We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #193 of 1,059 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney
Level Contributor
349 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Tower Bridge for a couple of nights in November during a recent business trip. I arrived at daybreak after an exhausting flight from home and I must admit to some trepidation after the farce I had at the Metropole during my last trip to London. To my very pleasant surprise, check-in literally took 30 seconds. Just so professional and efficient.

I had a room on the executive floor which was smallish but comfortable. The executive club was pleasant and again, staff there were excellent.

Checkout was equally efficient. An excellent business hotel with great staff and one I will definitely return to.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klkh2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I am glad that my team surpassed your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay in our executive rooms.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Recently stayed at Hilton doubletree.......................Fabulous, didnt realise when booking you got a free cookie, however friends that we booked with pointed this out during the stay. We were given ours on departure after enquiring at customer services as for some reason did not receive ours at check in (well worth waiting for). The sky lounge leaves something to be desired for those of us with vertigo so the ground floor bar could do with being open a little later or I should retire earlier. An otherwise perfect stay recommended to all, would stay again when in London. I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff who were friendly,polite and helpful during our stay and are doing a fabulous job, well done, thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wwe appreciate the time taken to post feedback and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent hotel. From the staff, rooms, appearance, food quality and its inherent location. As a business traveler this Hilton offered an excellent place away from home especially after a hellish few days on 'trains, planes and automobiles'. The gym was better than usual and because of its location one can run along the Thames seeing many of the local attractions. It is also less than 500 yards from the London Bridge station making access from the airport with baggage easy. There are a multiplicity of coffee shops and places to eat right outside the hotel. London Bridge, the London Dungeons and the Tower of London are in close proximity. Overall, excellent hotel with very welcoming staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I was really pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location, my staff's attention to detail and service levels as well as our gym facility.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a fabulous stay,brilliant location,room emaculate,mouthwatering food and very attentive staff.thankyou,my husband and I will definitely return for a weekend break.on Sunday morning after a excellent cooked breakfast,my husband visted h.m.s Belfast,well worth a visit, ,which is a few minutes away from the hotel and I spent half an hour in the little old fashioned bookshop in the delightful shopping arcade next door.we than sat outside with hot chocolate and mince pies,and returned home relaxed for Christmas,thankyou

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am glad that my hotel and my team were able to positively contribute towards your Christmas stay and experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked to stay at the Hilton as we wanted to spend a little more rather than stay in usual Premier Inn/Travelodge. The Hilton have deals that come up every so often so we decided to go for it.

Anyway firstly the location is good, right close to the Tower of London and close to tube stops. Oxford Street, Hyde Park and everything else is then only half an hour away.

The hotel looks very nice on entry and the staff were friendly, our bags were carried to the room so the arrival was a good one.

The hotel room itself had most things you could need and more - dressing gowns, sky tv (including Sky sports), very fast internet access. The bed was very comfy. The shower was also very good.

Negative points - despite upgrading to a King Suite there was no view of the Tower of London from the room. The room was also a bit smaller than I expected, plus there was no bath. The Hilton had not told me to expect a bath, I had just hoped for one!

One problem we did have at the hotel is two of the four lifts being out of service, which meant it took us a while to get to the ground floor on a busy weekend.

And a quick word on the Sky Lounge at the top of the building, the views are stunning so its worth a visit up there - probably just for one drink though as the drinks prices are almost as high as the bar!

So in summary a lovely hotel, didn't quite tick all the boxes but was still value for money if you book at the right time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DomR79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I appreciate your comments and have taken note of your views. We look foward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

As a Hilton this has much of what you'd expect. The location is also good - right beside the tube and a comfortable walking distance from many attractions. However, what stood out most for me on this stay were the staff. We arrived early on the Friday and the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and checked us in straight away - at around 9am. We got ill on the Saturday night but the Hilton staff were again very accommodating, allowing us to stay in the room until 6pm, free of charge. The way we were feeling we probably would have paid whatever they had asked but I was pleasantly surprised by the very kind gesture.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murrayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the service provided by my team. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate your late departure free-of-charge.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a delayed review of The Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel. Stayed 10/30-11/4/12. It is truly a very modern Hilton property. Immaculate, wonderful helpful service. Outstanding busy Executive Lounge, with excellent Breakfast and Evening selections to start the day, and for light appetizers before heading out for dinner or just stay for dinner. Spacious room on the 12th floor. Room booked as a double, but it seemed like a queen and so comfortable! Location is just down the street from London Bridge Train and Underground stations. London Tower Bridge and London Bridge are so close for walking a full circle and seeing the sites along the Thames. Nice restaurants across the street, as well as Pret A Manger and Absolutly Starvin Deli is nearby. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebabies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Tower
#319 of 1,059 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 4,243 reviews
Southwark
London Bridge Hotel
London Bridge Hotel
#110 of 1,059 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,264 reviews
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in London
#88 Business Hotel in London
#94 Family Hotel in London
#130 Romantic Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of the capital's most renowned historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is on the doorstep of the city's financial and shopping districts. We're located in a prime sightseeing location, near to many of London's top tourist attractions. This, combined with fantastic dining, stylish rooms and first-class business and leisure facilities, means we have everything you need for an unforgettable stay in London. A choice of elegant rooms and suites await your arrival at Hilton London Tower Bridge. Select a spacious Suite with a separate living room and upgraded amenities. Upgrade to an Executive room to benefit from free breakfast each morning, refreshments through the day, and spectacular London views from the terrace. We offer a fantastic sightseeing location, within walking distance of the Shard, Shakespeare's Globe, trendy Borough Market, Tate Modern, HMS Belfast and the Tower of London. London Bridge Station is a 3-minute walk away, giving easy access via the Northern and Jubilee Lines to London attractions including Buckingham Palace, Westminster, the West End, Canary Wharf and the O2. Sip cocktails with family and friends in the lively atmosphere of the stylish TwoRuba Bar. Book a table for afternoon tea or simply relax with a newspaper and a fresh coffee. Feeling peckish? Sample mouth-watering snacks from the lunch and dinner menus. Drawing inspiration from the Italian way of life, Jamie's Italian is all about relaxing, sharing great food and enjoying each other's company. With its laid-back atmosphere, Jamie's Italian is the perfect spot to unwind with family and friends, while tucking into fresh pasta, beautiful antipasti, and delicious desserts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#