We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Comfortable, Good Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 20% off
Ranked #122 of 1,071 hotels in London
New York City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Modern, Comfortable, Good Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Located a few blocks from the London Bridge Underground station on the south side of the River across from the Tower of London.

New construction, modern hotel with standard American chain sized rooms, spacious and clean modern bathroom and comfortable, well appointed room. Hotel has a spacious (busy) lobby, modern gym and offers an Executive Lounge with a nice roof deck.

Friendly staff and convenient location enhanced the visit. Short walk from hotel to Tower Bridge (which has pedestrian walk-way) and into heart of things. London Bridge Underground station a few short blocks walk has access to Julibee Line and Northern line. Hotel is located on a commercial block with access to outdoor arcade with restaurants, shops and great view across the river. Main Street where hotel is located has supermarket, several convenience stores and (of course) pub.

Easy point to explore from and nice modern room when you return.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay finding our location so central and my team so friendly and efficient.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,205 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,356
    689
    99
    37
    24
See reviews for
285
999
185
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

This is a belated review as we stayed here in July, but I can only reiterate what has already been posted, excellent service, comfy room , great location and they even provided me with disabled parking in the basement. Will definitely be going to this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I was really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our hotel to offer comfortable accommodation, excellent service and a great location. I am also glad that we were able to assist you with the use of our disabled parking bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sitting in the cafe Nero next to hotel so that I can access wifi. I am a HH member and stay at Hilton's all through the year. This is the 1st time they wanted to charge me. So, I have to go next door to get a cup of coffee and free wifi. Good customer experience? Good coffee at Nero though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post feedback. I noted your comment about WiFi charges and would like to clarify that we offer free WiFi to guests in all public areas. We also offer free WiFi to Hhonors Diamond and Gold members in their bedrooms as well as free internet in our Executive Lounge for those staying in Executive rooms.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Just returned from another excellent stay at what is my favourite hotel in London. This time it was a family trip to celebrate my father's birthday. We were well looked after by the staff and the birthday touches added to the weekend. I've stayed at the hotel numerous times and always enjoyed the experience. A big thank you to the hotel staff for making our stay so pleasurable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel last week to celebrate a birthday. What really stood out was the excellent service and enthusiastic attitude of all the staff. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, and it was a real treat to come back to birthday cakes in our room!

We booked an Executive room, which was a good size, with bath and separate shower. The views from our room were superb, and the Executive Lounge was a great facility. The hotel is in a very good location with a wide choice of bars and restaurants nearby. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is my favourite hotel in London. It is very modern and the staff are always friendly. Rooms and bathrooms are amazing, I am staying here again in a couple of weeks. Looking forward to it! The bar area is nice and it has a good atmosphere in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you ever so much for the great feedback. We value the time taken to post comments and look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed in this place during the Thames Diamond Jubilee Pageant and I must see what I was truly impressed with the quality of the place. This is a fantastic hotel in a great location at a great price. Strongly recommended. They even got us invitations to watch the pageant which gave a memorable touch to the weekend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I was so happy to read that you were impressed with the quality of our hotel. We value your feedback and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
Hilton London
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England
Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Business Hotel in London
#89 Luxury Hotel in London
#95 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.