We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed and friendly guesthouse” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B and B In Barnes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B and B In Barnes
12 Leconfield Ave, London SW13 0LD, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 522 London B&B and Inns
Canton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“relaxed and friendly guesthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Hi i stayed in this guesthouse middle of Dec 2012. My stay was for 4 nights and it was a pleasant one, I would return to this b and b as it was clean, tidy , and a comfortable stay.
I also liked the fact that the bus stop was at the bottom of the street and trains into london was a 10 minute walk , Which i found very convenient.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
20
29
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

For the last three years I had been travelling up to London every month. My biggest worry was to book a decent guesthouse/hotel. However, a year ago I discovered this guesthouse and wow I was blown away (especially when compared to the much overpriced guesthouses/hotels in the city). The guest house is super clean and very welcoming. Breakfast is superb. Stella is very welcoming and nice and I cannot thank her enough for making me feel welcomed and finally having a more than decent place to stay while in London. It is also 20 minutes away from roehampton university and ideal for mature students!
Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a great stay at the B&B in Barnes. The owner, Stella Mason, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We used the B&B as a base for Ascot, but the transport links are excellent and the B&B would be convenient for visiting anywhere in London. The room we were given was huge, the bed very comfy and the breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

If you're looking for a quaint place, with the touch of home, B&B in Barnes is delightful. The rooms are kept exceptionally clean and the place stays quiet. My personal stay was during the 2012 Summer Olympics, and while the B&B was booked, there wasn't the feeling of being overcrowded. The location is nice because it's away from city congestion, yet a quick ride by bus you can easily connect to the Tube. This is a place I will definitely try to make accommodations to stay at in the future.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Easy to find from Barnes station lovely homely place, a warm welcome would definitely return. Very clean and a lovely bathroom with a good shower, Was quite when i went but can imagine if busy shring would be an issue.Good breakfast choice,

Room Tip: Doubles are available and well furnished with everything you need. Some clutter but I didnt mind tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

For our first trip to London my friend and I decided to stay in a B+B, and we're glad we chose this one. Barnes is a beautiful suburb which is quiet and green but also a short, peaceful train ride to the city centre. The room rates are reasonable for London (or indeed for most of Britain) and the breakfast has a bit more variety than your typical "full English breakfast" offerings. The B+B feels very much like a home and the local pub is a nice place to relax and socialize. Stella is helpful and almost always there when you need her, and if she isn't around she will make sure you are taken care of.

The first time that we stayed the twin room we had was a bit small, and it was hard to pack and unpack given the space. This was rectified the second time, however, as we received the ground floor room which is also a twin but is very spacious.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay overnight near Barnes, and this proved a very good choice. The owner, Stella Mason, is very welcoming and knows the area very well. The place was clean, the price was reasonable, and the cooked breakfast was delicious. I particularly appreciated all the books in our room. Finally, do remember that Barnes is on the flight path to Heathrow, with planes starting early in the morning, so you may wish to bring some earplugs. This is a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to B and B In Barnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B and B In Barnes

Address: 12 Leconfield Ave, London SW13 0LD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 522 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast in a stylish, non-smoking family home close to Barnes station, (20 minutes Waterloo). A 10 minute bus ride to Hammersmith, and underground to centre of London - (20 minutes Piccadilly, Heathrow 35,) Near to Roehampton University, the National Tennis Centre and the London Wetlands Centre. Three rooms with shared facilities; TV, hairdryer, and tea/coffee tray. Free wireless broadband or computer for internet access. Full English breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b And b In Barnes Hotel London
B And B In Barnes London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B and B In Barnes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added B and B In Barnes to your Saves list