We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Limegrove Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Limegrove Hotel
Save
You added Limegrove Hotel to your Saves list
101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England (Victoria)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #703 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Leeds
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a lovely place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Limegrove on a number of occassions and I have thoroughly enjoyed each visit, the staff are really friendly and the hotle is very clean and warm. Thanks for some really nice times! Ian

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    3
    1
    20
See reviews for
11
12
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My friends and us stay for a
week recently, true that there isn't a breakfast room but we found the
Room service a very satisfying option! You can choose If full English breakfast or continental, we tried both and appreciated it very much. Rooms are standard, fair price, staff very kind and helpful. Excellent wi-fi connection and location, easy to reaching from victoria and The lively centre. We would suggest for couples, friends, family holidays and whoever wish to enjoy London in its whole. You don't expect to find cheapest accomodation for more!
Oli & friends

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

As we only paid 70 for a night b and b in London we knew it wouldn't be the Ritz, but oh dear how appalling. At the end of the day we only wanted a bed shower n breakfast .. We got the bed and shower but breakfast what a joke. We were told on arrival that they didn't have a dining room so breakfast would b brought to our room and asked what drinks we would like. So ordered r full English n tea and coffee. when breakfast came it was 2 bowls of cereal milk and four slices of toast and NO butter??? We could smell bacon cooking but no drinks or hot breakfast OR butter for the toast appeared. After waiting an hour we got ready and left! Which actually did us a favour as we walked upto Leicester square and had a great breakfast at Wetherspoons Sat in the square!? If u want to stay in this area which was ideally located I would recommend u stay in the best Weston at the end of the road and pay that little extra!! Ps: look closely at the pictures hung up n you'll see the holes in the walls there covering up!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here for 3 days. I ended up here as I live in Glasgow and was due to travel with family from Heathrow on a round Asia trip. I initially chose this place as its close to where my family live and was at a reasonable price. The people running this place are just so friendly. In fact they are probably the most friendly Ive seen manning a hotel. From the moment I entered they make you feel at ease with a friendliness I normally expect when I stay at a friends house. This place though luxury wise is nothing special though, a bit Spartan, simple basic home luxuries only. So if your looking for a mini Hilton id recommend another place and a willingness to pay more. It does though sit in a fantastic location with shops and transport hubs near by. This was one of the few locations ive managed to get to a hotel just using public transport as opposed to expensive taxis. Although they have little here facilities wise what they do have is kept very clean. One of the cleanest out of all the B&Bs I've stayed in.

Room Tip: If youve got a ton of luggage like me ask for room 2 its right next to the front door. The room is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

all the previous reviews are just plain lies,the place is a disgrace and should be closed down as it is a bad excuse for an hote,dirty,scruffy and the breakfast was absolutely disgusting more grease than food on the plate and im not exagerrating

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Was a few days there, had been in other hotels in the sector of Victoria and didn't like the treatment I got. This hotel is small, but the owners and workers make you feel at home. Lucky to find this place.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Was originally booked into the Golden Star Hotel down the road from this 'Hotel', to be told that after bit of light rain there was several rooms that were "water damaged", and had to be placed elsewhere.

We were shown down the road to the Limegrove Hotel, which ended up through a few doors which looked like private areas, into a room that was marked with nothing more than a 'z' scraped into the key and the door.

Upon entering the room, is became apparent that we were actually in half a room. From looking at the ceiling decoration it was clear that at one point the room next door was actually part of the same room, explaining why it was so amazingly small.
There were two single beds, not even pushed together even though we'd requested a double, and had to put the chairs on one bed to be able to move them together it was that small.
It was old, worn, and I've stayed in nicer youth hostels.

The shared toilet was also terrible and stank. Hot water was all it had going for it.

Breakfast was delivered to the door (hot drink, toast, corn flakes), and was ok, although very basic and no choice other than tea or coffee).

Location is great, really handy for the Victoria transport exchange and other central London sights, but that's pretty much all it's got going for it.

Overall? I'd have preferred to have paid less and stayed in a Youth Hostel, as at least you're getting what you're expecting.

Room Tip: Avoid room 'Z'
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Limegrove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Limegrove Hotel

Address: 101 Warwick Way, London SW1V 1QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Victoria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #703 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Limegrove Hotel London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Limegrove Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.