We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if your staying in London on a budget, this is the hotel for you.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tudor Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tudor Court Hotel to your Saves list
Tudor Court Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #603 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Sligo, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“if your staying in London on a budget, this is the hotel for you.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went with some friends for two nights and i found it a lovely place to stay. The location is awesome and easy to get to the sights. less than a minute from the subway. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the hotel owner was very nice. It was very clean and rooms had very comfy beds. the rooms are a little small, but done the job. if your staying in London on a budget this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I enjoyed reading your review and I know my staff will too. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    197
    91
    50
    26
See reviews for
114
125
86
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very good place to stay. Held a last minute deal room for me even though my card had declined online then accepted payment when we arrived. Would have been in a real situation had they just declined the booking! Bathrooms aren't the easiest being either up or down stairs and shared so maybe not ideal for less mobile or the elderly. Otherwise very good place to stay. Good breakfast too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. As to the credit card issue, I am glad we were able to be of help.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

After getting completely grossed out at the EasyHotel, we made our way to this hotel late at night. The staff was amazing and helpful. The location is awesome and easy to get to the sights. The staff were so friendly and accomodating at the last minute. The rooms are small but clean. The price included breakfast which was excellent. They only had rooms for 1 night for us otherwise we would have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am glad we were able to assist you even if it was only for one night – hopefully you will be able to stay with us longer next time you are over here.

Thank you for posting your review.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portugal
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

First asset: location. It is really 100 steps away from Paddington station. It is closer than it seems looking at a city plan.
Second asset: comfortable bed and cleanness.
Third asset: service, helpful and friendly staff.
Liabilities: room dimensions (bathroom of room 620 is 70 cm wide !), stairs (no elevator, from levels 3 to 4 are 70 cm wide, so if you carry a suitcase …), breakfast (how can it be considered excellent, continental breakfast is just toasts or cereal ! no cheese, no ham, no fruit), paid wi-fi (6 £ per day, but very powerful).
The price ? £95 + 6 = £ 101. This is not a killer price. I noticed that one of the station 4-star hotels was doing a last minute price of € 130, which is more or less the same.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am delighted that for most aspects you rate Tudor Court highly although I am disappointed our breakfast when you stayed was not to your liking. We have now added fruit and a selection of fairy cakes to our offering.

As to price, we do have a reputation for good value for money at different room sizes and budget levels and I hope this came across.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The location is great, right by the tube and Paddington station. Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. The owner - Mr. Gupta and his staff are very helpfull! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your recommendation of us – very kind. Hope to see you again soon…

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The location is great to get around London and to Heathrow. The staff was very helpful with advice on the most efficient and reasonable way to get around. Lack of an elevator was not a problem as the staff helped with the bags. Breakfast was excellent. Overall, the staff makes you really feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted that, having travelled so far, we were able to make you feel at home. It means we have done our job. Many thanks.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were looking for a hotel for 2 nights stay in London during summer last year..we were late with our arrangements and found this hotel to suit our budget. Also tripadvisor ratings influenced us a bit...But the only positive side of this hotel is location...but you have deal with loads of other problems..tiniest room possible, our room had a window but the view from there is only of the wall 1 ft apart (and we were in the top floor)..bed was uncomfortable...stairs are horror..toilet was like a small box where you can only go in without any movement..I am sure if you are booking in advance you will find a far better hotel in this price range..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

I was disappointed to read that many aspects of our hotel were not to your liking even though previous guests, as you say, have given us a good rating. If you had been able to make an earlier booking we would have been able to accommodate you in a more suitable room - we do have a wide variety of rooms at different sizes to suit all budgets and have a reputation for being very reasonable value for money for our location in central London.

Kind Regards,

Connan Gupta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tudor Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #603 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court
Tudor Court Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tudor Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.