We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel for a Weekend in London !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton London Canary Wharf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton London Canary Wharf to your Saves list
Hilton London Canary Wharf
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England (Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #127 of 1,065 Hotels in London
Kempten, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel for a Weekend in London !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

If you are searching for a great hotel in London, stop searching ! Here it is ! This Hotel combines the usual classy Hilton Style with a great location (directly on the southern end of canary wharf) and best connections to the Underground and DLR (3 stations within 10 min. by foot). We selected this hotel for a "parents weekend" in London. It was really perfect, quiet Hotel in a nice and peaceful surrounding. Nice little shopping center on the other side of the channel, lot's of restaurants (even Jamie Olivers Italian one) and pubs just around the corner. The only cons i can mention are the expensive WiFi on the room (in the lobby for free). We preferred to have breakfast at pret-a-manger, so i can't judge about the restaurant, but it seems to be quite expensive. But forget about this, book it ! It's great, especially when you arrive at City Airport !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and found the location perfect for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    999
    519
    126
    33
    10
See reviews for
231
770
98
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good hotel for a much more interesting stay than London's West End. Very iconic buildings; near the River Thames with access to river transport (to Greenwich or down to Kew); a very "buzzing" atmosphere; excellent restaurants nearby, plus the DLR railway to London City airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments following your recent visit to the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Canary Wharf location interesting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have never stayed over at Canary Wharf (usually opted for a Hotel in the City) but having stayed here I will definitely be back! Very warm welcome upon arrival, great spacious room which was a nice surprise, good breakfast - only regret is that I only stayed 1 night

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I appreciate the time taken to post feedback and was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Canary Wharf location. I am also pleased that you found the rooms spacious and breakfast good. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf for one night (Saturday) recently. After some difficulty finding the hotel (I was looking for the familiar Hilton sign when I emerged from the Canary Wharf station but it’s not visible) on arrival I received a warm welcome from the Reception team. I was allocated a room on the 5th floor which was perfectly adequate, clean and spacious. The bed was very comfortable.
The Hilton breakfast was, as always, plentiful and of good quality. The service in the restaurant was great, the staff are efficient and friendly.
(Tip: I booked direct with Hilton and got a better rate than through booking agents so if you do get a deal might be worth a call to the hotel direct to see if they can better it).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Many thanks for leaving a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased that you found the room clean and spacious, breakfast of good quality and the service received from the restaurant team was efficient and friendly. I will certainly share your comments with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed 1 night at the weekend to celebrate a Birthday.
Very friendly reception staff. Room was ready early.
Complimentary upgrade to executive rooms and access to executive lounge,
Special thanks to Fanny Hanisch (who seemed to be on-duty for all our stay)- Executive Lounge Manager for the Birthday cake, and her proffesionalsm
Fabulous hotel , good links into central London.
Good size rooms and comfortable beds. Quality toiletries and soft fluffy towels.
Excellent views over London. Lots of Bars/Resturants nearby.
Short walk from the DLR - South Quay Station & Canary Wharf Tube Station.
Very quiet despite the DLR
My only complaint is that we didnt stay longer .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am really glad that you loved our hotel and I appreciate your comments regarding the team especially Fanny Hanisch. I will certainly share your feedback with her and the team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here whilst going to see The Who at the 02, so it was a great location. The reception was welcoming, and the rooms are really well done out. The only downside was our room was facing the rail tracks, but, it wasn't too bad, as we were there for one night only.

Breakfast was good, our table wasn't great, as it was around the bar area. We could understand as it was busy, but then if are going to seat people there, don't forget them. We had to keep going up, to try to find someone to serve us tea, and to clear the table. We felt like we were in the naughty corner. So whilst the breakfast was good, the service was a major let down. As mentioned before, if you are going to seat people at not so great tables, then you should make up for this by providing great service.

Apart from that we had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which certainly helps us to monitor and improve our services. I am pleased that you found the hotel location suitable to your needs.

I am disappointed that the service you received at breakfast was not up to your expectations nor was it indicative of the usual standards of service that we provide at the hotel. I have shared your comments with the Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that the necessary action steps are put in place to prevent any recurrence.

Once again we thank you for taking your time to provide us with such valuable feedback and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We arrived early and the room was ready. We got an upgrade to a room with executive floor access. The room was clean a nice size with a great view of some of London's sights. The executive lounge provided tea time cakes and drinks. Later in the evening there were savory snacks and wine/ beer.
For our needs the hotel was well situated. Close to underground/dlr connections.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OliverStockland, Manager at Hilton London Canary Wharf, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we also would like to thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton London Canary Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton London Canary Wharf

Address: South Quay, Marsh Wall, London E14 9SH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in London
#80 Romantic Hotel in London
#99 Luxury Hotel in London
#174 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton London Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated conveniently in the heart of London’s business district, Hilton London Canary Wharf is an obvious and popular choice for business visitors. As one of our guests you will have access to a high-speed internet connection, spacious desks to work from, a 24-hour business center and many other comforts. Rooms are fitted with a widescreen TV and an alarm clock that lets you plug in your MP3 player, meaning you can wake up to your favourite music.When you’re not busy working, make the most of the sauna, steam room or work out in the well-equipped fitness center. Or sip on a well-earned cocktail in the very popular Canary Wharf restaurant, Cinnamon. Hilton London Canary Wharf is very close to the O2 Arena and Westfield shopping complex in Stratford. This hotel is a great choice for anyone wanting to be close to where business happens but not too far from all the tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton London Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton London Canary Wharf Hotel London
Hilton International London
London Hilton
Hilton Canary Wharf
Canary Hilton Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton London Canary Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.