We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Save Saved
You added Hilton London Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From £106
Ranked #125 of 1,075 hotels in London
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Have just returned from weekend stay in group of 48. We arrived ahead of schedule but everyone was roomed straightaway. The hotel is well positioned on the Jubilee Line which gives instant access to downtown London but also gives the benefit of being in the quieter area of Canary Wharf. The rooms and breakfast were excellent and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then ask for room at back as the Dockland Light Railway passes the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and rating of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay in particular the location, the room and breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    880
    450
    110
    29
    9
See reviews for
171
683
92
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Fantastic hotel, let the hotel know beforehand that is was my birthday, anniversary and wife's birthday all wrapped up in one for our weekend away in London. Booked an Executive room, wasn't disappointed spacious, well furnished and clean. The room was on the 11th floor and had fantastic views looking directly over the canals and the Shard in the distance. The hotel left rose petals on the bed which was a nice touch and later on provided strawberries dipped in chocolate as a celebration. The staff were very welcoming, especially the girl who greeted us in the reataurant and I had a fanstastic English cooked breakfast. The restaurant was very busy for breakfast but the staff were great looking after us.
We didn't eat in restaurant in the evening but we did make use of the Executive Lounge which was great for afternoon tea but very busy later on, but yet again great staff kept everything topped up.
Couple of downsides.....we only had 1 dressing gown in the room, not great for 2 people! and the in the lifts the Executive floors were displayed as 12,13 & 14 so felt like we didn't have an Executive room...I'm sure we did though ;-)

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1101 ...end of corridor overlooking the canal...great room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your special occasion. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay especially the Executive room, the Executive lounge and breakfast in the restaurant. I am pleased the team looked after you both and I have taken this opportunity to share your feedback with them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Lovely hotel, bed very comfy, room clean, service very good and it was very close to the O2 Arena which was perfect for us. The only negative I have is the price of the drinks in the bar - £32.70 for 2 large gin and tonics. One large gin was £7.20 and one normal size tonic was £9.15. (No that isn't a typing error) I couldn't believe my eyes - what a joke! I'd stay again but wouldn't use the bar as it's a total rip off. When I queried the cost in the bar the waitress giggled in embarrassment and said yes, the drinks are very expensive.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be clean and service very good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Me and my boyfriend loved this hotel. As soon as we entered we were greeted kindly by the receptionist who also let us know of the good news of being upgraded to an executive room on the 13th floor. The room had everything we needed and everything was really clean. Comfy room and bed and great channels on the TV, We loved being able to use the gym and steam room. Wasn't far at all from the O2 where we were heading. From our floor we were unable to hear the DLR. In the morning the breakfast was amazing! So much choice and variety and all fresh. It had me full for all of the rest of the day. It's in such a nice area of London. When we are feeling rich enough to attend the Hilton again, we shall be heading back here again :).

Room Tip: Try and get an executive room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us at the hotel and it is particularly rewarding for us to receive such positive feedback. It will be a pleasure for me to share your comments with the entire team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We can absolutely recommend this hotel. Altough we only stayed here for one night we were very satisfied with the quiet location and the access to O2 arena. Contemporary decoration in the room with several comfy pillows, clean carpets and bathroom pleased us during our stay. Top of that breakfast was truly delicious with ample choice of hot and cold meals juices, fruits etc.
At the airport my wife noticed she left her Omega watch and wedding ring in the room. Immediately called Hilton Canary Wharf and they promised they will check it. We were concerned but after we landed in Budapest we found a soothing reply in our mailbox from the hotel. They put the jewelry into the safe and offered several ways of delivery. Thank you very much Ms. Aneta M. and Ms. Tina B. and also the housekeeping team. Overall this hotel was a very nice experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments about the hotel and for sharing your great experience. I have shared your comments with both Aneta and Tina. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmacolm, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good place to stay to smooch the affluence of Canary Wharf and go to O2. Links to city and DLR are excellent. Good breakfast with very attentive smiley staff. Good room too - the triple glazing was handy as I thought the proximity of the DLR would be a problem - it wasn't. Yes I would go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location suitable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We only stayed the one night , but could not fault the hotel itself, the location, staff service & politeness, breakfast. Will definitely visit again, whether you want to shop in Canary & Stratford or relax in Greenwich this hotel will not disappoint. Far better pace of life than Central London.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and also the location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in London
#71 Romantic Hotel in London
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.