We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £178
Ranked #125 of 1,073 hotels in London
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel is located between the London Bridge and the Tower Bridge, just across the Thames from the Tower of London. It's a great hotel in a great location. Our room was booked on Hilton Honors points, and despite the fact that we were checking in on the last day of the paralympics, we were granted an upgrade to the executive floor. With this upgrade, we were able to enjoy the executive lounge and attached balcony. The amenities in the executive lounge were top notch, and the room was super comfortable. We never heard a peep from outside our room except the closing ceremony fireworks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade to executive level and that you enjoyed the lounge offering as well as our central location.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,441
    736
    104
    40
    27
See reviews for
314
1052
189
477
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights on business. Excellent modern room with access to business lounge on 9th floor. All staff very helpful and pleasant, food nice. Club lounge very well stocked and a great ambience. Overall strongly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed the executive lounge so much and found the staff to be so helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after arriving on the Eurostar. We got a fantastic deal with the getaway offer that was available when we booked! The hotel is in a great area of London and a short walk from the Tower underground.
Both public areas and rooms are lovely and modern, one of the best hotels I've stayed in.
Possibly the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel, lots of choice and the bacon was perfect - I'd go back for that alone!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I appreciate the time taken to post comments and was really happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel
This hotel is across the London bridge near the tower of London. It was quiet, the bed comfortable and the area was very quaint. The towels are amazing! The bar here is hopping! Very nice crowd for after work drinks. This was my first time here but not the last. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Go higher up and fac the river if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
I am so glad that you enjoyed our location and found our bar to have such a great vibe.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You have to love the service and staff here. They are top notch. Helpful, courteous and knowledgable. The location is convenient as it is a short walk to the Tower Hill station. I was here for four nights on business and would stay here again.
One small 'nit'; no draft in the bar. That being said there are great pubs all over so can find a proper pint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the fantastic feedback. I appreciate the time taken to post comments and was really happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've stayed here several times now and I'm never disappointed. The hotel is a short walk to London Bridge tube and is in a newly developed area called More London. If you walk out the back of the hotel, a minute away is the river with an amazing view of the bridges and the Tower of London, there are several good restaurants just there.

The hotel itself is of a high quality. The rooms are really modern but also really cosy, with floor to ceiling windows and ours had an amazing view of the new Shard building. There were little touches like nice toilettries, free bottled water and biscuits in the room.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and both had the steak, which was cooked perfectly and absolutely delicious. The price was reasonable for a decent restaurant.

The staff are always very helpful and the waiter in the restaurant especially was very friendly and helpful. We got a good last minute deal on this hotel and I would 100% stay here again, for either business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
It is always nice to receive feedback from our valued repeat clients. I am glad you enjoyed our location in terms of tourist attractions and transport lines.

It was great to hear that your found our hotel to be of a high quality and our rooms modern and cosy

My kitchen brigade will be grateful for your accolade in terms of the steak you ordered. They really do pride themselves in superior quality food and beverage.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico city
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Very nice and comfortable hotel, located in the ever developing south bank, close to the London Bridge tube station (3' walk), surrounded by restaurants and a friendly pub right across. Wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in London
#91 Family Hotel in London
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.