We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standards Maintained” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #125 of 1,066 Hotels in London
London England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Standards Maintained”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My wife and i have had the pleasure of staying at the property a total of three times over the past month, so this review is an amalgam of the three visits - although saying that standards were maintained throughout.

Warmly welcomed and both my previous stays at the hotel and my Diamond Hilton Honours Membership recognised each time. On two occasions we were upgraded to a mini suite which gave extra space in the room, but the standard rooms are perfectly adequate. Furnishings are starting to show signs of wear - but not to an extent that the rooms need renovating. Hilton beds are extremely comfortable and whilst the noise of the DLR can be heard it never effected our sleep.

Service in the Executive Lounge was truly exceptional - the staff there worked tirelessly to ensure everything was topped up. The Lounge is much larger than others and yet it still retains an air of calm and charm with fantastic views over London.

The Lobby Bar is passable with good service, but little atmosphere

The property is well worth considering if visiting London; the travel connections via the Jubilee Line are good and the room rate can often mitigate any qualms about not being in Central London.

My wife and i will continue to use the property when making visits to London and with 3 NFL Games in London next year, it looks like i will need to book before too long

Room Tip: Upper floors minimise the noise of the Docklands Light Railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travellers. It is always great to read that our guests return regularly to the Hotel and that we are able to meet your expectations. I will certainly share your comments with the team and we look forward to welcome you back to the hotel next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    521
    127
    33
    10
See reviews for
234
772
98
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Italia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Bloop was a weird sound of unknown origin recorded in the depths of the Pacific Ocean 16 years ago. It spread again in the London Docklands over the last weekend and its origin was this time located in my room at the Hilton. The Bloop came out while I was having a shower and once again while my room mate was doing the same. It suddenly erupted in the middle of the night waking me up. It stopped, then resumed, and eventually ceased. What's the frightening truth? Is the Hilton Canary Wharf haunted by an eerie entity? Or is it just a matter of water pressure in the pipes?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which enables us to monitor and improve our services. Please accept my apologies for the noise disturbance which you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately a water gauge had broken which resulted in an increase to the water pressure and subsequently filled the pipes with air. I am pleased to inform you that the gauge has been fixed and the water pressure is back to normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

nice, clean and modern bedrooms, service is good, breakfast is exactly what you expect in this kind of hotels, I just think it s a bit overpriced, but this is CW and there are not so many places to stay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Great to read that you found the bedrooms to be modern and clean and the service good. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked a room as a surprise for my girlfriend's birthday and was upgraded to a beautifully decorated and spacious executive suite with an amazing view out the window. Staff at the hotel were very professional, friendly and helpful. Complimentary strawberries and a birthday card from the hotel was a very nice touch. Very memorable birthday and stay, highly recommended for a memorable occasion.

Room Tip: Go executive
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am glad that you and your partner had such a great stay with us and you found the hotel team to be professional, friendly and helpful. Thank you for your recommendations and a belated happy birthday to your partner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf with my daughter on a weekend trip to London for shopping in central London and the Excel the next day. It was easy to get to the hotel via the DLR when we arrived we were really happy with the room and the cleanliness. The beds were comfy, there was a fab little mini bar, we had breakfast in the room which was lovely and it was quick and easy to check out and get on our way on the Sunday. Will definately use this hotel again and recommend it as a handy place to stay away from central London but close enough to get to lots of locations easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, I was pleased to read that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay at the hotel and you found the room to be clean and the beds comfy. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf on a few occasions and really like the hotel and surrounding area. Extremely easy to travel about London with the Jubilee line and DLR on your doorstep. The hotel is always kept immaculately clean, the staff are very friendly and professional and we were lucky to be upgraded to an executive room. Beautiful breakfast with so much choice. We are looking forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
I am delighted that you enjoy staying at the hotel and I am pleased that you find the hotel always clean and the team friendly and professional. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Everything was great about this hotel. The staff, the room, the breakfast. All perfect. Had a great night sleep, didn't want to get out of the bed!
Will stay here again. Was perfect spot as we went to see a concert at the O2, just a tube stop away. Very convenient.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for posting your review on the hotel, I am glad you found the team, room, breakfast and the location all to be perfect. I will certainly share your feedback with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#79 Romantic Hotel in London
#98 Luxury Hotel in London
#176 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.