We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hilton quality, good as expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #150 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Gent
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“hilton quality, good as expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

this hotel doesn't really need a review, it's just as one expects, airy, modern, clean, good staff, good restaurant, ...

a bit out of the centre but close the Metro so that's do-able.
We stayed here for a convention and were more than happy to be in this hotel.

if you regularly check their prices, bargains can be done

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I was happy to read that you found our cleanliness and service standards to be of such a high standard.

We are located close to the underground and overground as well as having taxi and buses from right outside the hotel.

Wwe trust that you will visit us again when next in London.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,523
    824
    124
    45
    34
See reviews for
365
1,149
194
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Absolutely fabulous hotel and great location. Situated between Tower Bridge and London Bridge. London Bridge tube station is just a few minutes down the road. Stayed in double room with my daughter, it was very spacious as was the bathroom. Sound proofing must be good as did not hear other guests at all. The room and hotel was spotlessly clean and the bed was luxiourously comfy. Staff at the hotel were very welcoming and friendly. The concierge was very helpful. Did not eat at the hotel but alcohol was rather expensive. Booked through last minute top secret hotels and made a saving. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again in fact I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
It was great to read that you rated our hotel as being fabulous with a great location and spacious rooms and bathrooms. I was also happy that you found my team members to be
very welcoming, friendly and helpful.

We look forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in London over the years. I've stayed in Hiltons, Crowne Plazas, a Holiday Inn, a Park Plaza and even the Savoy, but out of all of them my favourite is the Hilton Tower Bridge. The location will not inspire you (it's located right beside a bunch of accounting firm offices) but it's very convenient. It's very close to London Bridge station and also within easy walking distance of the Tower Bridge which it takes its name from. The hotel's appearance both inside and out is really slick and modern. This is a Hilton that approaches W territory, at least as far as outward appearances go.

When I stayed here in April I stayed in an executive room, which was very nice. Everything about the room was adequate and it really reinforced my impression that the hotel is well-designed. The slick modern look continues in the rooms but it doesn't come at the expense of comfort or practicality, something which I like. This is a very popular hotel so the lobby area and restaurants are always buzzing with activity any day of the week. If you want to get away from the action the patio attached to the Executive lounge has views of the Shard, Gherkin and other London landmarks and is a nice quiet place to sit and relax. The executive lounge itself was one of the better ones I've seen as well. Breakfast was the typical British hotel breakfast, nothing remarkable.

My experience with this hotel was not amazing, or even memorable. But that's what makes this hotel so great for me. When I want to stay in a hotel like a Hilton, I'm not looking for over-the-top luxury, inspiring architecture or world-class food. For me, I just see a hotel as a place to sleep and get some work/personal business done. In this regard, the Hilton is perfect BECAUSE it is so unoffensive, so vanilla, and so expected. It's just a dependable hotel in a great location for both business and leisure travellers. And that's exactly what I want.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I was happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Our location is indeed convenient and it was nice to hear that you found our hotel to be slick and modern. I am glad you enjoyed the Exec Lounge so much and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel only because I was using points. I was upgraded to a deluxe room, but I might as well have been staying in the basement. The room was drab looking, the bathrooms were very plain, there was a huge dust ball in the corner of the room, and the so called robe (not terrycloth) and slippers were wrapped in an old cheap plastic bag. The slippers were nothing more than cardboard with material over them. But the worst part of this hotel was the wifi and cell phone reception. The wifi was virtually non-existent in the rooms, and barely existent in the lobby (which was filled with people all hours of the night trying to get a connection). The minute you walk into the hotel lobby, cell phone reception on ALL carriers in London nearly disappears. I don't know if it's the location, being around so many tall buildings in the area, or if it's just the hotel. But to make a phone call on my cell, I had to walk OUTSIDE of the hotel. Reception outside, and in other parts of London (again, on all carriers) was fine. The location is great (close a tube station and the Tower Bridge), but there are better options in London.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in London, and was excellent value due to a 40% Hilton discount offer. Good location for visiting Greenwich, Tower Bridge and there are some nice bars and restaurants nearby. We arrived at 10am which was too early for check in but were given the option of having a twin room that was ready immediately or to wait to be upgraded to an executive room. Staff were very friendly throughout. Stayed for 2 nights but wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the time taken to post feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Probably the best run and managed Hilton in London, I have stayed at several over 30 years on business visits, this trip was for pleasure and to visit London Bridge Hospital a five minute walk up Tooley Street, also an excellent designed hotel in what was an awkward site, regular rooms are spacious and well arranged with lots of space to lay out items, hang up clothes and secure passport etc in a safe as I had a weeks stay, area is an interesting one to walk around but if you always want to visit central London or it is your first visit you may be more convenient in the center of things and for getting around, the hotel has the best room service menu ever and excellent food from their "Larder "restaurant, cafes and food shops abound in the immediate area, taxis also are easy, this is one hotel that lives up to it's good reviews, I would happily revisit

Room Tip: Regular rooms are excellent, I assume the suites and executive rooms are even better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback about your recent stay. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and facilities so much.

Looking forward to your return visit.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This property is great - relaxing and restorative while on bsiness travel. Business travelers traveling under their corporate travel policy know what to expect from a European business hotel, and for much of a week in Englad that's exactly all I got until I made my way to London and was able to fully recover upon checking in to the Hilton Tower Bridge. I had driven in, and parked just outside the Zone to avoid the congestion fee (no parking right at the hotel's address although there is a garage closer than the one I parked in), toting a suitcase 4/10 of a mile in the rain. The desk attendant Guillaume handed me a towel unsolicited as I made my way to the front desk. My travel assistant had uncharacteristically made my reservation without my Honors number, but I was quickly recognized, and up to the Exec floor I went. My stay for 2 nights was everything I could have asked for after the typical down-scale Euro business hotel experiences I had earlier in the week; you know the kind, no A/C, no Internet, walk outside to next door for a mediocre breakfast . Everything changed for the better when I got to the Hilton. I was back in touch with my family back home more regularly, enjoyed the fresh air from the rooftop view of the Thames outside the Exec lounge, if I didn't want to venture back out I could relax with a comp beer, or if I did I could re-gen and coif before dinner out with the wonderfully appointed bathroom.

I could easily have given a full five dots except for some modest disappointment with the concierge. Too much upsell and not enough comprehension of what I was looking for. You don't have to pay $80 to take a pleasant, refreshing evening cruise on the river.

I had no trouble or concern with the neighborhood; would have been very comfortable having my family here on a different occassion.

My stay here was a highlight of my business trip just before the Games.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sven G, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am glad that your stay was pleasant and restful and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#87 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
#133 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.