We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, clean, and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grange St. Paul's Hotel to your Saves list
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England (City of London)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #278 of 1,055 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great, clean, and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and rec'd a complimentary room upgrade each time. The room size is nice, but not necessarily what I thought a room upgrade would be. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful...especially the concierge. They have bent over backwards in providing directions and recommendations - have even printed copies of "thiings to do" and put them in my room. Depending on what you're looking to do, this location is very convenient. It's close to some incredible restaurants, St Paul's Cathedral, and office locations/shopping (St Martin's Court and One New Exchange). There's a bar and roof top setting on the top floor, but seems to be used for external events. The lobby bar staff was friendly and accommodating. There could be better lighting in the room, but the rooms are very clean which is a huge pet peeve for me. If this hotel had a frequent travel program, I would rate it an additional star.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,344
    985
    363
    154
    94
See reviews for
326
1,289
136
713
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

A great hotel- I usually choose small, quirky places so was a little dubious. We were upgraded upon arrival. Our room was large, comfy and quiet with great views. The little things were what made this hotel stand out- Ipod docking station, all night bar, and a huge shower which felt like i was caught in a rainstorm (yes- it really is the small things that please me!)

The area is safe to travel through at any time of night- we got a cab back at about 2.00am and felt happy to walk along the street. Their are a vast array of shops and restaurants nearby. We walked everywhere during our stay, and thanks to its location, didn't once get on a tube (always a plus!!)

We booked this hotel through last minute- it was a lot cheaper (just a tip!)

At some point, I will go back here (and will stay for longer than one night!)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel in a really good location. Very spacious but small reception desk and queues quite long for check in and out. Issues with shower as it was an overhead and not moveable and did flood the bathroom.
My opion is 4 star and not 5 az advertised. However for access to london it is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel before, I thought it was a good choice to try it again. From what I can remember the staff was even more friendly than last time, hotel room very clean and quiet. I had the impression that the airconditioning wasn't functioning like it should be, but then the room had a good temperature.
Very good service in the breakfast room, and so surprised by the quality of the afternoon tea that you can book in the Atrium, great quality selection of food and at a much better price than at most hotels that offer afternoon tea!

Not to forget the very clean and nice looking swimming pool!
And the great location, in a side street that leads to St Paul's Cathedral!

Is this hotel advisable, sure it is!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I came to the hotel for a wedding in the summer of 2012. I must say that I was blown away by the way in which modern architecture has been fused with tradition. The rooms which have a large window over looking the atrium are clean and beautifully presented.
The roof top terrace with its fantastic view over London was a magical venue for the reception and the food, service and atmosphere were simply incredible.
I found the staff to be friendly, personable and helpful.
what more could you want!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main building rather than through the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in December 2012. It was our first visit to the Grange St Pauls and hopefully not our last. The location of the hotel is excellent with all London has to offer within easy reach. We received a complimentary room upgrade and I have to say that we have no complaints at all about our room as it was very clean, modern and had all the amenties required for a short break. We were also surprised as to how quiet our room was, we even wondered if there was anyone else staying on our floor as we weren't disturbed once. The only problem at the hotel is the arrangements at breakfast, its chaos pure and simple. Although we were extremely lucky and didn't experience any problems ourselves at breakfast we witnessed long queues despite many empty tables, overworked staff, unreplenished buffet items etc. There didn't seem to be any supervisory/management presence at breakfast and this is major mistake for a 5* hotel. All in all, we enjoyed our visit and I'll definately stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level Contributor
602 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Check in was efficient but far from friendly, though check out was much more personal. My room was clean and comfortable, though the a/c was extremely noisy with poor ventilation. Lighting in the room was really poor - dim and dull. Bath tap did not work and plug was left on side of the bath - very unpleasant. I was at the hotel for an awards dinner and whilst the menu offered looked interesting, the food was cold and service left a lot to be desired. Our table waited thirty minutes from clearing main course to delivery of the pudding- even with large numbers to serve this is unacceptable. Lifts were hard to get and at times went past the floor even though the button had been pushed and the lift was half empty. Thank goodness that I was on a lower floor. Location is excellent if you want to be in The City - St Paul's can be seen and is less than a minute away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#280 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,923 reviews
Whitechapel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
Grange Tower Bridge Hotel
#191 of 1,055 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 2,416 reviews
City of London
Club Quarters, St. Paul's
Club Quarters, St. Paul's
#324 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Grange Holborn Hotel
Grange Holborn Hotel
#379 of 1,055 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,468 reviews
City of London
Crowne Plaza London - The City
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#171 Romantic Hotel in London
#200 Luxury Hotel in London
#214 Business Hotel in London
#277 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange St. Paul's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.