We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limegrove Hotel

Limegrove Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limegrove Hotel
Save
You added Limegrove Hotel to your Saves list
101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England (Pimlico)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #519 of 1,064 Hotels in London
1 review
“Good Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When every I have friends and family visiting me in London, I put them up in the Limegrove Hotel.

The hotel is of a basic standard, very clean and your booking includes English or Continental breakfast!

It is very close (walking distance) to Victoria coach and train stations!

The manageress Joyce is very friendly and helpfull and if you want a very cheap and clean hotel to stay in while in london, this is the one!!

M Charles

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    3
    1
    19
See reviews for
10
12
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just a few minutes walk from Victoria station and as soon as we arrived we were made to feal at home with all the amenities one would expect from a much larger hotel. The breakfast (cooked or continental) was brought to our bedroom the following morning allowing us to get off to a prompt start to visit the sites. It was such good value for money we will make a bee-line for this hotel next time we visit London.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warmia-Masuria Province, Poland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

I have stayed at Limegrove Hotel number of occasions and I have thoroughly enjoyed each visit. The staff are really friendly. Hotel is very clean. Thanks for the nice time I stayed. O could highly recommend Limegrove Hotel to any one. It's a very good B&B hotel in Victoria.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Just returned from few days in London and stayed at limegrove Hotel in Warwick Way which is just around the corner from Victoria Station. Everything was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Breakfasts were simple but nourishing with the staff around to help. Would certainly stay there again. Only downside was the weather

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This was my third stay , and will always be my first choice for accommodation when I am in London. The rooms are priced very reasonably. The owners and the staff are warm and friendly , the rooms are comfortable , and are cleaned every day , the sheets and towels are also changed every day , and my cooked breakfast was brought to my door every morning. The location is absolutely fantastic with a coach station that has coaches going all over England , there is also a bus station and tube providing access to every part of London , and a train station which runs trains to the South Coast. For example , while staying at Limegrove I took coaches to Liverpool and Windsor and took a train down to Brighton , as well as soaking up the interesting places in London. Therefore I would certainly recommend Limegrove to anyone looking for accommodation in the central London area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was in this place for most of December and left in the new year. My 1st impression on arrival was not fantastic as the place is a bit
antiquated and needs some decor work. Yet in fairness it did suit all my needs. I didn’t want The Plaza just, a cheep yet clean place to hold
up temporarily till my permanent accommodation was sorted out. This place was exactly that. They were good when I initially e-mailed them
replying quick and giving me a decent discount on account of my long duration of stay. The location is great as you can get to places very easily,
normally I find cheep places are in the hard to reach spots, not good when you have lots of baggage. The rooms though clean are a bit small especially
for me as I had lots of bags but they stored the non essentials for me free which was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

All I can say is that this Bed and Breakfast met and exceeded all of my expectations. The hosts, Nick and Joyce, was so polite, friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. my room spotlessly clean, while the linens and towels were clean, crisp and fresh. The breakfast was excellent quality, cooked fresh and the service was impeccable. I have not stop raving about Limegrove since my check in and continue to do so to all. I would highly recommend to anyone. Thank you for a fantastic stay guys.
Liked — Location to Victoria station and friendliness of the owners familly
Disliked — Nothing!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limegrove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel

Address: 101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #519 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Limegrove Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limegrove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.