We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay at Chiswick Moran” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Chiswick Moran Hotel to your Saves list
Chiswick Moran Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   626 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5RY, England (Chiswick)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #480 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Buckley, Flintshire
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay at Chiswick Moran”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel so I thought it was time for a review. Both times have been work based, however, I would equally recommend it for couples or families alike. Good position approx 5-10mins walk from central Chiswick and less than 5 mins from the nearest underground. The hotel is nice and clean with modern furnishings and up to date amenities. No problems at check in and service was quick, efficient and the staff are very friendly. Overall a nice standard of hotel representing good value for money. Will certainly be back in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Chiswick Moran Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear SMillington,

Many thanks for your review. It is always nice to hear positive comments from guests who have stayed on several occasions as while "getting it right" is important, getting it right on a consistent basis is even more of an achievement.

Like yourself we have many guests who find us a convenient place to stay on business and we like to feel that this consistency keeps them returning.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    323
    100
    47
    22
See reviews for
86
303
34
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Being a 4 star hotel I would expect much more. The staff were not very informative during check-in. They weren't friendly either. We were rudely awoken by house keeping just walking into the room without knocking! This was at 9am! She asked "what time are you leaving?". When we mentioned this to the duty manager we were told we should have put a do not disturb sign on the door then maybe that would not have happened. The room was nice only a little wear and tear on the curtain. Breakfast was average, not a very wide selection to choose from.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Chiswick Moran Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear prenessa c,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay. I was sorry to hear that you were disturbed by Housekeeping in the morning. Although none of my Duty Managers recall speaking with you regarding this, I do notice that your stay was some time ago. This makes it a little difficult for me to answer specifically, however even though this is certainly not an issue that is often raised I have asked my Head Housekeeper to remind her staff of the procedures we have in place and thank you again for bringing it to my attention.

Kind regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

booked this on lastminute.com with secret rooms deal. Pleasantly surprised. Very spacious room. Staff very helpful and polite. Didn't eat here so cant comment on the food. A wedding party was in full swing on the ground floor but couldn't hear anything in our room on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Chiswick Moran Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear queen-of-speed,

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to see that the hotel was everything you needed for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

As others have said, this is a great place to stay with excellent service. I had a room on the 5th floor overlooking the rear of the hotel which was an excellent view and no traffic noise. The decor is very contemporary. My package through an online booking agency included breakfast, but for £5 extra I could have a full English - well worth it and well cooked! There is no tube station very close to the hotel, but if you take the Tube to Hammersmith Broadway, then get a bus going up Chiswick High Road towards Brentford, there is a stop practically outside the hotel. On the way you can spot where you might like to shop or eat in Chiswick during your stay. Only negative was the veryloud music in the bar area on the Friday night I was there. A room at the front above the bar may not be a good choice.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back and on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Chiswick Moran Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Nantwichtraveller,

Thank you for leaving your review. I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room, our service and your breakfast.

I would just like to point out that Gunnersbury Tube Station is directly across the road from the hotel, however from the sound of it you discovered that we are equally well served by buses!

Thank you also for your tip regarding rooms above the bar and am happy to mention that for this very reason, we do not have any guest bedrooms directly above the bar.

Kind regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Please be very careful when presenting your Visa Card or Visa Debit card at the Chiswick Moran Hotel. I had booked a double room for my daughter as a present as she was going to the Rihanna Gig in Twickenham. I gave her my card and told her to pay for the room with it. She ordere room service but decided to pay for that on her own card. Stupidly the recepionist charged her the full room price plus the room service, after my card already being charged. The money has yet to be lodged back into her account. So she is out of pocket to the tune of €250. The hotel dealt with this in a very negative manner, the hotel receptionist was extremely rude.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Chiswick Moran Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear LFarrell2013,

As has been discussed in our correspondence, although a guarantee was taken on your card for your daughter’s room, no final payment was charged. Upon check out your daughter was presented with a printed copy of the bill which included the cost of accommodation for which she produced her own card for payment and was charged. Even had she produced your card, we would not have been able to charge a card that was not in her name without the cardholder being present.

Once payment was taken, the hotel immediately released the guarantee that was being held on your account, however I am sorry to hear that this was not processed by your bank in a timely way.

Kind regards

Josh Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked this hotel via a Secret Escapes deal and so got it at a really good price.
The hotel is just off the M4 between Chiswick roundabout and Gunnersbury tube so great if you are travelling from the west. Even though the tube was not running due to maintenance issues, the replacement bus service to Hammersmith was really good and is minutes from the door.

The secure parking was a real benefit and residents get a discounted rate so it was really economical.

Our room was modern, clean, bright, airy, quiet and the air con works well. The bed and pillows were very comfy.

The bar has a pretty good selection of cocktails at reasonable prices. I had wine which was acceptable too. We ordered a sandwich from room service which was the only disappointment as the ham was clearly cheap packet ham rather than anything home cooked (I should maybe have read the description more closely!) however that wouldn't put me off staying there again. My partner enjoyed his cooked breakfast and I preferred the continental selection. Neither of us needed to eat at lunchtime as the breakfast was plentiful.

The staff were all really pleasant and I would definitely recommend it to anyone not wanting to staying amidst the bustle of Central London.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the main road and it was really quiet - the only noise I heard was other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiswick_Moran, General Manager at Chiswick Moran Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear lovethegoodthings,

Thank you for your kind comments. It was nice to hear that you found The Chiswick Moran Hotel not only convenient, but also clean and welcoming. I was particularly pleased to hear that both you and your partner enjoyed your breakfasts with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Josh Cameron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upleadon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed at the Chiswick Moran Hotel for 2 nights. Very convenient location for getting in to central London and also a stroll down Chiswick high street. Large room (executive) at weekender rates. Bathroom and room very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly, after an initial problem with the bathroom lighting (a bizarre unconventional dimmer switch system) was quickly resolved. Hotel has excellent parking.
The only downside was we could not open the window for some fresh air (don't laugh as it's London), as its nice to avoid air con if possible, even if only for a few moments...
Breakfast decent if unoriginal
We would recommend this hotel and will be staying again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Chiswick Moran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick Moran Hotel

Address: 626 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiswick Moran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Chiswick Moran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiswick Moran London
Hotel Chiswick Moran
Chiswick Moran Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiswick Moran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.