We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect this time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Tower Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Tower Bridge to your Saves list
Hilton London Tower Bridge
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England (London Bridge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #150 of 1,066 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Everything perfect this time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My fourth stay at this London property, and once again it became clear why this is one of my favourite hotels in London. Staff is very friendly, the room was spotless, and as always at this property I received my Hitlon Honors Upgrade to the Executive Floor with lounge access. In many Hiltons that's nothing to get excited about, but at this hotel the lounge is truly excellent for Hilton standards, and includes a roof terrace. early check-in was no problem. If you can secure a decent rate I would not at all hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
It is always great to receive feedback from valued returning guests.

I am glad that we are your favourite London hotel and that my team members take care of you so well.

We are happy that you love the executive lounge offering and city terrace so much.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,522
    822
    124
    45
    34
See reviews for
365
1,148
194
532
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Convenient, modern, full-service, clean, comfortable ... what more do you need?

This is an excellent hotel, almost right on the Thames River, in the South Bank section of London, convenient to the Tube/Underground/subway (5 min walk), Tower Bridge (5 min walk), Tower of London (just across the Tower Bridge = 10-15 min walk) - where Crown Jewels are kept, and so close to so many other destinations including Tate Modern museum, HMS Belfast warship, market, shopping. Yes, you will need to take the Tube to other tourist attractions, such as Westminster Abbey, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace, etc..... but it's not a long ride and the system is easy to figure out ... soooo ez. The hotel is located amongst some office buildings, and City Hall is nearby ... but the views along the river walkway looking across the Thames - at the famous 'Bloody' Tower of London (the Beefeaters tour is a must, but get there early!!), and the Tower Bridge (especially at night) is magnificent ... a very icon of London. You're right there !

As for the hotel ... wonderful, friendly greeting by the front-desk upon arrival, entering a large open-air lounge/seating/at-night clubby-bar area. The charming, helpful staff moves efficiently, and check-in was a breeze - a minute or 2. It is a modern hotel, fairly recently built/renovated - very new feel to it, amongst some office buildings and some retail nearby. We had a very wonderful rate for a standard room (no Executive room), so we can give you the scoop on regular rooms. They featured a very contemporary feel, punctuated with muted colors of browns and whites but a dash/splash of orange, providing warmth and relaxation. The room was a good size, given London's reputation of small hotel rooms. Very comfortable King-size bed, with all the classic accoutrements of TV, in-room safe, desk & chair, club-chair, end-table, plenty of closet space & drawers. The bathroom was also a good size ... featuring an oddly smallish sized tub, but sufficient, and plenty of 'throne' room. Basic toiletries were neatly available next to the sink. Very clean and comfortable room. Not much of a view ... but we weren't there to soak up views from the hotel.

Our fave: the daily breakfast (included for our stay). Buffet style (hot & cold food) with attentive wait-staff to provide coffee, tea, juice service - full tablecloth and linens service vs. paper napkins or bags, if at all, at other hotels, made for a great, relaxing start to each day. From bacon, sausages (English ones too) & eggs of multiple styles to croissants & breads of all kinds (self-toasting available), to yogurts, cereals, fresh fruits to croissants & danishes.... delicious!!! The variety did not change much (small changes) from day to day, but with such diversity, we had different breakfasts each day.

We would recommend this hotel to all ! The staff was excellent, providing daily warm service, a smile, and assistance, if needed. The convenience factor was not even a factor. It's easy to get around (we cannot speak to parking, as we did not drive there) from utilizing the Tube to local bus to just walking, and absorbing all that is London. We would definitely stay here again and again.

One caveat that we were not overly fond of, but understand somewhat: after our return home, we had (2) emails waiting for us.... one from the hotel asking us to rate them (especially highly) on TripAdvisor, and another from TripAdvisor itself asking how our stay was at this hotel. We hope they're not in 'cahoots' to drive the reviews. A little oft-putting to be nudged/pushed to rate them, but was going to do it anyway. Note to hotel: Let your product stand on its own! The positive results will come streaming in if you continue the great work. It's a wonderful product and location.

Happy Hotel-ing !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to post feedback about your stay at our hotel. It was so encouraging to read through your detailed commentary. I was encouraged to hear that you found our hotel to be convenient, modern, offering full-service, clean, comfortable etc.

My kitchen team will be so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the daily breakfast so much.

I did note your comment with regards to encouraging customer reviews. Hilton does randomly select some guests from our guest database asking them to complete a voluntary survey for service and loyalty purposes. TripAdvisor reviews are totally independant and neither the hotel nor TripAdvisor influence your comments or your decision to comment or not comment.

We look forward to your future stay with us at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Arrived in London on Friday afternoon to spend the weekend shopping - with my girlfriend. Found the Hilton online and get a great deal on a weekend package.

I was slightly concerned that the hotel was located a bit too far away from the center of London; however, there was a tube station only minutes away from the hotel = you could get anywhere without any problems.

