We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas treetment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (Southwark)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - Save 30%
Ranked #174 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Christmas treetment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We had a fabulous stay,brilliant location,room emaculate,mouthwatering food and very attentive staff.thankyou,my husband and I will definitely return for a weekend break.on Sunday morning after a excellent cooked breakfast,my husband visted h.m.s Belfast,well worth a visit, ,which is a few minutes away from the hotel and I spent half an hour in the little old fashioned bookshop in the delightful shopping arcade next door.we than sat outside with hot chocolate and mince pies,and returned home relaxed for Christmas,thankyou

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am glad that my hotel and my team were able to positively contribute towards your Christmas stay and experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,845 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,670
    934
    148
    56
    37
See reviews for
412
1,279
203
599
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We booked to stay at the Hilton as we wanted to spend a little more rather than stay in usual Premier Inn/Travelodge. The Hilton have deals that come up every so often so we decided to go for it.

Anyway firstly the location is good, right close to the Tower of London and close to tube stops. Oxford Street, Hyde Park and everything else is then only half an hour away.

The hotel looks very nice on entry and the staff were friendly, our bags were carried to the room so the arrival was a good one.

The hotel room itself had most things you could need and more - dressing gowns, sky tv (including Sky sports), very fast internet access. The bed was very comfy. The shower was also very good.

Negative points - despite upgrading to a King Suite there was no view of the Tower of London from the room. The room was also a bit smaller than I expected, plus there was no bath. The Hilton had not told me to expect a bath, I had just hoped for one!

One problem we did have at the hotel is two of the four lifts being out of service, which meant it took us a while to get to the ground floor on a busy weekend.

And a quick word on the Sky Lounge at the top of the building, the views are stunning so its worth a visit up there - probably just for one drink though as the drinks prices are almost as high as the bar!

So in summary a lovely hotel, didn't quite tick all the boxes but was still value for money if you book at the right time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
I appreciate your comments and have taken note of your views. We look foward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

As a Hilton this has much of what you'd expect. The location is also good - right beside the tube and a comfortable walking distance from many attractions. However, what stood out most for me on this stay were the staff. We arrived early on the Friday and the lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and checked us in straight away - at around 9am. We got ill on the Saturday night but the Hilton staff were again very accommodating, allowing us to stay in the room until 6pm, free of charge. The way we were feeling we probably would have paid whatever they had asked but I was pleasantly surprised by the very kind gesture.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, our location and the service provided by my team. It was a pleasure being able to accommodate your late departure free-of-charge.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is a delayed review of The Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel. Stayed 10/30-11/4/12. It is truly a very modern Hilton property. Immaculate, wonderful helpful service. Outstanding busy Executive Lounge, with excellent Breakfast and Evening selections to start the day, and for light appetizers before heading out for dinner or just stay for dinner. Spacious room on the 12th floor. Room booked as a double, but it seemed like a queen and so comfortable! Location is just down the street from London Bridge Train and Underground stations. London Tower Bridge and London Bridge are so close for walking a full circle and seeing the sites along the Thames. Nice restaurants across the street, as well as Pret A Manger and Absolutly Starvin Deli is nearby. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

A cosy place to have an afternoon tea. Staff are very friendly and attentive. We had an amazing time and enjoyed all of the treats included in the afternoon tea. All cakes were delicious as well as the sandwiches and definitely is a good value for the money that we paid. Will surely be back for it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I was really glad to hear that you enjoyed the festive afternoon tea offering. Our chef brigade worked hard to create something festive and special. We have had an overwhelmingly positive response in terms of the quality of the afternoon tea as well as the service levels provided by my food and beverage team.

We appreciate the time taken to post feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

The hotel is so neutral. Nothing surprising. Of course this is Hilton - so all facilities are there. But absolutelly nothing to remember (but also nothing to complain about).

What makes worth visiting is location - so close to river and tower bridge that even if you travel on business and an hour for you is all you've got - then really nice walk is visible. And just few miniutes from the city.

Good breakfast too.

Room Tip: ask receptionis for a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. I am happy that you generally liked the hotel facilities. I was a little disappointed that you did not find the hotel to be memorable but pleased that you also found nothing wrong with it. We pride ourselves in offering superior service and this is echoed by our high ranking on TripAdvisor as well as the accolades we receive from Hilton Worldwide in terms of service and quality.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have stayed at the Hilton London Tower Bridge several times now and each time is exceeds my expectations of a Hilton.

The Hilton London Tower Bridge is clean, relatively new, the staff are friendly and professional. It's great for transport, but be warned London Bridge Station is one of the busiest stations in London at peak times! Having said that it's a great location for getting out to Cannery Wharf, into the City, or West End. My advise to those traveling out to Cannery Wharf is to walk over Tower Bridge to Tower Gateway DLR station, you'll almost have a carriage to yourself during the commute.


The negative points are:

The Wireless it's £15 a total rip off.
The Breakfast unless you have it included in your room rate is also expensive, there are plenty of places nearby where you can get a coffee etc for a fraction of the price.

Would I stay here again?

Sure - it's a great place, and well deserves the positive ratings on trip advisor. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating is it's a little spendy.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay with us. We value your feedback and were happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations once again.

It was encouraging to hear that you found our hotel to be clean, new, centrally located and our staff to be friendly and professional.

With regards to WiFi, we do offer free to guest WiFi in the public areas as well as free internet in our Executive Lounge.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Family Hotel in London
#96 Business Hotel in London
#132 Luxury Hotel in London
#139 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.