleasant enough, room was clean and best part was location for getting around.
However just get a taxi there convienence - reaching ir by road was a bit of a nightmare...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When first I look at the website, I didn't know that the place is really small, however when you checked in, the standard of hilton are there, all the requirement of a hilton hotel except for its size, maybe I used to the Asian size hotel, no swimming pool, no spa here. But really the only thing about this hotel is quite a distance from everything so they should have a very strong concierge service, few times their concierge give me wrong information. If I run the hotel I would setup travel desk, tie up with as many tour operator and provide shuttle from and to tube every half or hourly

Room Tip: Book online and if you a hilton honor, get a free upgrade guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fstst2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night and can say all staff (we had sushi and used executive lounge) were fantastic with the exception of reception. I tried calling reception on two separate occasions neither time did they answer the phone so I ended up going down there to ask for extra towels only to find that the reception area was empty and staff were chatting to each other. Other than this it is fantastic location

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TraceyC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, quiet, fully-working room and helpful service. Handily located for walking to the Tower, Tower bridge, Southwark/Bermondsey, so great once you have got rid of the car. The complications of road access were compounded by roadworks outside the hotel and its very small drop off space - a warning would have been helpful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue50410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
121 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

met expectations but only just. This hotel is difficult to find by car and the nearest parking is a 10 minute walk. Sushi bar (which has great reviews) closed on Sunday night. Useful hotel for business meetings, otherwise there are plenty alternatives with views and value.

Room Tip: avoid if you are driving as there is no parking in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kinclaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I noted your comment about parking and would like to add that there is a secure parking garage an easy 7 minutes walk along the Thames which our guests usually utilize.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have organized a few conferences at the venue and had nothing but a wonderful experience. The facitities are great, staff helpful, food good => happy customers => happy boss => happy me!

The rooms are fantasic, clean, spacious (especially for london). Bathrooms are great. Facilities are modern and nice.

The area has everything you can wish for: tube station, restaurants, some shopping, river front, sights like: tower bridge, the tower of london, museums....

Would recommend any day for any purpuse!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mel977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
It is always great to hear positive feedback about your meetings and event space. We thank you for the time taken to post feedback.

I was happy to read that you loved the facilities, our team members as well as the quality of our food offering.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location on Thames. This is a trendy hotel with a chill out lobby, nice and quite lounge. Staff is extremely helpful and gentle: I had a tiny issue with the door shoer and it was promptly fixed in a day. Nice welcome with delicious chocolate in the room. Hotel is 5 min from London Station and you can get to Canary Wharf by jubilee with 3 stops, so perfect location to be close to CW and to the centre. Perfect choice for business and pleasure

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#111 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,263 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#319 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 4,230 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southwark
Hilton London Bankside
Hilton London Bankside
#82 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#143 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing