We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy Hotel For Visiting Clients” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Wembley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Wembley to your Saves list
Travelodge Wembley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #413 of 1,049 Hotels in London
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Handy Hotel For Visiting Clients”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Used here for 2 nights when I needed a handy local hotel for visiting local clients on business. No real faults with either the hotel or staff. The place was clean, tidy, helpful staff with excellent attitudes and a very comfy and quiet room which may seem suprising been so close to a busy main road. However, as someone who sleeps light and thought I had made a mistake when first arriving, was very pleased with the silence and slept well.

The nearest tube station was a bit further than I thought but an extra 3-4 minutes walk did me no harm.

A good overall experience and a happy customer who will return at a later date.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    79
    39
    16
    13
See reviews for
52
70
17
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Durham
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here this last weekend with my partner & in-laws. The hotel itself was very clean & the staff excellent but it took my mother-in-law about 20 minutes to walk to the tube station. It is in the middle of an industrial area so the walk back late at night wasn't intimidating at all. The rooms themselves are a good size & the hotel has its own bar/restaurant which had reasonably priced beer for London. The North Circular runs right in front of the hotel but although we were in a room at the front we couldn't hear it. The front windows are double/double glazed and in the distance we could see the top half of the London eye, the Shard & the Telecom Tower. All in all we would stay there again if we were on our own, don't think the in-laws would though.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as far as travelodge a go it was one of the better ones. Good location close to all major Wembley attractions. Room was spacious but basic. There was a bar and restaraunt on sight with limited choices. Food was well cooked and service was very good with the staff at the bar very helpful. Parking separate from the hotel but near by,as with everything in London you have to pay for it. Local shops right outside and London easily accessible via underground. All in all a pleasant stay but limited choices, ideal for short stays as a base to look around the local area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a Wembley arena visit.10/15 minute taxi ride from venue (£8). The hotel it self was ideal, it's clean, tidy with very spacious family rooms. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We paid for 48 hours parking (£10) which allowed us to take a trip into London the following day via Hanger lane tube, 10 minute walk from hotel. Overall defiantly recommend for Wembley visit. Special thanks to the lady upon checking out, (totally forgot to get her name) she gave our daughter some muffins to eat on her way home.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there one night before leaving for Eurpoe. The hotel is very new, they have parking in site. We parked our car there for 4 days. We paid like £20 for parking. Since we booked the room in advance we paid less than £40 for the family room. The room was quite big and spacious compared to other Travelodges. the lady at the counter was very helpful and she arranged a taxi for us. We had dinner there in their restaurant which was very quality and their chips were excellent! The service was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely austere, no hand towels, unpleasant smell, moved rooms once, pillows very lumpy, out of order snack machine, extremely noisy from inside and out. Not a good enough standard at all Travelodge!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I only paid £33 for my stay there, and it was absolutely amazing. Would definately book again, local to pretty much everything. The staff were brilliant, extremely helpful especially The manager. Couldn't fault the hotel, since it was beside a busy road noise was expected but there was double windows so it did block out a lot of the noise and it's pretty much expected with it being so central to London! Really wonderful stay

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in London
#263 Family Hotel in London
#305 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, LateRooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge Wembley London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.