We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, standard business hotel - nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Free Wifi
Ranked #161 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, standard business hotel - nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here just before Christmas in 2012. The hotel is nice and close to the Tower Bridge and the Tower Bridge Tube stop is only five minutes walk away which is good. From there you can fairly easily get to most parts of London.

The room was ok, no view, enough space for two suitcases and two people. Again, the bathroom was pretty standard, but be careful, my wife and I both found the shower/bath very slippery when standing up.

I would say the downfall of this hotel is the fact that it does not offer free wifi in rooms. Sure, you can go down to the lobby and get a code each time, but I would have expected that at a Hilton, in this day and age free in room wifi would be pretty stock standard. Call me pedantic, but it is probably a reason I would look elsewhere next time I was in London because as a traveller I find being able to use the Internet very important for booking tickets, contact family etc.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I was glad to hear that you liked the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. With regards to Wifi, we do offer free to guest Wifi in all public areas as well as free internet to diamond and gold hhonors guests in their bedrooms.

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,625
    885
    136
    53
    36
See reviews for
393
1,229
200
577
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012. The main reason we picked this hotel was its proximity to the office (and also on the recommendation of colleagues). Also close by are a number of well-priced cafes in the area and in terms of supermarkets, a "Marks and Spencer" and a "Tesco".

The rooms are generous in their sizing (for London). We stayed in both the smaller, standard room and also in the larger "Deluxe" room. If you are a light sleeper - fear not! You won't hear a peep from outside. The rooms were immacuately clean and the decor was modern and tasteful. The bathrooms were large and spotlessly cleaned each day.

The breakfast buffet was great (you can pre-purchase it and it works out slightly cheaper) with lots of yummy foods, with the exception of espresso coffee, unfortuantley. But be warned, the kitchen opens only at 7AM on Saturday (not sure about the other days of the week) if you are planning an early and quick getaway to the airport etc - we were caught out with this.

We dined at the restaurant (Larder?) on two occasions for dinner. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced - I would definitely recommend it. My only complaint is the wine list is a little on the thin side, particularly for wines by the glass. It seems like a lot of the locals eat in the restaurant for lunches and dinner. And there are even more locals who visit the bar for drinks/coffee/business meetings etc. Always a good sign for a hotel!

I only have two pieces of constructive feedback for this hotel. One is that the lighting in the (bed)rooms - no doubt intended to create a certain stylish ambience - is very dim. There is no overhead diffused lights - only side table lamps and floor lamps. So if you struggle with low-vision/poor eyesight, this might be an issue for you.

The second is regarding the lack of free Wi-Fi. At the price we paid per night, I would expect that Wi-Fi should be complimentary. I know a number of other guests have made a similar comment on this website, and certainly we were aware of this when we booked.

All in all, this is a exceptional hotel, as you would expect from Hilton, but very expensive, even for London.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
It was great to see you describe us as an Exceptional Hotel. We pride ourselves in meeting and exceeding guest expectations.

We do offer free WiFi in the public areas and I noted you comment about the bedroom lighting which is indeed a design element.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed here for one night on the 4/1/13 in order to visit London and particularly the Harrods sale. We stayed on the 8th floor and were impressed from start to finish.

On arrival, both the hotel and the staff were excellent. It was a great surprise to be chosen as guest of the day and it really helped make our visit to London special. The room was spacious, stylish and clean, and the complimentary gifts were very well received after a long tiring day.

We wanted to feel like we were a part of the City and what a location to do just that, sandwiched between London Bridge and Tower Bridge with a view of HMS BELFAST and the Thames. We ate very well within a ten minute walk and there was lots of choice nearby whatever your taste.

My boyfriend and I have stayed in Hilton hotels regularly when we travel for their style comfort and excellent service. Having had the pleasure of visiting the Hilton Tower Bridge we will certainly be coming back soon.

Breakfast was varied, fresh and delicious, the coffee was first class.

We would like to thank Jacobo specifically for his attentiveness, enthusiasm and his guest care as he made us feel very special from the outset.

Stay at this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It is always fantastic to get feedback about how well my team is doing at providing superior and attentive service.

I will also pass on your comments about how delicious and varied breakfast was to my kitchen brigade.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I dont have much to say about this hotel other than it is well positioned next to Tower Bridge with plenty of earteries close by, clean and comfortable. The internet charge is 15 pound per day which is far too high. Use the free service on ground level at the bar.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
I was so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be so centrally located. We appreciate the time taken to post feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Our 1st London hotel stop in our 2-week mini-tour....

Modern hotel (kinda like the W in San Francisco) w/ good amenities, comfortable beds & great water pressure. Their restaurant is the pits & ended up being one of the most expensive, worst tasting meals we had

Super-near Tower Bridge but on the more businessie side of London, we found the location to be a bit inconvenient - took a while to get everywhere & seemed like we always had to take the Tube (hardly anything w/in walking distance)

It was nice to be able to walk across Tower Bridge & over to the Tower of London but that was about it as far as touristy spots - except for some kind of horror-prison-type thing that did not at all appeal to us.

So probably wouldn't stay here again but only for location. The rooms were really nice & the staff was extremely accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found the staff attentive. I am a little concerned that you felt our location was poor for tourists. We are ideally located in terms of Southbank and Westminster, Tate Modern, Tower Bridge, Borough Market, The Shard, Tower of London, London Dungeons and the War Museum. In addition to this we are located across the road from London Bridge which gives you direct access to both the Northern and Jubilee lines. We are located on a major bus route, overground and underground.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lendelede, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights,2 adults and a child. With arrival we were pleasantly suprised that our upgrated room was already available. the room was very clean, spacious and beautiful. The products we received in the bathroom were from a very good quality and very much appreciated. The breakfast was perfect. We couldn't ask for more. The tiny complain that we have is the extra bed. For the price we payed, we expected a much more comfortable bed. we also experienced the fire alarm on New Years Eve. But the staff were very professional and we were all informed in 15 min. about what was going on. thanks for the wonderful stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your New Year stay so much and that you enjoyed the food quality.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely new and clean hotel, excellent location, very friendly reception staff checked us in early (10am) for no extra charge. Great value, would use again. Didn't pay for breakfast, but there are lots of cafes and restaurants on your doorstep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure granting you a free early check-in. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#137 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, LondonMarketing.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.