We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and compact but great value and great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheriff Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheriff Hotel to your Saves list
Sheriff Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England (Pimlico)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #225 of 524 London B&B and Inns
Corsica, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Small and compact but great value and great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night on way through to Gatwick. It was rather small and we were put in an annex around the corner from the main hotel but everything was as described. It was warm, clean and breakfast was ok too. Would recommend that you pack what you need in a small hand luggage bag and leave a main case in reception if you have a large case or 2 of you travelling as there is no extra space at all in the room. There is shower gel/shampoo provided and tea and coffee making facilities too.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in main hotel as I think from the photos they may be slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    53
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
29
38
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and warm and brilliant for the price. The breakfast is very basic but plentyful. If you choose the room with the external ensuite, the ensuite is outside and down the stairs so beware.

Room Tip: Not the external ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this weekend is was exellent could not fault any of it.Very clean and central for everything .You get what you pay for but in this instance i think you get more. Its in a quiet street no one to keep you awake ,public house at end of street and restaurant so not to far to go .I will go back again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was there for 1 night and for business, I needed a location in central London and a few minutes walk from Victoria station- the hotel has been totally renovated and the result is lovely: the rooms are small but confortable with small bathroom and small wardrobe- 2 critical points: some rooms (33, 31) have not the bathroom in the room but it is separated (just 1 meter in front of the room door,it could be ideal for 4 friends, 2 couples, 1 family!) - the breakfast has not pork producs (no bacon, sausages ets) and it is honestly simple-
Very important and positive points: perfect location for tourist, excellent rate (89£ for double room in central London!!)
I think I will be back with my little children and grandma!

Room Tip: perferct location in Central London, at competitive rate (but choose the right room!!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

I was very unsure about staying here having read some other reviews, however I though (considering the price) that is was very good. The room I had was small but as a single room that was fine. The room was spotlessly clean and very smart (I'm guessing it had just been re-fitted). I didn't have much interaction with the staff but what I did have was very good. If you are looking for budget accommodation in a great location for exploring London I think you'll struggle to find better. I will be back.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This cozy hotel was a nice surprise for me when I found it. This was after it has been renovated. Its location is convenient and the family that runs it makes its best. Some rooms could be considered small but this is the case for almost all in this neighborhood. The breakfast is good. I have stayed several times and for me it represents value for money. Therefore it is recommended to all those looking for an affordable hotel, bed and breakfast style in Central London. If you need a lift better avoid or ask for a room at the ground floor (possible but limited number of rooms I guess).

Room Tip: If you need a lift better ask for a room at the ground floor (possible but limited number of rooms I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked a room for two nights with some friends and the website showed some quite nice pictures of "spacious" rooms, in fact they are TINY! 4 beds in one room, I mean barely so space to put luggage and walk around (with 4 people being there at the same time). We got to the room which had beds done and to our big surprise, matterasses were disgusting, hairs (not ours) in the bed sheets, on the pillows and some stains as well. The shower was horrible! There was so much stuff stuck in the shower sink that if you wanted to take a shower for more than 30 seconds, all the bathroom would be flooded (which happened to us)! We even had to go get hair with a plastic bag that was stuck, but it did not make it better, not to mention the STENCH in the shower itself. The window could not be locked properly, so even with the "clean" blankets on, it was cold, which I got sick of by the way. So overall, the staff might be nice, nice building and area next to Victoria Station, but I definitely would NOT advise people to go stay in this hotel.

+ Location, Nice staff
- Tiny Rooms, Inaccurate and misleading advert on the website (even booking.com confirmed they were okay, so imagine...), shower floods the bathroom easily and the cleaning, well is done in 30 seconds.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheriff Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheriff Hotel

Address: 115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 524 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheriff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run group of three bed and breakfast hotels and we have over 33 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Each of the three hotels has its own unique atmosphere and is located in the excusive district of Pimlico, Victoria. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheriff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheriff Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheriff Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.