We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location. Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn London Hyde Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Days Inn London Hyde Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England (Paddington / Maida Vale)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #475 of 1,052 Hotels in London
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Great Location. Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is in a great location. It is a bit confusing the first time you go there as the hotel is part of a long buildng that has a different establishment every few doors. It is on the corner of Sussex Garden and London Street. Hyde Park is a 10 minute walk. Convenient to the tube and other trains. Lots of shopping and food in the immediate area. Safe place to walk around in the evening.
Rooms are basic, nothing fancy. A bit small (no surprise), but clean. Bathroom is also small, but it was clean too. Good water pressure. Room had a water pot with coffee and tea. WIFI worked and no extra charge. Small lobby bar. Breakfast was very good with both hot and cold options. Wouldn't call the bed "comfy" but it was acceptable for the two days I was there. There are other bigger and fancier places, but if you are more interested in spending your money sightseeing etc...it will work.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review . I apologise that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only to meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Since your stay with us we have improved several aspects of our product and service. All the rooms of the hotel are newly decorated, the public areas are having the finishing touches put to them and we are in the process of improving the furnishing. The breakfast has also been improved.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. We do hope that on your next visit we will surpass your expectations.

Regards

Christos Protopapa
General Manager
Days Inn Hyde Park
148-152 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UD

Proud winner of
“Hotel of the Year 2008 "
Europe Middle East and Africa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    319
    191
    49
    29
See reviews for
219
163
81
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

As first time travellers to London, we found Days Inn London Hyde Park to be quite a good place to start with. It is conveniently located within 15 minutes walk from Paddington Station (15 minutes ride from Heathrow Airport by Heathrow Express, or if you're not in a hurry, 30 minutes ride via Heathrow Connect) and connects with Bakerloo, Hammersmith & City, District and Circle Lines (Tube). There are plenty of restaurants and mini-markets nearby (including a M&S Simply Food and Sainsbury inside Paddington Station). Many buses run along Praed Street (in front of Paddington Station) and there's a bus stop for Big Bus Company where you can purchase a 48-hour ticket to hop-on-hop-off its route which covers most major attractions in London.
On the whole, we felt the hotel was good value for money as the room was adequately sized with a decent bathroom and free wireless broadband in the room. Breakfast was good enough for us and the frontline staff were helpful when approached for advice and directions.

Room Tip: Request for a ground floor unit if you have many luggages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor. Excellent customer service is our top priority and we are pleased to know overall you had a lovely stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Christos Protopapa
General Manager

148-152 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Small and basic but clean and good value for money. Suitable for city trips especially if you have no car, as the location is excellent, relatively central, well connected to train, buses and underground.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christos P, General Manager at Days Inn London Hyde Park, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilise your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Christos Protopapa
General Manager
148-152 Sussex Gardens
London
W2 1UD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very small basic rooms, small beds but clean. We had to change rooms when we got there because the room was so small and dark. Not designed for a long stay. Breakfast was quite poor and very basic even for a continental. The hotel was in a good central location. Parking was minimal.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

It's a basic small hotel, but in a very central location in London, 5min walk to Hyde Park, 5min walk to Paddington train/tube station, plenty of coffee shops and restaurants nearby. So location and price we paid gets the thumbs up but the room was very small, breakfast was extremely basic and a bit of road noise. Not sure if I would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 11/12 January ... booked early and only paid £51 for B&B which is really excellent value for London. Room was small but fine and it was clean. TV wasn't up to much and couldn't get any Freeview Channels at all. Breakfast was fine .. serve yourself to cereal, drinks, toast, fruit etc. Very central location. All in all .... very good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was here for some work and my office booked this hotel. Though the hotel staff is very nice and friendly, rooms are very small and Wi-Fi is patchy. One good thing about this hotel is its location. This is one of the best connected places in central London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
#627 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
The Darlington Hyde Park
#197 of 1,052 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Falcon Hotel
#570 of 1,052 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel
BEST WESTERN Delmere Hotel
#513 of 1,052 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#311 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.