We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for London” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free Wifi
Ranked #163 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Not bad for London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights - pleasant enough, room was clean and best part was location for getting around.
However just get a taxi there convienence - reaching ir by road was a bit of a nightmare...!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,622
    885
    136
    53
    36
See reviews for
393
1,228
199
576
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

When first I look at the website, I didn't know that the place is really small, however when you checked in, the standard of hilton are there, all the requirement of a hilton hotel except for its size, maybe I used to the Asian size hotel, no swimming pool, no spa here. But really the only thing about this hotel is quite a distance from everything so they should have a very strong concierge service, few times their concierge give me wrong information. If I run the hotel I would setup travel desk, tie up with as many tour operator and provide shuttle from and to tube every half or hourly

Room Tip: Book online and if you a hilton honor, get a free upgrade guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night and can say all staff (we had sushi and used executive lounge) were fantastic with the exception of reception. I tried calling reception on two separate occasions neither time did they answer the phone so I ended up going down there to ask for extra towels only to find that the reception area was empty and staff were chatting to each other. Other than this it is fantastic location

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Clean, quiet, fully-working room and helpful service. Handily located for walking to the Tower, Tower bridge, Southwark/Bermondsey, so great once you have got rid of the car. The complications of road access were compounded by roadworks outside the hotel and its very small drop off space - a warning would have been helpful.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

met expectations but only just. This hotel is difficult to find by car and the nearest parking is a 10 minute walk. Sushi bar (which has great reviews) closed on Sunday night. Useful hotel for business meetings, otherwise there are plenty alternatives with views and value.

Room Tip: avoid if you are driving as there is no parking in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations. I noted your comment about parking and would like to add that there is a secure parking garage an easy 7 minutes walk along the Thames which our guests usually utilize.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have organized a few conferences at the venue and had nothing but a wonderful experience. The facitities are great, staff helpful, food good => happy customers => happy boss => happy me!

The rooms are fantasic, clean, spacious (especially for london). Bathrooms are great. Facilities are modern and nice.

The area has everything you can wish for: tube station, restaurants, some shopping, river front, sights like: tower bridge, the tower of london, museums....

Would recommend any day for any purpuse!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
It is always great to hear positive feedback about your meetings and event space. We thank you for the time taken to post feedback.

I was happy to read that you loved the facilities, our team members as well as the quality of our food offering.

I hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Great location on Thames. This is a trendy hotel with a chill out lobby, nice and quite lounge. Staff is extremely helpful and gentle: I had a tiny issue with the door shoer and it was promptly fixed in a day. Nice welcome with delicious chocolate in the room. Hotel is 5 min from London Station and you can get to Canary Wharf by jubilee with 3 stops, so perfect location to be close to CW and to the centre. Perfect choice for business and pleasure

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#138 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.