We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for St. Pauls and the city.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grange St. Paul's Hotel to your Saves list
Grange St. Paul's Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great location for St. Pauls and the city.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Hotel in a really good location. Very spacious but small reception desk and queues quite long for check in and out. Issues with shower as it was an overhead and not moveable and did flood the bathroom.
My opion is 4 star and not 5 az advertised. However for access to london it is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    793
    272
    118
    75
See reviews for
242
1,007
122
567
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Having stayed in this hotel before, I thought it was a good choice to try it again. From what I can remember the staff was even more friendly than last time, hotel room very clean and quiet. I had the impression that the airconditioning wasn't functioning like it should be, but then the room had a good temperature.
Very good service in the breakfast room, and so surprised by the quality of the afternoon tea that you can book in the Atrium, great quality selection of food and at a much better price than at most hotels that offer afternoon tea!

Not to forget the very clean and nice looking swimming pool!
And the great location, in a side street that leads to St Paul's Cathedral!

Is this hotel advisable, sure it is!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I came to the hotel for a wedding in the summer of 2012. I must say that I was blown away by the way in which modern architecture has been fused with tradition. The rooms which have a large window over looking the atrium are clean and beautifully presented.
The roof top terrace with its fantastic view over London was a magical venue for the reception and the food, service and atmosphere were simply incredible.
I found the staff to be friendly, personable and helpful.
what more could you want!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the main building rather than through the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in December 2012. It was our first visit to the Grange St Pauls and hopefully not our last. The location of the hotel is excellent with all London has to offer within easy reach. We received a complimentary room upgrade and I have to say that we have no complaints at all about our room as it was very clean, modern and had all the amenties required for a short break. We were also surprised as to how quiet our room was, we even wondered if there was anyone else staying on our floor as we weren't disturbed once. The only problem at the hotel is the arrangements at breakfast, its chaos pure and simple. Although we were extremely lucky and didn't experience any problems ourselves at breakfast we witnessed long queues despite many empty tables, overworked staff, unreplenished buffet items etc. There didn't seem to be any supervisory/management presence at breakfast and this is major mistake for a 5* hotel. All in all, we enjoyed our visit and I'll definately stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Check in was efficient but far from friendly, though check out was much more personal. My room was clean and comfortable, though the a/c was extremely noisy with poor ventilation. Lighting in the room was really poor - dim and dull. Bath tap did not work and plug was left on side of the bath - very unpleasant. I was at the hotel for an awards dinner and whilst the menu offered looked interesting, the food was cold and service left a lot to be desired. Our table waited thirty minutes from clearing main course to delivery of the pudding- even with large numbers to serve this is unacceptable. Lifts were hard to get and at times went past the floor even though the button had been pushed and the lift was half empty. Thank goodness that I was on a lower floor. Location is excellent if you want to be in The City - St Paul's can be seen and is less than a minute away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed here on a Saturday night for a City break. Our room had a great view of St Paul's cathredal (so worth asking for) and was furnished nicely. The bar was busy all the time and there was plenty of people milling around all the time - looked like there was a convention. The onlly thing that needed improvement - the food looked like it had been sat there for ages - this at a busy time - and the choice wasn't that good either. Other people we know who have stayed there said the same. Overall, a great location for exploring the City, St Paul's on the doorstep as well as the City of London Museum and lots of lanes and churches within reach plus of coursr the Thames

Room Tip: ask for a St Paul's view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

During December 2012, we stayed at the Grange St. Paul's for the third time. The hotel is our preferred choice in London and will continue to be following another excellent visit. Having been open over two years, the rooms and communal areas remain immaculately clean. The rooms are spacious and well equipped, and the bathrooms are equally nice. The best thing about this hotel is how peaceful it is, despite being in central London.

We were originally given a room overlooking the internal atrium, which would have been ok, but when we asked to move to a room with an external window we were moved with no fuss. We always take breakfast in our room, and this was not quite up to the standard of previous visits - if there is one area with scope for improvement, it would be the room-service breakfast, but this is a minor issue.

We look forward to returning again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grange St. Paul's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange St. Paul's Hotel

Address: 10 Godliman Street, London EC4V 5AJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in London
#168 Romantic Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
#207 Business Hotel in London
#258 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grange St. Paul's Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a sophisticated blend of contemporary style and modern flair, the stunning Grange St. Paul’s Hotel sets new standards for luxury and elegance. Perfectly located in the heart of the City’s financial district yet just moments from the myriad delights of London’s renowned West End, the Grange St. Paul’s provides a perfect venue for any visit to the capital. Deluxe bedrooms and suites provide the ultimate in understated elegance and luxury, whilst a spectacular glass Atrium holds an unrivalled selection of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grange St. Paul's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange St Pauls Hotel
Grange St. Paul's Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grange St. Paul's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.