We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #130 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

over night stay in oct ober we went to the o2 .the hotel is excellent ,the room clean and big ,we where up graded room 1001 on the 10 th floor ,did not have the breakfast . Only moan the beds are to hard for us .staff are very friendly and look very happy in their work, signs of a very good mangement

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the location suitable for your needs. I have shared your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    519
    126
    33
    10
See reviews for
231
769
98
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome

the checking in and concierge services were seamless

the hotel spotless and the staff always polite and professional

the food & drink were reasonably priced considering this is a Hilton and in central London

we would highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about hotel and for sharing your great experience. We were pleased to read your compliments of our services and friendliness of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Thanks to the very useful review by Kaz P which I read before leaving, I requested a quiet room and I got a room facing the central courtyard. No noise from the DLR. Another good point: one american power outlet that allowed the laptop to run whitout requiring an adaptor.
The bed was a little short for my height. The small bathroom required a good management of the door which opened into the bathroom instead of opening into the hallway.
Delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast. Cramped fitness facility when 6 people exercise and little room to stretch.

The strength of the hotel is the meeting room facility and the service (snacks, lunch, AV, etc) that supports these meeting rooms and the business centre.

In summary, an efficient and modern hotel for business in the Canary Wharf area. Less than 5 minutes walking to DLR station.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the central courtyard are quiet (no rumbling when DLR is passing in front of hotel on s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, it is great that you enjoyed your visit at the hotel especially the meeting room facilities and the breakfast served in the restaurant. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Just got back from a stay here for a joint trip down and a visit to the 50th Doctor Who celebration, got a fantastic deal on hotwire but we were still treated the same as any other guest. Perfect service, got a free upgrade as it was our anniversary and some chocolate strawberries that were complimentary- as well as a rose petal heart on our bed on arrival (Which I felt terrible about putting in the bin, but we had to sleep!) Amenities in the room are standard for the Hiltons we've previous stayed in aka a massive wide bed, very comfortable with plenty of pillows and luckily we had a stunning view of the rest of the skyscrapers around the hotel. One minor negative was the parking, it was a little hard to find and I had to run in to find out where to put the car, however having safe and secure parking under the hotel was a great surprise. There were plenty of spaces there, even with a meeting going on in the hotel. Didn't hear the DLR at all, even facing it but maybe we were too high up to hear it. All in all a great stay, really made the weekend- I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. With regards to your comment on parking, please note that the car park belongs to the apartment buildings next to the hotel. The hotel only has 25 allocated parking spaces the rest belong to the residents of the adjacent apartment building. The hotel operates a first come, first served system for parking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The rooms are quite typical of recent hotels decorated in boring beiges and brown. The hotel is next to the DLR such that the room rumbles every time the train passes by your window. They offer you slippers (which I think is essential for carpeted rooms...) but no bathrobe. The toilet was the classical example of British plumbing- when you flushed the toilet, there was the rumbling of a 747 coming out of the shower plumbing. The staff were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable.
PS: I searched everywhere for the hair dryer which is (of course! the perfect location) is located in the desk drawer...

Room Tip: Try to be on the other side of the DLR in order to have some quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am sorry to read that the service received did not match up with your expectations. This is not indicative of the usual feedback we receive from Tripadvisor reviewers. Should you wish to return in the near future, I recommend you request a room with a view and we will do our best to accommodate, availability permitting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Have just returned from weekend stay in group of 48. We arrived ahead of schedule but everyone was roomed straightaway. The hotel is well positioned on the Jubilee Line which gives instant access to downtown London but also gives the benefit of being in the quieter area of Canary Wharf. The rooms and breakfast were excellent and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then ask for room at back as the Dockland Light Railway passes the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and rating of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in particular the location, the room and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel, let the hotel know beforehand that is was my birthday, anniversary and wife's birthday all wrapped up in one for our weekend away in London. Booked an Executive room, wasn't disappointed spacious, well furnished and clean. The room was on the 11th floor and had fantastic views looking directly over the canals and the Shard in the distance. The hotel left rose petals on the bed which was a nice touch and later on provided strawberries dipped in chocolate as a celebration. The staff were very welcoming, especially the girl who greeted us in the reataurant and I had a fanstastic English cooked breakfast. The restaurant was very busy for breakfast but the staff were great looking after us.
We didn't eat in restaurant in the evening but we did make use of the Executive Lounge which was great for afternoon tea but very busy later on, but yet again great staff kept everything topped up.
Couple of downsides.....we only had 1 dressing gown in the room, not great for 2 people! and the in the lifts the Executive floors were displayed as 12,13 & 14 so felt like we didn't have an Executive room...I'm sure we did though ;-)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1101 ...end of corridor overlooking the canal...great room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay especially the Executive room, the Executive lounge and breakfast in the restaurant. I am pleased the team looked after you both and I have taken this opportunity to share your feedback with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in London
#81 Romantic Hotel in London
#102 Luxury Hotel in London
#172 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.