We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn London Hyde Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn London Hyde Park to your Saves list
Days Inn London Hyde Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England (Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book Early and Save 15%!
Ranked #529 of 1,063 Hotels in London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 11/12 January ... booked early and only paid £51 for B&B which is really excellent value for London. Room was small but fine and it was clean. TV wasn't up to much and couldn't get any Freeview Channels at all. Breakfast was fine .. serve yourself to cereal, drinks, toast, fruit etc. Very central location. All in all .... very good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    255
    173
    46
    25
See reviews for
192
137
67
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was here for some work and my office booked this hotel. Though the hotel staff is very nice and friendly, rooms are very small and Wi-Fi is patchy. One good thing about this hotel is its location. This is one of the best connected places in central London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The overall reviews on this hotel were good so I had high expectations. Very good location but should be called Days Inn Paddington! Rooms clean, decent showers, however the bed was knackered, the mattress was foam with no springs or coils to support your back, one of the worst I have slept in. The TV while slimish was pixalated, Poor picture and few channels. The overall hotel was maintained well. If you just want a central hotel and don't want to spent much time there, and you can sleep in a worn out mattress go for it, overall value is ok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location a short walk from Paddington station on an attractive road. Friendly staff, clean, good decor and of a very high quality for a cheaper end London hotel. Good size rooms for london, where shoeboxes are often considered a luxury, and a reasonable size bathroom.
Road noise was apparent, but not intrusive. We will definitely be using this hotel again. Best value for money hotel I have ever Used in London.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel worked our perfectly for us. It was two blocks from Paddington Station (Heathrow Express, London Underground, etc.) and about 3-4 blocks from Hyde Park. The hotel is well maintained and the complimentary breakfast is excellent. The rooms and bathrooms are tiny but it was one of the few place we could find that had 3 beds. It was more than adequate for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We used this hotel as a family base for visiting Winter wonderland @ Hyde Park. The hotel was a short walk to the park and Lancaster Gate tube station which was handy for the next day. The staff were friendly and helpful giving us maps and directions. The family room was adequate as a base and had two doubles and a single for our family of four. The family rooms are on the lower ground floor under Reception which made them noisy in the early evening, however this quietened down later. Rooms were clean and our room was ready and available at 11am which was brilliant as we thought we may not be able to get into it until 2pm. We parked at the hotel at a cost of £15 and we left our car there after we checked out and continued to explore the area which was good value as parking in this area is twice this price! Hotel is just around the corner for pubs and restaurants - again great for us. Only comment would be that breakfast was quite basic but OK considering the overall price. Would visit again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was only here one night, but it was in a good location, it was quiet (on my floor) and warm. The room was very small - even for one person, there wasn't room to get the suitcase into the room without putting it on the bed first, but this tends to be how rooms are in London, so it didn't bother me too much. It was clean and easy to maneuver around the hotel. Breakfast wasn't very appealing to me, but there were ample choices - I think maybe I was just having an off morning that day.

While not far from Hyde Park, be aware of how big Hyde Park really is - so it may not be a good location for the part of Hyde Park you want to visit.

I can't comment on value, since I had a deal through orbitz.

Room Tip: Folks from the US should be aware that 'size' has a different meaning in the UK. At this po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn London Hyde Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn London Hyde Park

Address: 148-152 Sussex Gardens, London W2 1UD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bayswater / Notting Hill / Lancaster Gate  , Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #529 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn London Hyde Park 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Sussex Gardens, Days Inn London Hyde Park hotel is the perfect spot to launch your London getaway. You will enjoy being so close to the hottest shopping, restaurants and attractions the city has to offer when you stay at our London, UK, hotel near Hyde Park.Our non-smoking hotel in London provides value in a prime spot of the city, just four minutes from Paddington Station. Before heading out, get your day started with free continental breakfast. After a long day, relax in our on-site lounge and unwind with movies on your LCD flat-screen TV. A free continental buffet breakfast is included and free Wi-Fi Internet access makes it easy to check email and stay on top of the news. We offer laundry and dry cleaning service and a business center. Parking is limited, however alternative options are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn London Hyde Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn London Hyde Park Hotel London
Day London
Days Hotel London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn London Hyde Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.