We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Lights and markets” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Wembley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Wembley to your Saves list
Travelodge Wembley
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #496 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Lights and markets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant two night stay at Travelodge Wembly and the hotel has been decorated in the new livery.We had a family room facing the back of the hotel away from the noise of the North Cicular. We normally use the Tube from Stonebridge Park and the breakfast services of the Ace Cafe, but on this occasion took the car into London via the Westway and found free parking near the Embankment and the Regency Cafe then used the Tube to get around the Christmas markets.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    33
    15
    13
See reviews for
40
50
12
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Read previous reviews about external road noise. I was on the first floor overlooking the road and could barely hear anything outside
Typical travelodge, clean and comfortable, but basic.
Only downside is location: a good 15 minutes walk from nearest stations.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This travelodge was ok it had big metal gates around it obviously was dangerous out that way but it was a bed to sleep in that was about it. Service in the bar was rubbish and overcharged us and the food did not look good ! Surprising the Bikers Cafe down the road was great for breakfast and cheap !!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a normal travelodge is to be honest. Paper thin walls so you can here what the next room are doing and talking about, not a bad bed slept well, poor bathroom facilities and touching on just hygienic. The staff were friendly but the food was awful. Not worth the money at all. I stayed for the x factor final as it was the cheapest in the area by far. Brilliant location for wembley stadium and areana. Only 8 pound in the taxi one way and on the way back ten pound. Car park was only 5 quid for 24 hours which I thought was great for a london hotel. I got what i paid for really.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night for the x factor final great location for Wembley Arena staffing shortage let the hotel down. Breakfast not worth the money domestic style toaster took ages tables were full of used dishes staff of three stretched to the limit no milk no clean plates etc but the room was super clean warm and welcoming would highly recommend to stay here they just need to sort the breakfast out and more staff

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was ok ish but food was terrible. We had breakfast if you can call it that. Staff hygiene was terrible lady wore gloves for everything, on the till cleaning tables using the bin and putting new food out without changing them. Hotel outside was very very dirty. I no we only paid £34 for the room so not expecting the Hilton but there has got to be some standard and this was very poor. Only one of the lifts worked and we were on the 7th floor. There were dirty bits in the bed and shower.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Wembley, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of food and service. We’d like to put this right for you so please visit the contact us page on our website to allow us to investigate further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

just to say that this travelodge has had a revamp and is worth the price but book early for best price,it is ideal if you are going to wembley there is a bus stand out side also easy to get a taxi, i will be going back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Wembley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Wembley

Address: North Circular Road | Ealing, London NW10 7UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in London
#336 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Wembley 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and EasyToBook so you can book your Travelodge Wembley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wembley Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel London
Travelodge Hotel Wembley
Travelodge London
Travel Lodge London
London Travelodge
London Travel Lodge
Travelodge Wembley London, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Wembley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.