We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   9-11 Byng Street, Westferry Road, London E14 8GG, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 663 Specialty Lodging in London
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really satisfied with the service. On arrival the receptionist was really friendly and attending ensured everything was clearly explained, the service was really impressive. As for the 1bedroom apartment very clean and spacious. Found there to be every utensil I needed in the kitchen which was very helpful. Wifi connection was better than most places I've stayed, the T.V had many choices of channels to watch from, there's also a Tesco metro around the corner too it's not a bad location at all. My partner and I really enjoyed our stay would defiantly go back.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
14
Solo
0
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just checked out the penthouse apartment this morning. Upon arrival we dealt with andrea who was very abrupt and agressive, we were charged 500 pound deposit on arrival 300 more than was stated when booking, which is also being held for 10 days before it is released back into the account. All bank details were written down on a piece of paper which we were not comfortable with. We were then threatened with a 2000 automatic charge if there was any noise and security had to be called which we were very taken aback with. Apartment was very standard with holes in cupboard and bedroom handle loose. Overall we were very nervous the whole of stay due to all the threatened charges and will not be back here again.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderbad India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

checked in this afternoon, lift was not working. called up reception, they took 20 minutes to respond. had to be really nasty to get some help:(.

booked this place for 3 nights. rethinking about continuing. will complete review once I check out!!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at the apartments. Staff are really friendly and helpful and the apartments are very clean. The apartment is very close to the Canary Wharf tube line and to local restaurants and shops. The only thing in our last visit was it was quite noisy with traffic noise and other residents, so if you're a light sleeper you may benefit from ear plugs!

But a great location to stay if you're going to the O2 and want to go into central London :)

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We are booking this apartments every time travelling to London for business. The location is perfect. The apartments are very spacious and are completely furnished with all the details. It makes you feell very comfortable staying there. And it is 10 minutes walking from Canary Wharf Financial District.

Room Tip: Groundfloor apartment are nice and the one on the higher levels offer sometimes even small terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlinCanaryWharf, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear loveholidays69,

Thank you very much indeed for your on-going loyalty to Marlin Apartments !

It is a delight to have you stay with us each time you travel to London, and wonderful to hear that we are able to offer you a home away from home!

We are all looking forward to your next visit!

With my warmest regards,

Blaeke Downie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We chose this location as it was close to the DLR (only a 5-10 min walk), the apartments were fantastic: clean, well equipped and comfy. The staff were friendly and helpful the only thing I could fault was that the entrance and the apartment numbers weren't clearly marked from the outside.

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlinCanaryWharf, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 14, 2014
Dear Mellisa V,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Marlin Canary Wharf.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are thrilled that you have taken the time to share your opinions on TripAdvisor.

Its great to hear that you enjoyed our high standards of cleanliness and the friendliness of our teams!

I would also like to mention that plans are in place to install additional signage at street level!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and we are very eager to welcome you back soon!

Hoping that you had a safe and pleasant journey home,

With my warmest regards,

Blaeke Downie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinton, null, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

1st Day at Marlin Apartments B was great! staff were amazing and leniant with our request. Anna Maria was lovely. The apartmet was spotless, no complants! thank you guys! sorry for the noise. see you tomorrow!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlinCanaryWharf, General Manager at Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 28, 2014
Dear Kobato K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Marlin Canary Wharf, and for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor..

Its great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us, and always a pleasure to note the members of my team who have been particularly helpful. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to Ana Maria. I am very glad also to read that you appreciated our high standards of cleanliness.

We do indeed look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

With my warmest regards,

Blaeke Downie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf

Address: 9-11 Byng Street, Westferry Road, London E14 8GG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 663 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Canary Wharf is situated in the most prolific part of the Docklands, conveniently located to provide direct access to the O2 Arena, ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City International Airport.Added to the Marlin portfolio in 2006, this luxury development is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and established financial institutions alike, making Marlin Canary Wharf the perfect property for both leisure and corporate stays.Unique to this property is the inclusion of our lavish Family Apartments; these spacious serviced apartments are even more cost-efficient on a price-per-head basis, accommodating six guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, CityZen, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Canary South Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Canary South London
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.