We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Chiswick Moran Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Chiswick Moran Hotel to your Saves list
Chiswick Moran Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   626 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5RY, England (Chiswick)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #464 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Helsinki
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice and quiet hotel. Clean rooms. In shower there was no shell for the shampoo bottles. Room did not have mini bar. Location is near Gunnersbury underground station. Underground takes about 30mins to the centrum. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. Nice and pleasant stay but nothing special to mention about.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    299
    87
    44
    22
See reviews for
78
288
33
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Having been assigned to work in Chiswick I endured a long stay at the Moran. Overall once you have been through the room service menu a few times there is no sense of culinary adventure however the place is situated not far from Sainsbury's and a few decent take aways. The hotel was being remodernised during my stay and the rooms are very similar to the Hilton and the Sheraton. Its difficult to work out which country your in as the rooms all look the same. The staff are very pleasant and the management too otherwise I would not have stayed so long. The only drawback is that there is no loyalty programme so no air miles or free nights.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lift shaft as it can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have stayed here sooooooo many times and I love it. It so peaceful and centre . The trains station is two mintute walk. I think the rooms is a bit prices for the service . The best room are on the top floor . The yellow room is very bright especially the bathroom . The duty man an asian guy is a bit rude and believe and has said this is there nothing wrong with the hotel staff . Close to the A's road to Heathrow and Richmond and central London. The room are clean and always on a high standard . All room seem big but small tv. Would recommed once past the careless staff

Room Tip: The Junior suite is the best room. The yellow room is bright and ask what colour the room is avavibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've been visiting this hotel for the last two or three years and have previously recommended it to a number of friends. However, we felt that it was in danger of going downhill at the begining of 2012, coupled with a 100% price hike on stays over a month in advance of the Olympics.
I am glad to say that our stay in October 12 confirmed that this hotel was back to its heyday. The staff were friendly, the prices competitive, and the rooms were comfortable as ever. We didn't eat in this time, but we have before and really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

19th October - 21st October 2012. A successfull weekend stay in the Chiswick Moran Hotel. We arrived late afternoon on Friday and parked easily in their underground carpark, If the hotel had been very busy I think parking would be a problem. They only have 40 spaces on a first come first served basis. The staff were friendly and helpful. we had booked using Olotels.com and got a good rate, so were pleasently suprised to find that we had been up-graded to an executive room. The room was spacious and clean, located over looking the main road on the second floor. Was very quiet and only the odd police siren could be heard. Nice large bathroom with both a bath and a shower. There was note on the dressing table, warning of thefts from guest rooms and advising to use the room safe. This was large enough secure a laptop/ipad etc.
The continental breakfast that was included in our deal was ok, plenty of options and catered for our needs. The Hotel is located Approx 200Mtrs from Gunnersbury tube station and easy access into the city. Did not use the Resturant or the Bar so cannot comment on those.
Overall a very good stay and we would definately use again in the future for a short trip to London if we could find similar deal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Lovely well priced spacious rooms great location on the doorstep of chiswick great bar near shopping and restaurants have stayed here twice will be back again.Lovely bar food breakfast a little pricey apart from that not a bad word to say lovely spacious bathrooms too.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I booked this hotel right at the end of July - room only. I needed somewhere to stay to attend a conference but in Central London but the Olympics were opening so everywhere costed a small fortune. I paid more than I would have liked - hence the 3 stars rather than 4 - this might be seasonal. Handy location -as this was my first venture to London west of Kensington, I wanted a quick visit to the Botanics at Kew on day of arrival - which was very walkable or tubable - tube/train station is a three minute walk on the other side of the road. Someone was on the line when I was ready to come back, I walked - quite a pleasant route, leafy west London.

Arrived an hour before check-in time and apologetically asked if I may check in early; the girl on the desk kindly if slightly wearily agreed, saying that a lot of people here do.

The room was an upgrade - to what I'm not sure - but it was huge, with a decent modern bathroom, modern deco, very clean and comfortable. It overlooked the trees at the front and a busy road and was two floors up from the bar so I was concerned it might be too noisey to sleep. Not so. Nothing heard from the bar despite it being Fri/Sat nights - and good enough sound insulation too from the traffic, for my needs anyway.

I can't comment on food in house or nearby as I ate in town with friends and colleagues but, being London, there's no shortage of good restaurants if you browse a bit.

Overall, a very satisfactory stay. I would go back (hopefully not on business next time!)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chiswick Moran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiswick Moran Hotel

Address: 626 Chiswick High Road, London W4 5RY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#280 Luxury Hotel in London
#354 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Chiswick Moran Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Moran & Bewleys Hotel Group, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chiswick Moran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiswick Moran London
Hotel Chiswick Moran
Chiswick Moran Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chiswick Moran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.