The hotel itself is modern, sleek but still with a warm feeling. Didnt have breakfast included - so cannot comment on the quality of the food, but judging from the service level of the staff, and the general state of the rooms & public areas I would almost be that it will be good.

Having a somewhat cranky back, one key aspect of a hotel for me is how good their beds are (meaning, the mattress) - and if you suffer from back ache you will not have any problems getting a good nights sleep at this hotel.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
I was glad to read that our location impressed you and that you found our hotel to be modern, and sleek with a warm atmosphere.

It was great to hear that you were happy with the service levels offered by my team and that our beds were so comfortable.

We hope that you chose us again on your future visits to London.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Although the Hotel is a bit away from the normal Hotels where one would stay on business, I always prefer it exactly for this reason. I recently stayed here for the 3rd time over the last 2 years, and are sure to be back there on my next visit to London. Apart from having a great view of the Thames, London Tower and Tower Bridge just a couple of seconds away, it is very close to London Bridge Station, where you can connect virtually to any part in town where you want to travel too, from the new Olympic City Village in Stratford, to the shopping district in Oxford Street and Hyde Park. The complementary bottle of wine every night is a real winner, after a long day at the office.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
We appreciate the time taken to post comments about your recent stay with us. It was great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, our location and the easy access to shopping areas, transport facilities and tourist attractions.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Visited this hotel last weekend with my husband. Location is fabulous, very close to the tube and the river. Great choices of restaurants a stones though away, would recommend the 'Cote Brasserie', friendly service, reasonable prices, fab food and a must for fish lovers. Stayed in a Executive room on the 11th floor, couldn't see the river from the room but nevertheless had good views of Londons skyline (the Shard to the right, St Pauls straight ahead and The Gerkin to the right). The room was modern and of a good size. The bed was a king or queen size, something you don't see very often these days. Everything was accounted for including slippers, dressing gowns, posh toiletries, large wardrobes, bathroom scales, make up mirrors etc.... The bathroom was ultra modern with a large shower and a bath. We made full use of the executive lounge enjoying a delicious afternoon tea and drinks. Unfortunately we missed out on the evening cocktails (next time!). We also ate breakfast in the executive lounge and we were impressed with the spread and food was replenished regularly throughout our sitting. Check in and check out was hassle-free and all staff (including the cleaners) were friendly, efficient and hardworking. Will definitely use again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
We appreciate your feedback. It was good to hear that you liked our location, the views from our spacious bedrooms and the comfort of the beds.

I am glad that you enjoyed the executive lounge afternoon tea and had a hassle free check-in.

We look forward to your future stays with us at Hilton London Tower Bridge.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Visited this hotel over the Jubilee weekend. Thanks to Sven Goosen for arranging VIP access for us, it was such a nice surprise. The special wristbands allowed my girlfriend and I to get right up to the River Thames to see the flotilla passing under Tower Bridge. The service offered by the team at Hilton London Tower Bridge simply cannot be beaten! A special word of thanks to Rafal one of the managers for helping us with directions on the day.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
I am glad you enjoyed the Jubilee weekend with us so much. It was a pleasure arranging wristbands for you and your girlfriend. It was encouraging to read that you loved our service levels so much.

We look forward to your future stays.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now and it would be my first choice of hotel when I stay in London. The location is perfect, right next to Tower Bridge so you are within a stone's throw from this beautiful bridge and the view at night is stunning. It is also within easy walking distance of Borough Market which is well worth a visit. Well connected to tube station so getting there is no problem. The rooms are spacious, clean, modern, beds very comfy. The breakfast there is yummy with a large selection on the buffet. There is also an executive lounge with a roof terrace which is lovely if you get a nice summer evening.

Room Tip: Get a hilton honour rewards card
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
We appreciate feedback from all guests but when it comes from a regular guest it is that much more rewarding. I am glad to hear that you still love our location in terms of transportation and tourist attractions.

It was great to read that you found our rooms to be spacious, clean, modern, offering comfortable beds and delicious breakfast.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sven M. Goosen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Tower Bridge

Address: 5 More London - Tooley Street, London SE1 2BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > London Bridge , Waterloo / South Bank / Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in London
#95 Business Hotel in London
#112 Luxury Hotel in London
#134 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of one of London's best known historical landmarks, Hilton London Tower Bridge is a modern and contemporary hotel with a striking exterior and is ideally situated on the doorstep of the City. This 245-bedroom hotel with high speed internet access in every guest room and wireless broadband internet access throughout offers something different and whether you're on business or pleasure the subtle touches of colour will enlighten your stay. When it's time to entertain clients or simply relax, take advantage of the hotel's lively cocktail bar before enjoying the delights of the restaurant's European cuisine to complete a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Hilton London Hotel Bridge
London Hilton
Hilton Tower Bridge
Hilton London Tower Bridge England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Tower Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.