We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #154 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed there for 4 nights and didn't complain once.....the location is pretty good....2 mins walking to the underground and bus stop that would take you within minutes to Oxford or anywhere else..... Dungeon and London Bridge just minutes away (walking distance).....
Room is modern, pretty functional but a bit small....
The executive lounge is amazing with delicious snacks and drinks.....free internet surfing and printing.....
The staff/service were just ok.....
So, overall a very good choice for those people, who would sacrifice the extra minutes to oxford street....

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am glad that you loved our executive lounge so much and that you enjoyed the location.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,551
    842
    125
    48
    34
See reviews for
377
1,169
196
542
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

2 mins walk from London Bridge station, down the rather grubby and very touristy Tooley Street. Once inside the staff are uniformly efficient and pleasant. Rooms (exec) are modern, quiet, functional and pretty good. Unfortunately you are not going to get much of a view, despite being within a 100m of the river. Breakfast is standard Hilton buffet fare, nothing wrong with that. Exec lounge is currently being refurbished, so they've set up a temporary one in what was the business area. It's ok, but was pretty packed on the night I was there, but well stocked. The 9th floor one will be cool when it reopens, as it has an outdoor terrace.

Room Tip: Try and stay when Kraftwerk are playing the nearby Tate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the location thereof.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, location was perfect and good value for money but be careful to check your bank after your stay. They took card details as a precaution if you use the mini bar etc and when we checked out they confirmed there was nothing further to pay! A few days later we had been charged £50, I left it 2 weeks incase this was an error and still there was no refund. I called the hotel and they explained it was a computer error and they hold £50 with the card details you give them which is normally automatically released when you check out. I spoke to them last week and they assured me I would receive the refund within a couple of days. A week on and I'm still waiting! I have chased it again this morning.
Not sure if this is a regular occurance and they do it to see if you notice but I would check your account after your stay!
Other than that our room was clean, breakfast was good and our stay was virtually perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am sorry to hear about the credit card authorization error. This is an automated system and not human error. We are also at the mercy of our bank for the refund process, however I understand how frustrating this can be to you.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights during February 2013 whilst on a business trip in London
The hotel is in a great location and easily accessible via tube or public transport
The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful - check in was hassle free
The modern decor room was very well presented and clinically clean
Furniture and decor was of a high quality and overall the room felt friendly and comfortable
I ordered room service during my stay late one night (after 10pm)
The reception staff were very accommodating given the late hour of my request
Whilst the room service was a little pricy, the quality of the food was exceptional - better than most restaurants

Overall this is a superb hotel in a great location

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am glad that you loved our service levels, found room service so efficient and that you enjoyed your stay so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel has one of the best locations, two mins walk from London Bridge Tube station and with a few sights to be seen locally such as HMS Belfast and the new London Dungeons that will open shortly.

A few really nice restaurants within two minutes with lovely views of London Bridge and and the pier.

Having stayed in the Hilton before we started off well, very good reception staff, very pleasant, informative and check in was very smooth, especially as I had arrived quite early and check in is usually from 3pm

The first morning we got down to breakfast just after 10pm (breakfast is served at the weekends until 11am - excellent). However there was very little left and we had to ask (as did others) for more juice, sausages, eggs, bread...infact most things. Coffee was slow to come, tables lay uncleared for some time and it seemed generally the waiting staff were under alot of pressure and this rubbed off onto the guests.
The next morning was worse, they had run out of bowls, plates, food...

However, the staff did rectify what they could. we always got what we wanted, but because we were cheeky enough to ask for it.

Since we were eating out most of the time we only had breakfast at the hotel but on one evening we ordered room service. The quality of the food was satisfactory and the service of the staff was very good, and it was in no way overpriced, as you sometimes find with some hotels. But as for four star? I am not sure that it warrants that, especially in London.
Thankfully we had gotten a great deal through a website, I would not have been happy to pay the prices quoted on the Hilton own web site.

In all, if you get a cheap deal, book it, if not, there are plenty more hotels to spend serious money on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found my staff so friendly and helpful. I am also happy that you enjoyed room service but apologize for the poor breakfast experience. I have taken this up with out breakfast service team to improve service during the busy breakfast periods.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed here a few times in early 2013.

Very good hotel. Great location on south side of river. Easy walk to The City across the river. Some nice riverside bistro restaurants 2 mins walk away. Bars and restaurants of Borough Market and Southwark 5 mins walk.

London Bridge Tube 2 mins walk away. Thames Clipper commuter boat (great way to travel to Westminster, Canary Wharf, 02) 5 mins walk way.

Hotel itself is very modern, spotlessly clean, big bedrooms

Good gym/cardio room (small as you would expect for hotel like this but perfectly adequate and never too busy)

Good free breakfast in the Exec Lounge which was moved to 2nd floor on one of my stays while usual one,on 9th floor being refurbed. Good selection of drinks and canapés in the evening there too.

This hotel has become a London favourite for me,and several colleagues now and compares very well to the Crowne Plaza across the River.

Check in and staff generally v friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and executive lounge so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Hotel, London Bridge for one night in January 2013. The hotel itself can't be faulted - the reception staff are very polite, professional and helpful. The bar and restaurant areas are very attractive and overall I couldn't fault the hotel.

The best thing about this hotel was its location - London Bridge Tube station (Northern Line) is 2 or 3 minutes walk away; when you walk out of the entrace, look up and he Shard is directly above you. You can see London Bridge, the river and HMS Belfast from the hotel (although I suppose some rooms would be on the opposite side)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our location so much and that you found my staff to be very polite, professional and helpful. It was also great to hear that you loved the bar and restaurant so much.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#115 Luxury Hotel in London
#136 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, LondonMarketing.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.