We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hippodrome Casino

Hippodrome Casino
Cranbourn Street | Leicester Square, London WC2H 7JH, England (Soho)
+44 20 7769 8888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #176 of 2,331 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Biggest casino in the UK. No membership, walk in freely, open 24/7, 6 bars, Pokerstars cash poker deck, Steakhouse, cabaret theatre, 2 smoking terraces & 3 floors of gambling. Great fun for gamblers and people just out for a good time. Shows all the best American sports! International Vegas style regulations.
SOOTTISH BORDERS
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A Great Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Been here a few times and it never disappoints. This time was to see the Soho Burlesque Show. Great entertainment.
We did the pre-show menu served at our table in the Matcham Room, and the food was really good. Service was also very good. Well worth a visit when in London.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    96
    22
    9
    18
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this place - it's open 24/7! The staff are generally quite friendly and smiley. But on the 6th April 2013, one of the managers on duty called Ray was quite rude. Either way, I'm definitely gonna keep going - a fab way to end a night out in central London!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“GOOD VALUE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a great night out at this casino. It's like a mini vegas casino as it has 3 floors. I'm not a big gambler but the machines cater for low rollers as well as high rollers as the roulette starts at ten pence a chip.It's definitely worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just had an excellent visit to the Matcham Room at the London Hippodrome. Staff redeveloping and the atmosphere was superb - a great new London venue! The only issue was with the service charge applied to drinks etc. A great venue and experience!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A compact gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a newly opened small casino in the heart of Leicester Square/China Town in central London.
The best thing is that you can just walk in off the street and start gambling, eating and drinking without needing to become a member, but if you do join you earn the usual type of comps.
The food is very reasonably priced for central London and I recommend the Club sandwich with fries. Their lounge area is very comfortable and relaxing, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the gambling areas.
Everyone is friendly and the croupiers were very helpful making me feel at ease.
This gets two thumbs up from me. Enjoy!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hippodrome Casino also viewed

 

Been to Hippodrome Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hippodrome Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.