We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely noisy” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Chelsea Cloisters

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Chelsea Cloisters to your Saves list
Chelsea Cloisters
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #246 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extremely noisy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed as a family and were very disappointed. Firstly, as we had very little sleep from the noise outside, the beds were very hard and the heating on full blast. They had forgotten we had booked for three, so there was no bedding for my son. It has a great location, was very clean, but we wouldn't return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    105
    92
    56
    82
See reviews for
82
117
39
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I stay in Chelsea quite a bit. The Chelsea cloisters is great value for money. Serviced apartments that are clean and well heated. Sainsbury is right outside for any bits you need to buy. They have a discounted rate with underground car park. For the price it is real value for money. I recommend checking it out.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I was only originally meant to stay at Chelsea cloisters for a 3 week project. However, things got extended and I ended up staying for 2 months! Throughout my time there the staff were helpful and friendly. I almost transformed my apartment in to a home, putting up photos and buying in all my favourite cooking ingredients. I was very happy at Chelsea cloisters and the apartments are ideal for a long term stay. A lovely place that part of me will miss.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stebbing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Ideal for us, two couples spending the weekend in town. We had a two bed apartment on the first floor. It was clean, warm, two bathrooms (one en-suite), 'bijou' kitchen but with all the facilities you need.
Perfect location, with restaurants, pubs close by and for those booking in for a longer stay there is a Sainsburys Local about 100m down the road.
Only small negative, check the 'Smoking' restrictions when booking. Our apartment had an ashtray and I could detect it had been used by previous occupants.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 2 weeks on business in london. It is great for a city work trip... Location is the main plus, love the area. And so nice to live in the chelsea district compared to other parts of London which are horrible. The apartment was nice, on this occasion I really appreciate to have a kitchen. It is much easier wen travelling alone, and made my life a lot easier. The staff I found helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were up in London for the night for a show and a meal and stayed at cloisters apartments. We were upgraded to a one bedroom apartment which was pretty big with a living room and separate bedroom. The spot is fantastic right in Chelsea. So many good places dotted around the area. For the money it was great value.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended Chelsea Cloisters by an old reliable friend. It lived up to its recommendation. It was the perfect spot for shopping, surrounded my nice little restaurants, and museums for those rainy says. They have parking as well. The interior is comfortable, a very large building which is nice, and easy to find. I will return in the spring.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chelsea Cloisters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chelsea Cloisters

Address: Sloane Avenue, London SW3 3DW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Chelsea
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 684 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chelsea Cloisters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chelsea Cloisters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chelsea Cloisters London, England
Chelsea Cloisters Hotel London

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chelsea Cloisters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.