We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #127 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Went to london for a concert at wembly stadium and the hotel was the cheapest going. Me and my mate had a twin room booked for the weekend. We arrvied early due to having an early train, the lovely receptionist still checked us in and gave us a room even though we were early this was great after you want to just drop you're bags of and relax after a trip from sheffield to london. Clean and very nice presented room, on smoking level but we didn't mind couldnt smell it in the room, friendly staff, quick room service & did try some food my pizza was a bland on taste but was passable. Didnt have breakfast but will return here in the future. Excellent stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
We appreciate the time taken to post feedback.

I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the team to be friendly.
I have shared your comments regarding the pizza with our Head Chef.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,006
    523
    128
    33
    10
See reviews for
235
772
98
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a recent wedding. On checking in I was told I'd been upgraded to a deluxe room but the room didn't have anything about it that made it any more deluxe than a slightly nicer and larger room in a Travelodge. The hotel was poor value for money given that there wasn't even free wi-fi in the room. I don't usually opt to eat the hotel breakfast but this one was a waste of money and very expensive at £20. The best thing about the hotel was probably its proximity to the tube. Given the choice I wouldn't choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am sorry that you did not find the service up to your expectations. This is not indicative of the usual feedback we receive from Tripadvisor reviewers.

Once again we thank you for taking your time to provide us with such valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here in July for 1 night. It is perfect if you are going to the 02 Arena, maybe it costs a bit more than a travel lodge but definitely 4 star comfort and worth paying a bit more.
Lovely clean comfortable rooms, pictures on web site accurate. Reception staff were lovely and friendly when we checked in. Breakfast was very good staff very attentive. would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. There is also an undercover shopping centre with top branded shops just minutes away which you can also get to the jubilee line easily which is good if the weather not so good. Lovely area, Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
We appreciate your kind feedback and were really happy to read that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable and location perfect for going to the O2 Arena.

It was also nice to read that you found the team very attentive and friendly, I will certainly share your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Cooked breakfast choice good but served only just warm so not pleasant, coffee and tea only just warm too even after asking for another. Considered this poor after having paid over £300 for the night. Everything else was fine and the location was good for visiting the O2.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your feedback which enables us to monitor and improve our services. I have today spoken to both the Head Chef and the Food & Beverage Manager with regards to your comments on the temperature of the food at breakfast.

Your feedback is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to review the hotel areas that require immediate attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were selected as the Hilton Canary Wharf VIP's of the day. Our room was upgraded with free Wi-Fi and we were entitled to access to the Executive Lounge on the 14th floor. There is free food & drink in the lounge at different times of the day and would be worth paying the extra to use it. Soon after checking into our room we were brought strawberries dipped in chocolate - a very nice touch. We stayed here because of it's close proximity to the O2 - only one stop on the tube. We just wish we had booked 2 nights and had more time to enjoy all the facilities of the hotel. We will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay. I am delighted that you liked the hotel, in particular the Executive lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I always stay in this hotel in London that it now feels like home! Never had a problem and the staff have always been friendly and professional. Gemma on reception was fabulous. The only downside this stay was I noticed that staff are becoming robotic. They were second guessing what I was saying instead of listening and talking awkwardly from computer prompts during check in. It is a shame the staff have to follow this style of customer service as they are all 100% when allowed to be natural.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
It is nice to read that you enjoy staying at the hotel and that you feel at home. I am glad you found Gemma on reception to be fabulous however; I have shared your feedback with the Front of House Manager with regards to the changes you noticed with the team members and your feedback has been taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just spent a fantastic weekend at the Hilton Canary Wharf. This is the first time I have visited London in 20 years!! The hotel and staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was one of the best and we have stayed in many world wide hotels.

Thank you Hilton - please pass on our thanks to all your staff.

We will be visiting again before the end of the year - certainly not another 20 years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
It was a pleasure to read you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel especially as this was your first time to London after 20 years; it is also rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#79 Romantic Hotel in London
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
#176 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.